We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Bad Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Intouriste Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Intouriste Aparthotel to your Saves list
Residence Intouriste Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot G 9 Founty, Agadir, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Bristol
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Bad Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for a week. Hotel is fairly new with OK facilities - the pool area is nice with ample sun loungers and a little pool bar. Rooms were well furnished - I stayed in a studio room which had the biggest bed I'd ever seen and a huge balcony - it was nicely furnished. There was a little kitchenette but without a kettle or cooking facilities - not sure what the point was!

The downstairs bar played live music most nights during the week but the bar next door seemed much livelier and full of locals - upon being brought a drink I was also treated to a few complimentary dishes of snacks which was a nice touch, although, alcohol in Morocco is extremely expensive - we're talking £5 for a small beer!

Location wasn't great - it was quite a walk to the resort centre and beach. There seemed to be a lot of building work going on around the hotel which, whilst being a bit of an eyesore, didn't generate much noise at all.

A word of advice - beware of taxi drivers, they will try to rip you off on every occasion! When you get into a taxi say 'meter ok?' and if they hesitate, walk away!

A great restaurant to go to is Mimi's on the beachfront - it's moderately priced but really good quality food - the brochettes were excellent!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    67
    33
    16
    18
See reviews for
50
61
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

After reading the reviews about the Intouriste I didnt know what to expect......
1. The rooms were huge and spotless clean.
2. Our towels were changed on a daily basis.
3. The staff were very friendly.
4. The entertainment was basic but enjoyable.
5. It was very relaxing at the pool .
I cant complain about this hotel in anyway, yes it is a bit outside from Agadir itself but we walked everywhere by day and got taxis at night if we wanted to go to the english bar (2 euro) each way . The Intouriste is one of the most relaxing hotels that I have ever stayed in...

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

The Worst hoilday I have ever had in my life.
Upon arriving we were placed in the wrong room without kitchen facilities, on waking in the morning and getting undressed we were greeted with builders looking into our room.

Breakfast was minimal and repulsive, being offered a choice of stale bread & dry potato cakes. Omelettes were available on request complete with egg shell in the middle of them.

The staff were arrogant, on account of it being ramadan no food was served after breakfast till 7pm. The pool was very small, it was impossible to relax on account of being surrounded by building sites and the sound of drilling.

Being miles from the resort centre, to get anything to decent to eat we had to keep paying for taxi's into the town this ended up being £30 in total. The beach was however lovely, but yet again it was tremendously difficult to relax on account of men with camels and horses bothering you continously.

The Hotel enterainment was laughable, one man on a karaoki machine and only one decent expensive place called 'English Pub' miles away in the centre of town.
After just a week we ended up paying Thomas Cook for flights home £250 cash upfront. Once at the airport our plane was 12 hour delayed, with ferral cats running wild in the departure lounge!!! i was unlucky to be laying on the floor and being attacked by one nearly loosing my left eye!.

PLEASE NEVER GO TO THIS HOTEL, Agadir is NOT worth the hassle.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

this hotel is very spacious and clean. we stayed here for a week and really enjoyed it. the staff are very nice, especially the waiters in the restaurant and the food was awesome! we were half board and were really glad we were :) the rooms are large and kept clean and the air con was in good working condition (and the tv has some good movie channels). its only a 15 min walk to the beach which was fine as we like walking in the sun but a taxi will cost about 8 dirham if you make sure they put the meter on (otherwise theyll try charging 20). the hotel has a spa where they give lovely massages and the jacuzzi is worth using as well. the only complaint we had was that the housekeeper kept forgetting to replace our towels so we would sometimes return to have a shower and find no towels in the bathroom! but this hotel was great value for money and i would recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derry city
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

had cheap wk in agadir at intouriste aparthotel with sunway, clean hotel, daily cleaning service, breakfast not great, hotel is not on beach front but 15min walk to beach if you take shortcut along sandy track across from hotel. agadir has beautiful long sandy beach, lots of restaurants, nice place really, people quite friendly, la lampara+le flore are good restaurants, jour et nuit was horrible, we took overnight trip to marrakech, stayed at ibis hotel beside bus station, nice enough hotel but horrible dinner, breakfast ok.marrakech was very busy, very different to agadir, worth the trip though. also had an overnight in essaoiura, bit mad and takes a bit of getting used to so if you have time to stay for 2 nights it would be better. we stayed in the riad le grand large, it was clean, very cheap (€32 b+b for 2) and breakfast was very good but a bit noisy because it was in the medina...and a bit hard to find too, there were other lovely hotels but we didnt discover them until the following morning. we had lovely food at both restaurants between the bus station and the medina but i cant remember their names but theres only 2 there, one has a big open courtyard with seating and the other has a seating area at the front. cant remember the price of the bus to marrakech but the bus to agadir was €13 return. agadir has a fixed price supermarket not far from the hotel but you need to bring your passport with you to get drink. morocco wasnt as cheap as we thought it would be, food and drink was nearly the price it is in the uk. dont pay any more than 20 dirhams for a taxi, you can go anywhere for that price, if a driver refuses for 20 the next driver will take you, theres no shortage of taxis. there were no beggars in agadir but plenty in marrakech and essaouira so i distributed toy cars, games, sweets, lollipops etc that i had brought with me to the kids, the souk was a bit full on compared to egypt, i'd give it a miss but the guy with the iguana has fair prices if you do go

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OuterSpace
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

We stayed here for 1 week in July 2009. The Hotel is a reasonably large, spacious, well kept Moroccan style hotel, there the good news ends. You are at the furthest point from Agadir beach that is possible and as a result the hotel is effectively in the middle of a building site with over a dozen unfinished hotels in the area. My complaint is less so about the hotel as a location and more so about the hotel staff and Agadir in general.

The reception staff including the shop staff(especailly the women) are openly hostile twoards thier guests particulariy Western woman, they are discourteous at every opportunity and were caught laughing pointing and sneering at guets on more then one occasion. There is a continuous and wholesale dishonesty from the majority of Morrocan's that I found working in the Tourist sector in Agadir. You must insist on a receipt at every opprotunity counting your change and this even extends to the Bureau De Change when exchanging money. There is an expectation of "tipps" for every service irrespective of it's quality, there is no option to complain if you are unhappy with your service . I would question any culture or country that treats guests especially woman as second class citizens and views Euorpean/Tourists with such contempt with an "eye" fixed firmly on thier money and nothing else. Let me put this in context, I have travelled the world over the last 10 years and been to some second and third world countries where by in large the people have been humorous, generous and courteous at every opportunity. I would strongly advise against travelling to Morocco, as you are effectively transported back to a country that has a religious and socio-political system that roughly equates to the Medival Feudal systems of Europe. You are treated with suspicon, contempt and distain polarising between the mildly irritated to the openly hostile.

If you have an awful lot of money and are happy to sit in a Hotel compound for the duration of your holiday and while away the hours with a reasonably low expectation of life and what it has to offer then this is the place for you. If not a strong dose of botulism would be a more welcome distraction.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

First the Plane over: Very cheap and VERY bad service. When we arrived in Morocco little did we know about what a bad experience we were to have. The hotel looks okay by a first impression, abit remote but otherwise ok. The room was fine but when we were going to bed we got an unpleasant suprise when we found long black womens hair all over the bed!!! In the morning when we went down for breakfast we were very disappointed as the breakfast was very basic. I had looked forward to alot of nice fruit in Morocco but there was hardly none. Abit of melon that I one day found a pubic hair on and therefore lost my appetite for it... the eggs were hard and grey inside, very bad. I have travelled alot before and am use to great hotels and services so this was really dissapointing, Im not normally a complainer so its a pity but I have to warn people about this hotel. The staff are nice until you discover that they are stealing your money. When changing euros to Dirhams they never gave receipts, instead they kept abit of the money themselves (there was particular one guy). In the shop they had different prices all the time until you say enough, then the prices go down. Moroccan people are nice until you tell them you are not to be fooled with your money (that is really all they are interested in, with a good reason, they get VERY bad paid themselves) Thats also why they never pay the same price as tourists, especially not tourists that havent got french. Over all I find them rude. Another thing to know when going to Morocco is that as a woman, bikini is only for the beach otherwise they shout at you to cover up. Also in the evenings, having short dresses or showing to much make them look down on you. AGADIR IS NOT A RESORT. Its good if you like to hide your body and have loads of money to give away; THIS does NOT give respect as you might think... The weather in august while we were there was bad, cloudy and cold in the evenings.
This was the worst holiday ever, I will Never go back to Morocco or fly with SUNWAYagain as I found they are a very cheap standard holiday company.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Beach Appart-Hotel
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach
Atlantic Palm Beach
#26 of 80 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Fleurie
Residence Fleurie
#16 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Agadir
Ibis Budget Agadir
#23 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Studiotel afoud
Studiotel afoud
#35 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#37 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Intouriste Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Intouriste Aparthotel

Address: Lot G 9 Founty, Agadir, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Intouriste Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Intouriste Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Intouriste Aparthotel Agadir
Residence Intouriste Aparthotel Hotel Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Intouriste Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.