We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Timoulay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Timoulay to your Saves list
Hotel Timoulay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cite Founty F6 Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Northants, England
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel TImoulay for two weeks from June 12th to 26th and now fully understand why this hotel, despite being far smaller than the big all inclusives, is number 1 on trip adviser ratings.
Put simply, the Hotel is immaculately clean,it is very well organised, the food is superb and the staff simply cannot do enough for you and are genuinely welcoming at all times.
The pool is probably the cleanest i have seen for many years, it is cleaned and checked daily without exception.
I could wax lyrical about this hotel but i can only say that even though it is a little further from the center of town than we would prefer, we would certainly come back for more.
Recommended highly
Marshall

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    259
    41
    9
    8
See reviews for
163
524
28
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Fantastic hotel with staff who are genuinely wanting to help. Nothing is too much trouble. The food is wonderful and the choice is extensive. Rooms are bigger than most hotels and everything works and without any surcharges for A/C or safe box. Good level of sound proofing from balcony door and all areas of the hotel are very clean. I can't wait to go back this year, an absolute delight and so relaxing. There is building work taking place nearby but it did not spoil anything.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

a beautiful hotel immaculately clean and rooms (deluxe) much bigger than you would expect. Fantastic terrace with your own steam chairs and parasol with view over the . pool. Pool area superb and the food at breakfast was excellent and the staff were very attentive. Location whilst not a major issue, it is a little away from the main beach area and night life. I would most certainly go back with out doubt

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle-u-lyme
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

First time in Morocco and booked this hotel after reading reviews. Agree with all that is said, lovely hotel. Arriving late at night we were met at reception by very friendly, professional, polite staff who informed us that a meal was waiting for us in our room. The room was very large, exceptionally clean and well furnished. The food is good, quite varied and noted that they were willing to cook something different for vegetarians. The waiters are very friendly and attentive. The maitre,d is very much in control and attention to detail is exceptional. Suffering for a few days with a sore throat he provided me every day with his remedy of fresh lemon juice, honey and hot water- much appreciated!
The room was cleaned every day to a high standard and we made sure the maid was tipped accordingly at the end of our stay. The shower was hot at all times and fresh towels every day. No need to pack beach towel unless going to beach as provided at poolside. The pool by the way is the warmest we have ever been in- fantastic.
The centre of Agadir is about a 30min walk but we preferred being in the quieter end. Although there is some building work going on around the hotel it was never a problem.
We also walked up to the Souk- a must place to visit. I was apprehensive having been to Egypt and Tunisia where found the constant harassment by shopkeepers a pain. However the Moroccans seem to accept the word no better!
Agadir itself is very modern so don,t expect a cultural trip. We did go on the 4x4 trip to the atlas mountains- bit expensive but the Moroccan guide a real character. Hair raising going round some of the tracks and the donkey ride was an experience we won,t forget-both for good and bad reasons, you have to do it to understand!
We agree with previous reviews that this hotel is prob not suited for older children as no activities, clubs etc but several couples with babies and toddlers. All in all a good holiday and very glad we chose this hotel. Just wish had packed some jumpers as VERY chilly in evenings with quite strong winds.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Booked the hotel after seeing it on this website. I travelled with my partner and four month old daughter. Great hotel, great staff, a little out of the way but if you want a relaxing chilled holiday this is the place to go. I am not sure it is very suitable for families with older children as there is not that much for older children to do but for us it was perfick!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

We could not have chosen a better hotel for our first visit to Morocco especially as we where stranded for an extra ten days due to the volcanic ash episode. . Service was excellent all the staff where very friendly and helpfull, could not do enough for you.
Dining at the Timoulay, breakfast and evening meal was buffet style the food was excellent catering for all tastes ....with lots of traditional Moroccan dishes. Lunch was a la carte and served by the beautiful pool area. The restaurant staff where very attentive and friendly.
The pool area and gardens where beautifully kept ,with fresh towels provided daily.The rest of the hotel was exceptionally clean everywhere. Our hotel room was very spacious and light we had a balcony over looking the pool . There was entertainment every evening the Moroccan night is not to be missed. The quiet and relaxing atmosphere of the Timoulay is perfect for adults and couples as there is very little to do for children. We will definitely return to the Timouley in the not to distance future. Thank you for a fantastic holiday. Halim & Tracey from croydon

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

This was the first time I have travelled to Morocco and decided to take my 15yr old daughter with me ,On arrival we were given a glass of mint tea and a cold cloth to refresh us while we waited for the porter to take are bags to the room ,The room was a very large comfortable area with a pool view and was extremely clean and very well maintained ,the pool was salt water but not over powering as I have found with some pools and was cleaned everyday to a very high standard fresh towels were laid out for you on every lounger and there were more if needed , The breakfast buffet was very generous to the extent that some guests took food for lunch in their bags (very naughty) , the Lunch snacks available were cooked from fresh so at busy times were a bit slow but worth the wait ,The evening buffet was extremely good value for money all very fresh with a good choice but I really felt they could do with an la a cart menu in the evening for people not wanting the buffet as there is a very short supply of restaurants in this area so we did stay in for suppa during are stay there ,The night time entertainment was very good ,All of the staff at this hotel give the best service you could wish for nothing is a problem and its always done with a smile ,The Spa is small but very good we had a steam and a salt scrub all very relaxing and for £10 a real bargain, There was no down side we had a great time and will be returning in October for a week

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Timoulay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Timoulay

Address: Cite Founty F6 Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agadir
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#1 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Timoulay 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timoulay Hotel is located in the popular spa resort of Agadir, Morocco. This 4-star design hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a Spa and Wellness centre and a large sea water swimming pool.Guest rooms at the Timoulay are spacious and have a terrace with a view of the hotel’s gardens, pool and the sea. All rooms are air-conditioned and have satellite TV.A full breakfast buffet is served daily at Restaurant Ayour, which also offers traditional and regional dishes.At the hotel’s Spa, guests have access to a Hammam, sauna and fitness room. There is also a range of leisure activities close to the Timoulay, such as scuba diving and horse riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Timoulay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timoulay Hotel Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Timoulay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.