We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Timoulay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Timoulay to your Saves list
Hotel Timoulay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cite Founty F6 Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Very relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room was large and the bed was very comfortable. There was a duvet on the bed but we were too hot the first night, the staff were more than happy to change this for a sheet and blanket. The breakfast was adequate but being a small hotel, one can't expect vast quantities of choice. We were half board but only ate in twice. We tried Pure Passion - opted for a 320Dh menu as shown to us by the Cosmos rep - we were collected and returned, given a cocktail on arrival plus a good choice of food - bargain. Another restaurant we tried was Le Quai which was excellent and the waiter had a good knowledge of wines (most places stock Moroccan wine which we don't recognise - we were recommended some excellent ones). Another 'must visit' is Little Norway, Mustapha couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. All the above restaurants offer a free shuttle to and from your hotel.
Back to the hotel - we found all the staff to be very good-natured and obliging (reception, porter, bar & restaurant staff). The tourist season wasn't in full swing yet so things were quiet. Some days around the pool, there were only a dozen people but this made for a tranquil atmosphere. The only downside is the location. The beach is only a 10 minute walk but anything else is quite a distance - I would suggest choosing a restaurant with the free shuttle if you want to eat out at night. Having said this, it seems all most of the hotels are in this area. Timoulay is a good choice for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    298
    48
    11
    8
See reviews for
176
587
32
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Undoubted advantages of Timoulay are nice big rooms, friendly English-speaking personnel and clean well-groomed territory but there is nothing interesting outside of it. The hotel is located far from city centre and not close to beach and promenade, there is no restaurants or shops around. No surprise most guests spent their time taking sunbathes in the pool area all day long. Taste and variety of breakfasts were lower than ordinary.
One time we stayed in our room during cleaning procedure. Maid had a bucket with highly concentrated solution of detergent. In fact floor tiles after cleaning were not just clean, them were covered with viscous slippery coat. Here I realized why the room smells like chemical factory when we return to it. I think overdoze of detergents is not very healthy. My summary: at this price you may find better hotels in Agadir.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I have just spent 5 nights at the Timoulay and loved it! We are both in our early 20 's and there was a mixture of young and older couples so perfect for all! The service was great, all staff were very friendly. A man on a keyboard plays some nice jazzy songs in the evening. Nice bar (cocktails 70/90 dhs) but we didn't spend much time as it was very empty when we went as not many people on holiday. The sofitel is right next door if you want to go in a bit of 5*! (Cocktails 120 dhs)

We had booked a standard room but requested a double as the standards come with twins - they did more than accommodate our request as they gave us a top floor room with a king size bed! Not only that we had an incredible view of the sea! To the right we could also see the god, king, country lights on the mountain. We could also see the pool when we looked down (our room was 313). Pool is stunning, free pool towels too. There is also spa too, we didn't go but it was very reasonable! Also also free gym which had great equipment.

The breakfast was good, buffet style (scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, traditional beef sausages, cooked onions, Spanish omelette, fresh juices, fresh fruit, cereals, some salads - you can also request a fresh omelette if you like). Dinner is varied, there was lamb stew, fish, roast beef, soup, turkey, chicken, nice salads and breads. We enjoyed eating outside on the terrace overlooking the pool.

We did eat out a couple of nights - we went to the marina and throughly recommend eating there. We ate at Les Blancs overlooks sea on beach (order the fried fish dish for lunch -it's huge!! We shared, lunch came to £35), and Pure Passion which was incredible silver service dinner overlooking marina (2 courses with wine was £70 with a free shuttle home!)

5 mins walk to the beach, the waves are fun, shallow water but big waves to jump over! All in all, a fantastic stay!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Set about 10 minutes from the beach and about 2 and a half miles from the main marina, the hotel was small and quiet with a nice pool and comfortable sunbeds.

As a young couple, it was perhaps a little too quiet for us but the room was spacious, the hotel clean and the staff cannot do enough for you (including helping you to stream the boxing at 4am!).

We went half board and whilst the choices at breakfast and dinner were plentiful, it wasn’t the greatest food.

That being said, it was a good getaway and the perfect place for some R&R!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was small and quiet but comfortable, spotless and perfect for a relaxing break, food was lovely with plenty of variety and drinks were reasonably priced , the pool was small but easy to get a sunbed, no need to take towels as they are provided and you can also take them to the beach which is a 10 minute walk away, it is a pleasant walk to the marina at the other end of the beach but does take about an hour , the beach was lovely just a bit annoying when people try to sell you things every 5 mins but overall our holiday was lovely if you are looking for a reasonably priced relaxing break in the sun.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to thank every body starting with the manger who was there all the time and he was making sure everything was ok and that we were looked after in the best way, then I would like to thank Malika from house keeping who made our room clean and tidy all the time the room was perfect and the lady who made the breakfast Nahed she makes great pancakes and the Omelette was lovely. And Redia security man at the door was very friendly and Mohammed in reception thank you all very good place the first night we arrived there was a room book for us with a twin beds but we asked for a double bed or king size at the time of booking, but the moved us to another room straight away. The room service was not the best we ordered dinner the first night we arrived and they didnot ask us how we like the steak so we got it row and so much blood and they did not have a variety of sauce the food was too salty, so we asked to change it and it took very long but we were hungry so that was the only thing. thank you, all the best

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcs
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the most wonderful time at the Timoulay. I cannot understand why some moan about the location as it is a pleasant walk once you have crossed the road to the sea front and if you don't want to walk a taxi will take you for approx. £1.20. It is a small hotel with a lovely pool and spa enough sun beds for all , it is maintained to a high standard in all areas , our room was thoroughly cleaned every day by Molika , who created fresh towel and bed sculpture's EVERY day and a lack of drawers was no problem as your wardrobes have ample shelves ! Free wi - fi was a bonus so was the room safe and fridge. Breakfast was one of the best we have had anywhere, 5- 6 fresh fruit juices , ample tea and coffee, croissants, jams , meat , cheeses , bread rolls, fresh fruit salad, yoghurts, cereals, scrambled egg , boiled eggs, sausage's ( Beef ) beans, tomato's and if that isn't enough outside on the terrace , freshly cooked omelettes', waffles and Moroccan pancakes ! We had an evening meal twice which is served buffet style with at least 5 courses and puddings to die for ! But its main asset are ALL the staff from the Manager to the doorman they just could not do enough for you and all with a smile every day. One of the nicest hotels we have had the pleasure of staying in. Thank you for a truly memorable holiday

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Timoulay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Timoulay

Address: Cite Founty F6 Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agadir
#2 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Timoulay 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timoulay Hotel is located in the popular spa resort of Agadir, Morocco. This design hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a Spa and Wellness centre and a large sea water swimming pool.Guest rooms at the Timoulay are spacious and have a terrace with a view of the hotel’s gardens, pool and the sea. All rooms are air-conditioned and have satellite TV.A full breakfast buffet is served daily at Restaurant Ayour, which also offers traditional and regional dishes.At the hotel’s Spa, guests have access to a Hammam, sauna and fitness room. There is also a range of leisure activities close to the Timoulay, such as scuba diving and horse riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Timoulay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timoulay Hotel Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Timoulay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.