We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second visit to this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Timoulay

Save Saved
You added Hotel Timoulay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Timoulay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cite Founty F6 Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 80 hotels in Agadir
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“second visit to this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We returned to this hotel 5 years after being there the first time.
we were very happy to see that the service was still as good as we knew it.
It was the high season, we arrived, as a couple, without reservation, we were given a suite,all that was left, at the high price (normal suite rate/ high season)
we were still satisfied, the staff always friendly, the breakfast included in the price, plenty, varied and excellent, they had added an expresso machine, that wasn't there few years ago.I like a good real coffee in the morning and was delighted by this improvement.
I recommend this hotel, its not directly on the beach, but its a 5mn walking distance.

Room Tip: for quite higher floors are better .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    523
    237
    40
    9
    8
See reviews for
156
483
27
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
huddersfield
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was nice, clean and cosy. It is not a hotel complex where staff does not give you attention, this hotel is a small yet friendly with staff talking to you and making sure you were ok with everything. The location was a bit far out for my liking but after staying there for a bit i realised it was quite nice because on the main promenade it can be too busy and there was plenty of locals around therefore i didn't feel comfortable wearing a bikini on beach so the hotel was a good escape for chilling out in pool knowing there is complete privacy. The room was very clean and had great view over the pool. The air conditoning was good, and the bathroom was lovely. breakfast was EXCELLENT, a buffet was from 7am until 10.30 daily with waffles, crepes, break and eggs sausages etc. more than plenty of choices! there was a spa in the basement but i did not have the chance to use it, although the prices was a bit steep but what do you expect in a hotel... I would recommend you to stay there if you do not mind walking 20 minutes to the main promenade.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a little gem ..the hotel was beautiful immaculately clean .
All the staff from the cleaner's reception staff waiter's gardener's every member of staff were the most helpful and pleasant people I have ever come across .The food was excellent something for everyone plenty of variety .The bar price's were very reasonable and not overpriced.
It's around a 10 minute walk to the promenade then a 30 minute stroll to the restaurant's and bars .or jump in a little red taxi for around £1:50 which you will find right outside the hotel. The management should be proud of all the staff because that's what makes a hotel stand out and the Timoulay in my opinion stands out from the rest ..

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazagan, El Jadida, Morocco
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Few things should be change,the tv should fix it up on the wall is to down on the table ,the Wood for the terase arange it ,the tower for bathroom should be renew and the Beach chers for the terase,cofee Machine for room

Room Tip: The room from last floor with Panoramic for ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

To be honest this hotel is so amazing. I dnt hv much things to say but just WONDERFUL great services nothing to complain about. The library is only missing Arabic books. I recommend to everyone. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel Timoulay is a lovely small hotel. The rooms are of a good size and the upper floors have great views of the sea (we were in 318 - top floor overlooking the pool). It's all kept very clean and the service is very good, reception staff were particularly helpful and friendly.
The food is good/average for a buffet style restaurant, always plenty to eat although some of it could be a bit warmer but edible all the same. There was availability of lunch/snacks around the pool, good choice and not too costly.
The gym is clean and has some good equipment, providing water and towels however there is no air conditioning so can get a bit hot!
The pool area is nice and cleaned everyday, towels are provided which saves valuable space in your luggage but I would say the loungers have seen better days.
The location was perfect for us, lovely and quiet. It was a 10 minute stroll down to the beach (bearing in mind it's back up on the return journey!). Restaurants and Bars were a 20-30 walk away, so kept noise to a minimum. However the hotel bar was pretty much always closing when we returned from dinner around 11, so if you want to carry on drinking into the small hours I would suggest you only return when ready to sleep!
This is not a place to take children, there is nothing for them to do apart from splash in the pool..... no entertainment, no kids club etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor - 316-320. Overlooking pool and out to sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a week at the Timoulay and would not hesitate to recommend it. The hotel is small and quiet, the staff attentive and welcoming. We could always find space at the pool with fresh towels. We stayed on a half board basis and the food was excellent especially the pastries at breakfast and supper. Our room was spotlessly clean and of a good size with a view over the pool. It is a short walk to the beach but you can also hire a sunned if you wish. This hotel is made by the staff who can not do enough for you from the doorman to the manager we never received anything but highest quality of service.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Timoulay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Timoulay

Address: Cite Founty F6 Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#1 Family Hotel in Agadir
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#8 Best Value Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Timoulay 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timoulay Hotel is located in the popular spa resort of Agadir, Morocco. This 4-star design hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a Spa and Wellness centre and a large sea water swimming pool.Guest rooms at the Timoulay are spacious and have a terrace with a view of the hotel’s gardens, pool and the sea. All rooms are air-conditioned and have satellite TV.A full breakfast buffet is served daily at Restaurant Ayour, which also offers traditional and regional dishes.At the hotel’s Spa, guests have access to a Hammam, sauna and fitness room. There is also a range of leisure activities close to the Timoulay, such as scuba diving and horse riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Timoulay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timoulay Hotel Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Timoulay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.