We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, fabulous staff, highly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Timoulay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Timoulay to your Saves list
Hotel Timoulay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cite Founty F6 Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 81 Hotels in Agadir
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, fabulous staff, highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed at the Timoulay Hotel from 3rd November to 17th November 2011. The hotel was lovely and clean and we were made to feel very welcome. The rooms were lovely and big with a fab balcony overlooking the pool. We were on half board and found the food on the whole to be good, plenty to eat at breakfast as well as in the evening. Lovely pool but very cold! just like the Atlantic sea!
Service was excellent the hotel can't be faulted and the owner was around a lot of the time making sure his customers where happy.
The hotel could do with kettles and tea making facilities in the rooms, but that would be my only negative comment. For anyone who is going I would definately advise you bring a kettle with you if you like your tea and coffee!
we were a group of eight friends and family and none of us had any reason to complain as the service and friendliness of the hotel was exceptional! The entertainment was a resident keyboard player and vocalist who were ok, but a bit repetitive.
This hotel is ideal for adults and they don't really have anything for children, but this makes it a lovely peacful hotel! It was great!
Regarding Agadir, theres not a lot to do, as its still very much being built up. If you go to the souk, see if you can find a guide called "Redwan" he's superb and one of the nicest people you coud meet, he is really helpful and genuine just ask the taxi to take you to gate 6 and tell him Danny Barb and Alan says hello! We went to Marakesh for a day trip and none of us enjoyed the Souk and square, be warned you have to be very firm with the market people as they are very pushy. BEWARE the Henna ladies on the square as they agree to prices in their currency and then tell you they meant euros, (apparently this is one of their tricks to get you to pay more for the henna tattoos. Eveyone recommends the trip to Marakesh, but we found it to be not a pleasant experience.
Highly recommend going on a trip to Taroudant, it is a lovely trip which includes visiting a burber village and riding on the donkeys! Followed by a stop in Taroudant to visit their Souk and square.
Also my friend and I went on camels for two hours another day it was great!
But if your planning a holiday in Agadir, you can't go wrong with the Timoulay Hotel, expect a very warm welcome, superb service, and a spotlessly clean Hotel. Thanks for helping to make our holiday experience in Morocco so special!
Barbara Brown

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimoulayHotel, General Manager at Hotel Timoulay, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for this lovely review, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be really happy to welcome you again on your next visit to Agadir.
Greeting from all the team.
Best regards
Zahra RIZQ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    253
    40
    9
    8
See reviews for
161
507
28
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed there with my husband for 4 nights, from 3thd to 7th November 2011.
Tripadvisor has made a hotel choice a tough task. Many of my picks were poorly rated. I decided to go with the tripadvisor rating and chose Timoulay Hotel that was classified as number 2. It was an exellent decision!!!
In overall you get more than what you pay for.
The first impression when we were walked to our room is the smell of freshness. The rooms and premises are kept very clean.
The double occupancy room is of a generous size. The beds, pillows and sheets are fresh and comfy.
House keeping responded fast when we requested bathrobes and slippers.
Special thanks to Omar at the reception who was taking care of us and even helped us to book plane tickets. We also felt safer with a taxi driver on his behalf to take us to Taghazout.
A big thank to Jawad, for the special attention and specially making us a moraccan tea pot after each meal.
Good food and a variety of meals. The only downward is moroccan cuisine was not of good quality. I was looking for more tagines and couscous.
Obviously, the hotel is well run thanks to the administration.
The spa is amazing. This is a must. I took a hammam and a massage. Prices are very sheap.
Agadir is a quit city. We went for a walk along the corniche. Many hotels have restaurant on the shore.
For sand lovers, this is not the best quality of sand.
Overall, this is a splendid retreat. I will definitely return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are well sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimoulayHotel, General Manager at Hotel Timoulay, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear guests,
First of all we want to thank you for this nice review, we are proud to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very happy that we was able to satisfy you and we will be very glad to welcome you again on your future visit to agadir.
In the meantime we wish you all the best.
Best regards
Zahra RIZQ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I don't think I need to go over what all the other reviews have said about this hotel on here as it really does live up to it's reputation. One thing I will say is that to all you people on here that have left reviews that were not that good, why on earth did you not speak to the management about this before you left? We did have a couple of problems that we spoke to the manager about, they were all dealt with very quickly and efficiently and we were made to feel that our feed back was very important so that they can continue to improve the service they provide, which by the way is impeccable. One small problem my husband did have is that he isn't very adventurous with food and after one night where 'Calf's foot stew' was on the menu (which I thought was really great..although I didn't have the guts to try any!!) he asked why pizza is available to buy at lunch, but not available on the evening buffet, and Voila, immediately Pizza was available at dinner!

The entertainment in the evening was fine if you want a quiet evening, very lovely guys singing a bit of Lionel Richie etc. The bar staff are lovely! A great crew, always presenting almost a whole meal of olives, popcorn and peanuts complimentary when sitting at the bar for a beer. If you want something a bit more lively we found The English bar in town which has Karaoke nightly, pool tables and all the football.

One thing that not many people seem to review is the Spa in this hotel. We were lucky enough to be offered a free relaxing massage and sauna which I can honestly say was absolutely fantastic! A really great experience!

All in all our holiday here was thoroughly enjoyable, the staff and management are a credit to the place, you won't find better.

Room Tip: We had room 215 which had a fantastic sea/pool view and kept the sunshine in the afternoon even when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimoulayHotel, General Manager at Hotel Timoulay, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for the precious time you spent to write this comment.
It is of course with great pleasure that we read that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are very proud for that, and we will be very happy to welcome you again on your next visit to Agadir.

PS: I appreciate the fact that you came to my office to let me know the things they bothered you which allowed us to fix some of them and to work on the others.
In the meantime, we wish you all the best and very good luck.

Zahra RIZQ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Just returned from a short break at this lovely friendly hotel.
The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. The staff are all very dedicated to making your stay the best they can. We arrived one day later then we had booked but our booking was honoured and we were able to check in very quickly. Though the hotel is small and quiet the staff were very accomodating to the needs of the young children we were travelling with. Breakfast and dinner was served in the small clean restaurant and the menu was extensive and easily satisfied the hunger of four very fussy eaters, including two children aged 5 and 7. The hotel was very welcoming and Omar at the reception was particularly efficient at organising excursions and taxis for us. We have so much more to share about this fantastic hotel but can't possibly fit it all in so we end with:
We highly recommend this hotel and will definately be visiting Agadir again and staying at the Hotel Timoulay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimoulayHotel, General Manager at Hotel Timoulay, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for this review and we are very proud that we were able to satisfy you.
Our hope is to welcome you again on your next visit to Agadir.
In the meantime, we wish you all the best.
Best regards
Zahra RIZQ / Timoulay Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

My husband and i have just returned from a fantastic two week stay at the Timoulay, after booking l was slightly nervous as we have never been to Morocco. On our arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff who made us feel very welcome. Our room overlooked the pool and we got the sun on our balcony all afternoon, the room was clean well maintained and for a change the bed linen was exceptionally fresh and clean. The pool area was good plenty of sun beds and towels (even the pool guy would spend time chatting to you). Nothing was ever any trouble for the staff and we felt that they really cared about pleasing their guests.
We had a half board package and the buffet food was excellent over the two week period with hardly any repetition. If you have a few hours to spare you should make use of the hotel spa l had an hour Argane oil massage which was wonderful and relaxing. The hotel is in a quiet position away from others and about a 5 mile walk to the Marina which is lovely as you can walk along the beach front, otherwise you can get the Petit Taxi which is a couple of pounds.
We would certainly recommend this hotel for a quiet, relaxing break and to feel thoroughly chilled. We were both so impressed we may well try and get another week there in March.
If we were to ask for anything more it would be nice to have facilities in the room to make tea & coffee. It may also be nice if they could get a few more English speaking channels on the tv.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimoulayHotel, General Manager at Hotel Timoulay, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Dear guests,
First of all we would like to thank you very much for writing this review about our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Of course we would be very happy to welcome you back one day in the future :)
In the meantime we wish you all the best.
Zahra RIZQ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from this wonderful hotel after a two week stay from 27/10/11-10/11/11. Hotel Timoulay is a small oasis of peace and calm and we found we relaxed from the minute we arrived and felt totally at home. Our bedroom (120) on the first floor facing the swimming pool and sea was extremely spacious with a lounge area with sofa and flat screen TV, loads of storage (two double wardrobes and extensive shelving), free safe and 'fridge, large bathroom and huge balcony which got the sun all day and spectacular sunsets. The hotel is spotlessly clean with beautiful white marble and sweeping staircase (or two lifts if required) and the dining room had both internal or external seating, so take your pick. We found it great to have a leisurely breakfast on the outdoor terrace and watch the waiters feed the birds. We went half board with Thomson Small & Friendly and we would have to say the food was far too good for the waistline!! Buffet breakfast together with cooked to order eggs, pancakes and waffles and cold and hot food buffet every evening with plenty of choice for any vegetarians (the vegetable lasagne was to die for) and also a separate grill area, and a wonderful dessert buffet that was impossible to resist! A la carte lunches available at a very reasonable price and the waiters were happy to bring a tray of food or drinks to your sunbed if you are too exhausted (or lazy!) to want to move to the restaurant. In fact this small hotel would put many of the big 'chain' hotels to shame and is all the better for being more personal and intimate. The staff are friendly and cannot do enough for you without being too overbearing and the manager is often walking around and speaking to the guests to ensure everyone is happy. The pool area was so peaceful with sunbeds readily available every day and no need to pack towels as these were provided too. The sea front is only a couple of minutes walk and the long, wide sandy beach has a beautiful promenade to walk along safely at any time but this is the Atlantic Ocean and not really suitable for swimming, although great for surfing or jet skiing etc. It takes approx. 75 minutes to walk from The Timoulay to the Marina along the promenade but if you can't manage this a Petit Taxi (maximum of three people) will only cost 20 Dhr (£1.80). We didn't find a lot to do in Agadir after dinner outside of the hotel so if you are looking for a more lively holiday The Timoulay will not be for you. However, if you are looking to be totally spoilt in peaceful surroundings and are content with a good book and a glass of wine we couldn't recommend The Timoulay highly enough and it is a credit to all the staff who really care that you have a good holiday. If we had to find something to complain about it would be that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the bedrooms but not totally essential with 24/7 room service or take your own travel kettle if this is one of your priorities and there is a small supermarket within 5 minutes walk so there will be no problem finding, tea, coffee, milk, sugar etc (but you will need to go further afield if you want wine or beer). Also, the TV only offers two English channels (world news and film) so best to record your favourites before you leave home. Thomson offer various excursions so you can keep as busy as you like and safe in the knowledge that you'll have the wonderful Timoulay to come back too. We are well travelled and it has been many a year since we've had a 'package tour' but we could not fault our wonderful holiday and were very sad to leave. If Morocco appeals to you then give The Timoulay a try - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you like sun on your balcony until late in the day choose Rooms 104-120 side of the building faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimoulayHotel, General Manager at Hotel Timoulay, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear guests,
First of all we would like to thank you very much for your time to write this review on this web site. It was all our pleasure having you with us at the Timoulay Hotel & Spa.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and also that we were able to respond to your expectation.
We would be very glad to welcome you back.
In the meantime we wish you all the best !
P/S: We have taken note of your sugestions -:)
Kind regards from Agadir
Zahra RIZQ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Loved this hotel even more than our first visit. Looking for a relaxing time, peace, quiet and good food......... Then look no further!! An idyllic place where you can unwind in extreme comfort. The staff looked after us so well and we will return to enjoy some more pampering and outstanding hospitality! Better deals if you book direct rather than through an agent/company. Morocco/Agadir forum on Trip Advisor provides lots of useful tips.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimoulayHotel, General Manager at Hotel Timoulay, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear guests,
First of all we would like to thank you very much for your this review. Of course we read with great pleasure that you enjoyed this stay as the first time. It was all our pleasure welcoming you at the Timoulay Hotel & Spa and we would be very happy to welcome you back on your nexts visits to Agadir.
In the meantime we wish you all the best.
Zahra RIZQ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Timoulay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Timoulay

Address: Cite Founty F6 Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#1 Family Hotel in Agadir
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Timoulay 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timoulay Hotel is located in the popular spa resort of Agadir, Morocco. This 4-star design hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a Spa and Wellness centre and a large sea water swimming pool.Guest rooms at the Timoulay are spacious and have a terrace with a view of the hotel’s gardens, pool and the sea. All rooms are air-conditioned and have satellite TV.A full breakfast buffet is served daily at Restaurant Ayour, which also offers traditional and regional dishes.At the hotel’s Spa, guests have access to a Hammam, sauna and fitness room. There is also a range of leisure activities close to the Timoulay, such as scuba diving and horse riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Timoulay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timoulay Hotel Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Timoulay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.