We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Timoulay

Save Saved
You added Hotel Timoulay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Timoulay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cite Founty F6 Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just a wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

My husband and i have just returned from a fantastic two week stay at the Timoulay, after booking l was slightly nervous as we have never been to Morocco. On our arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff who made us feel very welcome. Our room overlooked the pool and we got the sun on our balcony all afternoon, the room was clean well maintained and for a change the bed linen was exceptionally fresh and clean. The pool area was good plenty of sun beds and towels (even the pool guy would spend time chatting to you). Nothing was ever any trouble for the staff and we felt that they really cared about pleasing their guests.
We had a half board package and the buffet food was excellent over the two week period with hardly any repetition. If you have a few hours to spare you should make use of the hotel spa l had an hour Argane oil massage which was wonderful and relaxing. The hotel is in a quiet position away from others and about a 5 mile walk to the Marina which is lovely as you can walk along the beach front, otherwise you can get the Petit Taxi which is a couple of pounds.
We would certainly recommend this hotel for a quiet, relaxing break and to feel thoroughly chilled. We were both so impressed we may well try and get another week there in March.
If we were to ask for anything more it would be nice to have facilities in the room to make tea & coffee. It may also be nice if they could get a few more English speaking channels on the tv.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimoulayHotel, General Manager at Hotel Timoulay, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Dear guests,
First of all we would like to thank you very much for writing this review about our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Of course we would be very happy to welcome you back one day in the future :)
In the meantime we wish you all the best.
Zahra RIZQ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    245
    40
    9
    8
See reviews for
160
492
28
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from this wonderful hotel after a two week stay from 27/10/11-10/11/11. Hotel Timoulay is a small oasis of peace and calm and we found we relaxed from the minute we arrived and felt totally at home. Our bedroom (120) on the first floor facing the swimming pool and sea was extremely spacious with a lounge area with sofa and flat screen TV, loads of storage (two double wardrobes and extensive shelving), free safe and 'fridge, large bathroom and huge balcony which got the sun all day and spectacular sunsets. The hotel is spotlessly clean with beautiful white marble and sweeping staircase (or two lifts if required) and the dining room had both internal or external seating, so take your pick. We found it great to have a leisurely breakfast on the outdoor terrace and watch the waiters feed the birds. We went half board with Thomson Small & Friendly and we would have to say the food was far too good for the waistline!! Buffet breakfast together with cooked to order eggs, pancakes and waffles and cold and hot food buffet every evening with plenty of choice for any vegetarians (the vegetable lasagne was to die for) and also a separate grill area, and a wonderful dessert buffet that was impossible to resist! A la carte lunches available at a very reasonable price and the waiters were happy to bring a tray of food or drinks to your sunbed if you are too exhausted (or lazy!) to want to move to the restaurant. In fact this small hotel would put many of the big 'chain' hotels to shame and is all the better for being more personal and intimate. The staff are friendly and cannot do enough for you without being too overbearing and the manager is often walking around and speaking to the guests to ensure everyone is happy. The pool area was so peaceful with sunbeds readily available every day and no need to pack towels as these were provided too. The sea front is only a couple of minutes walk and the long, wide sandy beach has a beautiful promenade to walk along safely at any time but this is the Atlantic Ocean and not really suitable for swimming, although great for surfing or jet skiing etc. It takes approx. 75 minutes to walk from The Timoulay to the Marina along the promenade but if you can't manage this a Petit Taxi (maximum of three people) will only cost 20 Dhr (£1.80). We didn't find a lot to do in Agadir after dinner outside of the hotel so if you are looking for a more lively holiday The Timoulay will not be for you. However, if you are looking to be totally spoilt in peaceful surroundings and are content with a good book and a glass of wine we couldn't recommend The Timoulay highly enough and it is a credit to all the staff who really care that you have a good holiday. If we had to find something to complain about it would be that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the bedrooms but not totally essential with 24/7 room service or take your own travel kettle if this is one of your priorities and there is a small supermarket within 5 minutes walk so there will be no problem finding, tea, coffee, milk, sugar etc (but you will need to go further afield if you want wine or beer). Also, the TV only offers two English channels (world news and film) so best to record your favourites before you leave home. Thomson offer various excursions so you can keep as busy as you like and safe in the knowledge that you'll have the wonderful Timoulay to come back too. We are well travelled and it has been many a year since we've had a 'package tour' but we could not fault our wonderful holiday and were very sad to leave. If Morocco appeals to you then give The Timoulay a try - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you like sun on your balcony until late in the day choose Rooms 104-120 side of the building faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimoulayHotel, General Manager at Hotel Timoulay, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear guests,
First of all we would like to thank you very much for your time to write this review on this web site. It was all our pleasure having you with us at the Timoulay Hotel & Spa.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and also that we were able to respond to your expectation.
We would be very glad to welcome you back.
In the meantime we wish you all the best !
P/S: We have taken note of your sugestions -:)
Kind regards from Agadir
Zahra RIZQ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Loved this hotel even more than our first visit. Looking for a relaxing time, peace, quiet and good food......... Then look no further!! An idyllic place where you can unwind in extreme comfort. The staff looked after us so well and we will return to enjoy some more pampering and outstanding hospitality! Better deals if you book direct rather than through an agent/company. Morocco/Agadir forum on Trip Advisor provides lots of useful tips.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimoulayHotel, General Manager at Hotel Timoulay, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear guests,
First of all we would like to thank you very much for your this review. Of course we read with great pleasure that you enjoyed this stay as the first time. It was all our pleasure welcoming you at the Timoulay Hotel & Spa and we would be very happy to welcome you back on your nexts visits to Agadir.
In the meantime we wish you all the best.
Zahra RIZQ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011 via mobile

Me and my best friend recently stayed at this hotel, and absolutely loved our time here. We stayed for 10 days in August which gave us wonderful weather, 30 most days, and no rain!!

All staff from cleaners to the head chef were so friendly and would do anything to help/make your stay enjoyable.

We were half board, and found all food we ordered in room service or had on the buffet well cooked and presented with brilliant taste.

All in all, we were ecstatic with our stay, and would recommend the excursions if you are going with Thomsons!!! We will deffinately be back...

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimoulayHotel, General Manager at Hotel Timoulay, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear guests,
First of all we would like to thank you very much for your review. Of course we read with great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was all our pleasure welcoming you in the Timoulay Hotel & Spa and we would be very happy to welcome you back.
In the meantime we wish you all the best.
Zahra RIZQ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Have just returned from a fantastic stay at the Hotel Timoulay. It was our first visit to Morocco and we were impressed. All of the people we met were wonderful.
We were impressed by the hotel - very modern and clean - evidently well maintained. The salt water pool is refreshing and the facilities throughout the hotel are good. The best thing about the hotel has to be its staff - they could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable.
While we were in Agadir we booked several excursions. We spent two days in the local town of Taghazout learning to surf with the local surf school - great fun. We also went buggying through the National Parc - saw some tortoises and camels. Excellent activity if you don't mind getting covered in sand. We visited Marrakech for a day - was so busy and bustling that it was a bit overwhelming. Very interesting to see all the sights and experience the traditional souk and square.
We were surprised by the cost of some of the things while we were there - some meals were easily as expensive as a meal out in London.
Overall we had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimoulayHotel, General Manager at Hotel Timoulay, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear guests,
We are very proud that our hotel was able to answer your expectations and we thank you very much that you let us know it.
Looking forwards to welcoming you on your next visits to Agadir.
Best regards
Zahra RIZQ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironbridge Gorge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We have stayed here before ...(last year) and enjoyed it so much, we have just returned from another stay there. This Hotel is SO well Managed and Presented....From arrival to departure WE LOVED it!!! The Rooms are so comfortable and clean, top quality bedding etc. The Food is even better than last year..lots of choice at every meal.
The staff are all helpful and well trained...always with a smile on their faces!!!
The pool area is immaculate ...and plenty of beds and towels for everyone. There is Entertainment every evening, which is not intrusive but there if you are interested. The resort is lovely and safe and plenty of walks to be had. we shall certainly be going next year too!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimoulayHotel, General Manager at Hotel Timoulay, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for this review, it is always nice to have guest's feed back .
We are very happy that you enjoyed once again, your stay with us and we would be very glad to welcome you again and again.
Greetings from all the Timoulay Hotel's staff who is always proud to know that they did well their job.

Zahra RIZQ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Can`t say enough about this hotel,everybody and everything about this hotel is quality,the staff can`t do enough for you,the food is fantastic,the rooms are spacious and well looked after and you will never find a cleaner hotel,the pool the rooms, the public areas,wherever you look at any time of day someone is cleaning.It is literally 5 minutes walk from the beach and probably 20 minutes into Agadir but plenty of cabs around 12drm app.Take a trip to the old Kasbah the view alone is worth going for.If you`re a football supporter go to the British bar it shows all Premier league games and you can get a pint (or a litre) there even though its there own beer,Casablanca or Flag.My wife and i were privileged to spend two weeks as your guests and i thoroughly recommend the Timoulay to everyone,don`t believe the bad reviews,if you can find any,nobody however finnicky you may be could possibly complain about this hotel its possibly the warmest and friendliest hotel we have ever been to.

Room Tip: Just ask,Omar at reception and everyone else are extremely helpful with any requests whether it be r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimoulayHotel, General Manager at Hotel Timoulay, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear guets,
We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we want to thank you very much for letting us know it.
Of course, we all of us are proud when we know that we did well our job and we would be very glad to welcome you again.
In the meantime, we wish you all the best.
Yours sincerly
Zahra RIZQ - Timoulay Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Timoulay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Timoulay

Address: Cite Founty F6 Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#1 Family Hotel in Agadir
#1 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Timoulay 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timoulay Hotel is located in the popular spa resort of Agadir, Morocco. This 4-star design hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a Spa and Wellness centre and a large sea water swimming pool.Guest rooms at the Timoulay are spacious and have a terrace with a view of the hotel’s gardens, pool and the sea. All rooms are air-conditioned and have satellite TV.A full breakfast buffet is served daily at Restaurant Ayour, which also offers traditional and regional dishes.At the hotel’s Spa, guests have access to a Hammam, sauna and fitness room. There is also a range of leisure activities close to the Timoulay, such as scuba diving and horse riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hotel Timoulay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timoulay Hotel Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Timoulay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.