We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOLIDAY AUG 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of lti Agadir Beach Club

Save Saved
You added lti Agadir Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
lti Agadir Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Oued Sous BP 310, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“HOLIDAY AUG 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

WE went to this hotel for 2 weeks with my family. Just want to say this hotel was the biggest we ve ever been to....there were 900 guests so breakfast was a little crowded. it took ages to get the orange juice and then the eggs etc...this was the only setback though. We had a lovely time and the food manager Mr Ibrahim was very helpful . Whatever time of the day he saw us, he always greeted us politely.He always shook hands with my kids , which made them feel very important and happy.
Also just want to mention Medi and Souad out of the entertainment team---they were amazing. They really made us feel welcome and joined us for lunch, which made us feel very much at 'home'.
It was a pleasure and we would like to return again .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hassan_beachclub, Responsable relations clients at lti Agadir Beach Club, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thhank you so much for your comment.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards
HASSAN AACHARI
YIELD MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    172
    83
    71
    39
See reviews for
127
156
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

First of all I'm sorry I haven't written this review sooner. I have just been so Busy settling kids back to school that I haven't had a chance !

I cannot recommend this Hotel highly enough !

I stayed at the Agadir Beach Club hotel for a week in July this year with my husband and 2 children, Jack who's 12 and Sophie who had just turned 9. We had what they called a Family Suite there. It was perfectly adequate space wise and was kept spotlessly clean ! Towels were changed twice a day and sheets also changed very regularly. It consisted of a double bed in one room and 2 sofa type beds for the kids in the living area. We had a very large balcony with 2 sunloungers on it and also a table and chairs, the balcony had the most amazing views overlooking the magnificent private beach and the promenade. You could just sit there for hours watching all the locals and tourists alike going along doing their day to day activities and listen to the sea lapping in and out and the best thing ever was to sit there and watch the most beautiful sunset ever :)

Moving on to the hotel's common areas, all were kept to the highest standards of cleanliness and you could see that they are constantly updating and maintaining the Hotel. Yes the hotel is old and the décor could be seen as dated but you have to remember that this is Morocco !!! If you want American/ English / Irish décor go visit there lol ! The hotel is decorated lavishly in typical Moroccan style which for me added to the authenticity of the place ! It's not modern, it's Moroccan and that's exactly what is there ! It's spotlessly clean and that is my priority over modern décor any day !

The pool area is amazing and once again super clean. The pool is enormous and sunbeds are provided for with mattresses and towels - a small deposit is payable for the towels but is refunded on departure - well worth it as you get clean pool towels every day and don't have to pack towels in your luggage ! ! There is a great Buffet / bar at the pool which serves snacks throughout the day at extremely reasonable prices and big portions ! You can choose to sit at the prettily decorated outdoor restaurant area and eat there or one of the very friendly staff will deliver the food / drinks right to your sun - lounger beside the pool - your choice :) Examples of prices - Large Pizza €4.00, portion of fries €2.00 and Sandwiches served with Fries or sald €4.00 and really good flavours !!!!!

I cannot leave without mentioning the absolutely super animation team at the Agadir Beach Club Hotel. Suffice to say they were AMAZING ! They made our holiday, they were just out of this world great with the kids ensuring to involve them in daily activities and making sure they were having constant fun ! My Son tends to by quite shy and even they managed to get him involved in the water polo, the darts, the tennis, the aqua aerobics ... the list of activities is just endless I could go on forever If I were to name them all !!!! Saiid and his team are super ! They will not only involve the kids but they will get you up off your sun-lounger and into the activities, and let me tell you, I'd be the first to say "No I'm happy here reading my book" but by the end of the week I was the first into the pool for the Aqua Aerobics and they had myself and my husband involved in everything !!! It was such fun and really added to the fun factor of our holiday !

Entertainment is provided every night in the lounge of the hotel. Kiddies disco every night also ! But Don't miss the Moroccan night with the traditional Moroccan band ! Its great fun and make sure to get up and dance .... again the friendly animation team will assist in teaching you belly dancing ... just so much fun and isn't that what holidays are all about !

Morocco in general - wonderful friendly people, great with children, just make the effort to talk to them and they will be so happy, you'll see what I mean. Extremely cheap ! Excellent choice of restaurants on the promenade, just one after another and one better than the next. Seafood to die for ! Marina area- restaurants are pricey, but food is very good there ! However restaurants on the promenade are half the price and actually a better atmosphere there !

Don't let anyone put you off, I cant say one bad thing about the place !!!! I loved it, My husband loved it, my kids loved it ! We will definitely be back xxxxx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just came back from Agadir,and felt I should review the lti Agadir beach club,I stayed here from the 1-5th September Bed and Breakfast we booked 2 double rooms which we received with interconnecting doors,the bedroom was fairly spacious,i opened the bathroom door and dust fell all over me,disgusting,then on the toilet there was a long strand of hair,which deterred me from the toilet until it got cleaned.

We had 2 rooms but only one of them had a fridge?,but the fridge we had was quite spacious.

The bedding and furniture of the room looks like furniture from the 80's,but the bed were extremely comfortable and this was a real pleasure,there was also a flatscreen tv with 28 channels which was good but only 1 british channel but that wasnt a problem.
The rooms were cleaned 6 times a week but I think they were not thoroughly cleaned all the time.

The resort is excellently located right by the beach with a pathway to the beach and a large private beach with sunloungers,the swimming pool was quite warm but it wasnt very creatively shaped but no problem,the animation team were so nice and they really made sure we enjoyed our stay and realy got to know you,my little sister took advantage of th kids club which as a good facility.One thing which really annoys me is the people which wake upearly just t reserve sunbeds with towels and dont even use them until 12/1 o'clock.

During the night there wasn't an incredible amount to do for teenage kids apart from billiard,each game costs 10 dirhams but i think it should be free considering the price the customer pays to stay in the hotel.There is 2 tables and they have an employee in charge of the pool tables which doesn't really do anything all day called El Hossein which when a 13 y/o girl came to play at the table he tried to chat her up and afterwards I said to him you are 27 and she is 13 and he says 'know problem,we will get married and make babies',which i thought was absolutely absurd and was going to follow through but didn't get time.

Breakfast was fantastic one of the best features of the hotel,there was so much choice and was really nice,there was things like eggs which are made for you as you like it,omelette,moroccan crepes,loads of choices of bread and there was mint tea which is really nice and something that from previous reviews everybody liked,freshly made orange juice which is delicious.

I cant comment on fitness and spa as I was too young to enter.

Overall I would say I enjoyed my stay at Agadir Beach Club,If i returned to Agadir would i stay there again,No,I would probably stay in a tikida or sofitel.

Thankyou Agadir Beach Club!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the same level as reception,but nearer to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel was not up to standards. I had a booked 2 rooms. I requested two rooms with a pool view. It was confirmed to me with an email.

On arrival I was asked to pay the full amount first. I was then given 2 rooms with an old tree view and a drain full of mosquitoes. The room had a weird dampness smell.

After a battle I was then offered another 2 rooms worst then the first one. I was furious and demanded a better room or my money back. I was then promised a better but I had to wait till next day.
After a miserable 2 nights, I was then offered 2 rooms a little bitter, a little less mosquitoes but no pool view.

Breakfast time was an adventure that varied from queuing up fried eggs, orange juice squeezed to order and trying to find fresh food. If not careful you may end up with sour baked beans, sour tomatoes, and sour Moroccan soup or off black olives.

I have seen staff picking bread roll from floor and putting back in the mix that he was southing with his bare hands.

I have also seen waiters picking out unused croissants and French pastry from used plates probably for recycling.

I had lunch once in the restaurant by the pool; I was served a burger and something that looked nothing like chips, not cooked enough oily,

The buffet was 200Dirhams about £16. The food was sometimes left unrefrigerated for long time. I was not prepared to take a risk.

I had dinner in the Italian restaurant ROMA; I had to wait 15minutes for a menu. There were 2 waiters for the entire busy restaurant.

The pool was very small for the size and capacity of hotel.

Agadir Beach Blub hotel is rated 4 stars. I would rate it 2. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms with a sea view. or near reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Hellhole of a place I would NOT recommend to ANYONE. It is NOT 4*. a mere 2* maximum !!!

Break fast is a total nightmare

No milk for tables
Not enough 'hot' water which they serve in thermos flasks. It is not hot but Luke warm most of the time.

Long Queue for fried eggs
Long Queue for omelettes
Long Queue for Orange juice
Breadrolls are stale !
Only oranges available NO other fruit available to eat !!!!

Pool sunbeds all reserved consistently BUT no one is ever sat on them - only for 30 mins per day !!!!!

Pool food is in edible

Hotel is mainly moroccan guests who are prioritised. Foriegn guests treated as 2nd class citizens !!!!

Basic bedrooms mostly clean and tidy !!

Cocktails are un-drinkable and NO real entertainment in the evenings ! Some 70's throwback of a singer.

Private beach is manned by x3 men who simply sit all day and DO NOT maintain it. There are cigarette ends everywhere and rubbish blowing around that the staff continue to LEAVE to blow about the private beach. The staff dont even clean the rubbish away in the entrance to the private beach !!!!

Your Not permitted to take any food or drinks into the hotel even your room which ironically has a fridge.

Their small bottles of water (33cl) they charge 25 dh for (£2) but you get them for 1 dh (10p) in local shops and given free when you have a coffee or ice cream anywhere else.

One big rip off after the other.

Was going to buy some grapes off one of the beach fruit sellers. He asked me for equivalent to £8 for a bunch of grapes. Needless to say I told him to stick them where the sun does NOT shine !!!! Do they really believe foreigners are that stupid ?

Entrance is grand when you arrive BUT don't be fooled !!!

If you've booked in to this hotel I'd quickly get it changed to another before you depart or your entire holiday will be spoiled !!!!!!

Ps weather is NOT so good either sun only 2-5 pm !!!! But that's one thing that I can't blame the hotel for !!!!

Agadir itself does not particularly have much going on - quite dull all round !!!!!! Go somewhere else if you were considering morocco !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorburg, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were going there to be able to go to the beach, after a tour of the country, where we stayed in lovely riads. So the culture shock was quite big, I admit that. And we did do it to ourselves, but this was such a horrible place! Out of date, old, dirty and not what you would expect from something that calls itself a four star hotel. We expected a lot more.
Furthermore, my boyfriend got foodpoisoning from their roomservice, which meant we couldn't go home as planned and we had to stay even longer in that dreadful place.
After rebooking, with which the staff was no help, did not speak proper english and were just plain rude and 'above it all', we finally decided that if we had to stay in Agadir, we would do it in another hotel. And that was so much better, half the price and just a relief.
This is not the place to be, AT ALL. Food was expensive, you are not allowed to bring your own food and drinks in and the water bottles cost a fortune. It is a ridiculous place, with nothing going for it. Everything you could want in service, has to be paid for extra.
We hated it and we are never ever going back there. EVER.

Room Tip: Just don't go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

What more can I say. The title speaks for itself.

We arrived and were told out room was not ready yet and to wait 10 mins. Two hours later after my patience ran out I asked what was happening. Staff replied with "oh we forgot about you".

We get in our room to find single beds however we requested a double !!!! we were unable to push them together as a large chest was fixed between them !!!!

You are not allowed to take ANY drinks into your room/hotel however their prices are extortionate.

Food was very poor !!!!

I can re-iterate what the previous guests have said with regard to sunbeds. The beach is private but NOT maintained.

Entertainment is watching others guests reaction on arrival and at break fast. No real entertainment at night.

Hotel is mainly dominated by morrocan guests who can be quite hostile !!!!!

We would NEVER return to hotel or morocco for that matter.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to lti Agadir Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Agadir Beach Club

Address: Rue Oued Sous BP 310, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#18 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — lti Agadir Beach Club 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Agadir beachfront, this 4-star hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool surrounded by palm trees. All guest rooms have a view and relaxation facilities include a sauna, hammam and massages. Views of the gardens, swimming pool or sea are offered in the rooms at Agadir Beach Club. All rooms air-conditioned and also feature satellite TV. Some rooms have a private balcony. Dining options at Beach Club include a buffet breakfast, Italian cuisine, Moroccan specialties, fish dishes and international food. Guests can also enjoy a drink in the various bars, nightclub or piano bar. Free Wi-Fi in public areas, tennis courts and souvenir shops are just some of the other facilities on offer. Private parking is free on site and the hotel is just 1 km from the N1, which leads directly to the Grand Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your lti Agadir Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Agadir Beach Club Hotel Agadir
Lti Agadir Beach Hotel
Agadir Beach Club Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage lti Agadir Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;