We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great waves” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agadir Beach

Agadir Beach
Agadir Maroc, Agadir 80090, Morocco
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 attractions in Agadir
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This shimmering expanse of breezy coast is dotted with romantic outdoor cafes and water sports activities.
Zaventem, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great waves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great for teenagers, great waves. Beach cleaned every day... Not too many sellers and wow what a view. Wouldn't let small kids jump the waves. The beach is lovely and secure and it is huge so plenty of space for everyone. Most hotels have a private beach area but feel free to go anywhere you want as long as you don't get too close to the royal palace as my husband did one morning whilst jogging. They have rifles and are not too friendly. Sellers are also friendly, say no 3 times and smile and you will be left alone. Police patrol the beach regularly. However word of warning not 1 life guard in sight, so watch your kids in the sea.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    240
    109
    38
    22
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
blackburn
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“What a beach !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The sand was cleaned every day with plenty of room for everyone. Quite obviously the people of Agadir carwe abou their beach and look after it. Billblackburn

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hornchurch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The beach was lovely, not at all crowded. We enjoyed watching the local people mark out football pitches in the sand & play until the sun went down. Also a great place to watch some beautiful sunsets. There was a camel every evening having a paddle!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hot!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Beach was nice and went on for miles! Extremely hot in the September sun!

A little bit of litter but overall quite nice!

The locals frequent the beach almost on a 24 hour basis!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fantastic beach and people! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Your experience is what you make it...read on

the beach is huge, clean and a wonderful place to watch the local people enjoy themselves and see tourists too! There is waelth of people there and the lifeguards are a nice eye candy to watch :) D Lifeguards were extremely hospitable and catered to all our needs even when some teenagers from the local area were getting a bit funny. the lifeguards saw them off quick! may i add this is very unsual to be bothered at the beach.
people were lovely and by far the most hospitable i have ever comeacross i have been to egypt and turkey and moroccns are the kindest and sweetest.
their banter is superb, som uptight people may consider this as being bothered or feel like the men are letchy...far from it they like banter and they makin sure you have a nice time in their country and that includes some banter to give you a laugh during your stay (you rather that then be around miserable people)
although i did excursions i reckon i coudl have spent the ten days on the beach and not be bored. the night life on the beach is high time... all the local come out to play and i woudl strongly suggest the paino piano bar great sheesha and nice atmosphere for young people to go to. the bar is opposite and five minutes from the beach.
Best part is the food restaurant are right on the beach for eg macdonalds pizza hut tangine restaurant etc easy places to access the toilet if you need.
the beach is a place for families, kids, young people and to go alone! suits all!
HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agadir Beach also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Agadir Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agadir Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Agadir Beach to your Saves list