We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean fine sand and calm sea.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agadir Beach

Agadir Beach
Agadir Maroc, Agadir 80090, Morocco
Update attraction details
Ranked #2 of 19 attractions in Agadir
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This shimmering expanse of breezy coast is dotted with romantic outdoor cafes and water sports activities.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean fine sand and calm sea.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were unable to get a sunbed but it may have been due to timing but there were quite a few in the "Hotel Only" area.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    204
    95
    36
    22
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun for little ones.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The sandy stretch of beach in Agadir is ideal for babies and young children. Safe for their very first paddle and fun to play with the soft sand. There are several giant inflatables for them to try out beach side for example a giant slide. I would have enjoyed a go on that myself. The water is not deep near the shore line and therefore safe for children to venture into under parental supervision.
It is a wide and long beach so space is never an issue. There are ample sun loungers and sun shades available to hire for a nominal fee. I would say the area is child friendly for sure.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice beach but dirty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

long stretch of beach i stayed mainly away from all the hotel areas, its not a beach where you can walk without footwear, i saw many people hurt themselves walking over sharp objects, there is allot of rubbish about...
as for the sun chair and umbrella dont pay over the odds, 10-15 Dhrms max.
there are many " spotters" walking passed they will come up to you asking for a light, then try and sell you excursions. Jetski's they started at 450 Dhrms for 30mins you can haggle this down, the guy will walk you to the jetski place then ask for a tip too.
Jetski you have to be careful as there is no health and safety there, as long as people follow the instructions given to them they will be ok. ( at your own risk!)
You can also get them to give you quotes for any other activities your looking to do, day trip to marrakech, quad biking.
As for the beach, there is plenty of heat long sun hours so beach is awesome once you find a clan spot. Around the walking paths there is a strong stench where people who work on the beach urinate... saw this few times which is really bad. Overall though decent.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“fun to watch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Agadir is a large city with a great beach. While we did not swim we enjoyed watching all the beach goers. The clothing ranged from Speedos and naked toddlers to women minding their children by rolling up their pant legs and hiking their d'jalabas up to try to keep them dry. The children pulled, the moms pulled back laughing out loud. It made us laugh with them. I loved the colorful flags waving in the breeze. The large letters on the hill to the north stated "God, Kingdom, King" the Moroccan motto.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great beach but slightly crowded and a bit dirty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Best thing for me was the surfing classes I took (complete beginner) at the Robinson Club, great waves!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agadir Beach also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Agadir Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agadir Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.