We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the sun for little ones.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agadir Beach

Agadir Beach
Agadir Maroc, Agadir 80090, Morocco
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$41*
and up
Agadir 2 Hour Camel Riding
Ranked #2 of 61 things to do in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This shimmering expanse of breezy coast is dotted with romantic outdoor cafes and water sports activities.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun for little ones.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The sandy stretch of beach in Agadir is ideal for babies and young children. Safe for their very first paddle and fun to play with the soft sand. There are several giant inflatables for them to try out beach side for example a giant slide. I would have enjoyed a go on that myself. The water is not deep near the shore line and therefore safe for children to venture into under parental supervision.
It is a wide and long beach so space is never an issue. There are ample sun loungers and sun shades available to hire for a nominal fee. I would say the area is child friendly for sure.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    603
    475
    206
    66
    42
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice beach but dirty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

long stretch of beach i stayed mainly away from all the hotel areas, its not a beach where you can walk without footwear, i saw many people hurt themselves walking over sharp objects, there is allot of rubbish about...
as for the sun chair and umbrella dont pay over the odds, 10-15 Dhrms max.
there are many " spotters" walking passed they will come up to you asking for a light, then try and sell you excursions. Jetski's they started at 450 Dhrms for 30mins you can haggle this down, the guy will walk you to the jetski place then ask for a tip too.
Jetski you have to be careful as there is no health and safety there, as long as people follow the instructions given to them they will be ok. ( at your own risk!)
You can also get them to give you quotes for any other activities your looking to do, day trip to marrakech, quad biking.
As for the beach, there is plenty of heat long sun hours so beach is awesome once you find a clan spot. Around the walking paths there is a strong stench where people who work on the beach urinate... saw this few times which is really bad. Overall though decent.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“fun to watch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Agadir is a large city with a great beach. While we did not swim we enjoyed watching all the beach goers. The clothing ranged from Speedos and naked toddlers to women minding their children by rolling up their pant legs and hiking their d'jalabas up to try to keep them dry. The children pulled, the moms pulled back laughing out loud. It made us laugh with them. I loved the colorful flags waving in the breeze. The large letters on the hill to the north stated "God, Kingdom, King" the Moroccan motto.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beach but slightly crowded and a bit dirty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Best thing for me was the surfing classes I took (complete beginner) at the Robinson Club, great waves!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Beach - just a few points to note.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Travelled to Agadir with my mother, my teenage daughter and her friend for a week, and spent one full day relaxing on the beach.
Handy Tips:
* Sunchairs are around €2-3 for the day - make sure you don't pay over this, but using the sunchairs is worth it as it does give you a feeling of security and makes it easier to ignore the beach sellers.
* If taking a taxi to the beach from your hotel, promenade = the end by the port and la plage = what taxi drivers refer to as the beach at the very opposite end to the promenade.
* Women going in to swim, be aware that you may need to be very assertive to get rid of unwanted male attention. I was swimming with my teenage daughter and her friend and a local male thought that meant he could join us and attempt to grope us underwater. Shouting and splashing him was the only way to get rid of him - you will need to be extra aware of people around you if swimming without a male in your company.
* Henna tattoos, while these are very good (you will have women coming around to offer to do tattoos for you while on the sunbeds) make sure that you agree a set price before they start the tattoo. If you show the slightest interest they may just start the tattoo, and the price they start with will be very high. We paid for two, and while my daughter was having hers done, despite being very clear at the start that I wasn't having one, there was a henna started on my leg also. They would not leave without some payment for mine, I only gave €4, and for the two hennas for the two girls we paid €15 in total.
Overall, it was a pleasant and relaxing day, just be very careful of the sun as the day we went it was overcast with a slight wind - and was the one day that we all got sunburned!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agadir Beach also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Agadir Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agadir Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.