We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun to watch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agadir Beach

Agadir Beach
Agadir Maroc, Agadir 80090, Morocco
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 61 things to do in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This shimmering expanse of breezy coast is dotted with romantic outdoor cafes and water sports activities.
Tucson
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“fun to watch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Agadir is a large city with a great beach. While we did not swim we enjoyed watching all the beach goers. The clothing ranged from Speedos and naked toddlers to women minding their children by rolling up their pant legs and hiking their d'jalabas up to try to keep them dry. The children pulled, the moms pulled back laughing out loud. It made us laugh with them. I loved the colorful flags waving in the breeze. The large letters on the hill to the north stated "God, Kingdom, King" the Moroccan motto.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    438
    193
    57
    33
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beach but slightly crowded and a bit dirty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Best thing for me was the surfing classes I took (complete beginner) at the Robinson Club, great waves!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Beach - just a few points to note.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Travelled to Agadir with my mother, my teenage daughter and her friend for a week, and spent one full day relaxing on the beach.
Handy Tips:
* Sunchairs are around €2-3 for the day - make sure you don't pay over this, but using the sunchairs is worth it as it does give you a feeling of security and makes it easier to ignore the beach sellers.
* If taking a taxi to the beach from your hotel, promenade = the end by the port and la plage = what taxi drivers refer to as the beach at the very opposite end to the promenade.
* Women going in to swim, be aware that you may need to be very assertive to get rid of unwanted male attention. I was swimming with my teenage daughter and her friend and a local male thought that meant he could join us and attempt to grope us underwater. Shouting and splashing him was the only way to get rid of him - you will need to be extra aware of people around you if swimming without a male in your company.
* Henna tattoos, while these are very good (you will have women coming around to offer to do tattoos for you while on the sunbeds) make sure that you agree a set price before they start the tattoo. If you show the slightest interest they may just start the tattoo, and the price they start with will be very high. We paid for two, and while my daughter was having hers done, despite being very clear at the start that I wasn't having one, there was a henna started on my leg also. They would not leave without some payment for mine, I only gave €4, and for the two hennas for the two girls we paid €15 in total.
Overall, it was a pleasant and relaxing day, just be very careful of the sun as the day we went it was overcast with a slight wind - and was the one day that we all got sunburned!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely sandy beach!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Beach was lovely no stones!! Along the promenade there were a few metal exercise machines, which were fun and different! There were a few restaurants and not many shops. The usual local people trying to sell all sorts of items and food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beachside”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Sandy beach, laid out according to whatever hotel you were staying in, well used, lots of restaurants including McDonalds and Pizza Hut!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agadir Beach also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Agadir Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agadir Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.