We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May have been a 4 star once!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anezi Tower Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Anezi Tower Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Anezi Tower Hotel & Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Mohammed V | BP 29, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 81 Hotels in Agadir
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“May have been a 4 star once!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

General standard is NOT what is expected today for a four star hotel, everything is dirty and well worn! Stay was for 11 nights, just as well as spent 6 days not daring to leave the hotel due to the worst upset stomach I have ever had, and only took food and drink from the hotel! We were all inclusive, but wished we were not as there was a distinct division between guests, and range of alcohol was extremely limited and not of an acceptable standard anyway!
Would we go back to Agadir? YES, this hotel, certainly not!
I don't think the baths have been cleaned properly in years, and the air-conditioning in the room was worse than useless!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    57
    48
    50
    55
See reviews for
55
76
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed at Anezi for a week from 22nd August 2013. I was very pleased with the size and cleanliness of the room on the 10th floor and wonderful views. The food was ok however should be more varied. The greatest part however was hotel staff, an excellent animation team, who provided the best entertainment of my life, they were very experienced and knew exactly how to entertain guests. I was lucky to take part in the 26th anniversary party of the hotel and they prepared a great show and music. The team also provided great entertainment during the day, swimming with the guests and water polo games every afternoon. The best holiday of my life, great thanks to wonderful Faudel from animation team, who was very experienced and played excellent music and played water polo with hotel guests, he was great with children, as well as Yassir, who was a great entertainer as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially because of the wonderful staff of the animation team.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I am genuinely very dissapointed with Anezi. They do rate themselves 4* - I would not rate them 1* nor friendly. The staff behavior was absolutely appaling, i.e. each time you needed help they always thought its best to avoid the situation rather than help. i.e. electricity kept on cutting out every hour for a few hours, when you go out to speak to them, there response would be ( OH OK NO PROBLEM, SIT LOUNGE FOR 2 HOURS) I mean seriously. They advertise on the site, they have a gym, I was shocked to see when I aksed them to take me to their gym room, as soon as I walked in, it was an empty room with a broken treadmill with no weights at all. I mean how an earth can you call that a GYM? When we arrived at the hotel, we originally booked an apartment and when we saw the apartment, I wanted to vomit, it was disgusting and dirty, the walls looked like they were about to collapse, the furnitures were disgusting. No way could have we stayed in that apartment for a week. After alot of discussions they changed us to a hotel room. My whole experience with Anezi has been shambles and I never ever want to visit them ever again and I would tell everyone, if you are looking for a nice place to stay with helpful staff, the best thing to do is stay away from Anezi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had 7 people in three rooms for 7 nights on all inclusive. I was very reluctant for my girlfriend to read the reviews on here as most are horrible but we took the chance anyway. We all thought the hotel was amazing upon arrival. Great appearance and friendly staff.

The rooms were massive even for the three 25yo guys in one room. Beds were comfortable, even the foldout. Shower was hot and had loads of pressure although the one in my room you had to hold because the bracket was dodged up. Brilliant view over the ocean from all rooms.

Breakfast didn't have the greatest options apart from the omelette man. Lunch was pretty good though, good selection of fresh salad, rice salad etc and a couple of hot meat/veg dishes. Dinner much the same as lunch but a choice of about 6 hot dishes, some of which were absolutely delicious. Also all services had loads of tasty desserts,fresh watermelon and crusty bread.

The bar looked really nice and comfortable but the drinks weren't as good as they could be. Bottled beer was cold most of the time and they could do with a fridge for the mixers and a new ice machine. They had an amazing gazebo bar in the pool area which was only opened on the day we left, can't win them all.

Pool area and garden was really nice, plenty of comfy lounges plus table tennis and darts. The baby pool and spa weren't open for the first few days as they were working on them. Both the male and female hosts plus the tennis coach were all really friendly even when my mate broke his personal racquet...

Overall we all thought this was one of the best holidays we'd ever been on. Really relaxing. Yeah you might have to pay the equivalent to 1.30GBP per day local tax but really, who cares? The amount of money saved by doing this all inclusive more than covers it. Would, and already have, recommend this holiday to anybody.

Room Tip: Go the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrogate
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Keep this short: not worth the time to report fully.

No air con
food dreadful and lacking any choice. (I am not normally fussy with my food,read my other reviews)
Bell boys are overbearing , don't let them anywhere near you.
Room dirty (the floor to be precise)
shower head broken off.
WIFI does not work above the first floor. Thats why the lobby was fully of people with gadgets all the time.
Have not seen a tele this size since the 80's. Massive is not the word, and the amount of heat it produces would put a sauna to shame .

The reception staff were helpful (most of the time) and very polite.
Not far from the beach(5 mins walk, but there is a steep flight of steps if you are restricted mobility)

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The receptionist staff are just so not approachable they were threatening us that they are dangerous people and to accept what you have been given just because we was complaining about the rooms that were provided was just so terrible and run down furniture.
Service given no. 0 to 10 il give them a big 0
Hotel food a big 0 again

Don't get me wrong some staff were quite nice and helpful I.e. the security guards but the receptionists act as if they own the bloody place....mind you it might of been the owner lol

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have stayed here several times and always find the staff very friendly and helpful. Yes, some of the room furniture is rather dated but we have found the rooms clean, comfortable and with fantastic views over the beach and ocean. A G&T on your own balcony, watching the sun go down takes a lot of beating anywhere else in Agadir!
There is plenty of choice for breakfast and, whilst the evening meals are not haute-cuisine, neither is the price and there is plenty of choice with fresh salads, soup, 2 or 3 meat dishes, a pasta dish, and plenty of different vegetable dishes each night. Desserts are often a selection of delicious Moroccan pastries or fruits tarts, chocolate mouse,etc. All the restaurant staff are particularly friendly and helpful and many speak reasonable English.
Internet booking can give you some real bargain prices. Check your room before you book in to ensure it is what you need. We find the front sea-view ones the best and try to avoid the north-facing side view ones as these can be cold in winter - but might be great in a hot summer stay.

Room Tip: See above comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anezi Tower Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anezi Tower Hotel & Apartments

Address: Boulevard Mohammed V | BP 29, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anezi Tower Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A- Hotel, located at 150 Meters from the Ocean’s Sandy beach, is also handy for the excellent shopping be found in the town center or the large souk is just a few minutes meters away. The Hotel has a commanding position with a magnificent view of the bay and the city. ANEZI Tower Hotel & Apartments has a friendly atmosphere combined with excellent quality of service making a great base for Holiday in Agadir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Venere, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anezi Tower Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anezi Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anezi Tower Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.