We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is great...from the outside! AVOID” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Anezi Tower Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Anezi Tower Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Anezi Tower Hotel & Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Mohammed V | BP 29, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hotel is great...from the outside! AVOID”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The room had 1970's formica laminate furniture that had split, and was missing in places. Inbuilt radio didn't work, switch was also missing from it.
Telephone didn't work. To order anything one has to travel to the reception, use a phone near there, then travel back to room to wait for room service.
Breakfast consisted of raw onion, sliced cucumber, cheese slices and canned sliced meat. Dry hard bread was in abundance. Oh and one man frying omelette's with guests waiting their turn for them to be cooked.
We booked through 'Flightline.co.uk' asking for self catering 3 adults. We ended up with a twin room with extra bed squeezed in (see Pics) imagine our faces when we arrived to see this.
This hotel is tired and badly needs updating or demolishing.
The only good thing about the hotel was the woman named Didi that came to clean the room each day.
Avoid this hotel if you want to enjoy your holiday.
Peter Foley, UK

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    60
    50
    51
    55
See reviews for
56
81
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

First day we arrived outside of the hotel looked okay. We stayed at a apartment the apartment lights won't come on so we waited 30 mints for the lights to be fixed i had a 4 months baby in my arms it was dark and windy...next the apartment was on the 2nd floor with a baby and buggy not a great start. Then we went in looked good the bathroom was like it's been broken into awrfull...some light wernt working... Everyday we had to go down to tell them to swicth the lights on... The gym had five equipments and out of the five one was working... No spa was available... No money exchange... I could go on. It was a waste of money.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Me and my fiancee stayed here 2weeks half board, Firstly we have been to agadir around 5 times and stayed at this hotel 5 years ago when it was a 3star and it was much better before!
The food is a total joke the breakfast is just bread and they have one guy with a single frying pan making omlettes and another single frying pan making what is suppose to be moroccon flat bread but tastes rubbish.
The dinnertime food is even worse very basic salad and always fish/chicked and meat in sauce wich some kind of veg and with some very watery pasta sauce at the end, The desert is terrible the same little bite cakes every day and hardly any fruit occasional melon and orange but the polish and russian guests literely race to the food and demolish the food like they have never been fed before, I think due to this the hotel see the greed and dont exactly rush to replace the food and close down and take everything away bang on time...."I think these people must eat anything because the food aint worth racing for"
Also youi get charged an extra tax of 17.6drm per person per day on top of your booking to pay direct to the hotel for the use of the restaurant even if you have already paid half/full board...
The rooms are not very clean with holes in the carpets and bedding and the pillows are like they have been washed a million times developed a million lumps!
the showers are not very often hot and doesnt stay on the wall properly so you have to hold it all the time, the towels are aged and frayed and the toilets seem to always smell of urine whereever you are in the hotel..
The aircon in the room does not work very well so you have to keep the balcony open all the time.
The pool is nice but with no atmosphere they have a pool boy who has a small cd player and plays very depressing music we did ask for a radio or something and just kept being told tomorrow/tomorrow/tomorrow..
The hotel also has a big board near the pool stated all the entertainment of which they do absolutelly none and we where there in june.
The room service is a con they charge you extra for the stuff in the first place eg2beer is double" and then they charge you an extra 35drm for every visit and still expect a tip as well.
In genereal this hotel has gone so far down hill it would be better of closed!! And as i have mentioned the russian/polish element there are an absolute nightmare, the french people there are friendly and polite.
The beach is nice so we do like agadir in general you have to make allowences for the wee wee smell out and about due to there being a lot of stray cats but the general people and place is very nice to visit.
The market is very cheap when you haggle, especially for fruit and food which makes it even worse how stingy the hotel was on food.
Please do visit morocco as it is a loverly place but stay somewhere else if you want a nice holiday.
The golden beach hotel is nice and friendly and the rooms and appartments are really nice and it would be cheaper than anezi, ignore anezi 4star rating it really really is no where near, i would give the hotel a 1 star, As the other reviews say there is no fridge in the rooms unless you pay for one even though when it was a 3 star you had a fridge!!! wierd.
hOPE THIS HELPS PEOPLE..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

we stayed there for a week ,never again the food was the worst i have ever had ,breakfast was extremely poor with one kind of melted cheese, cold tea ,old bread no varieties at all and the dinner was even worst i have complained to the hotel manager but no respond it was ignored so the last four days we were eating outside .i would highly advice you to avoid this hotel as there are plenty of options there ,its extremely poor we were very disappointed its no where near 4 star hotel maybe 2 star .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

What a Disappointment - Hotel Anezi is now run by the Golden Tulip Group
Having stayed in Golden Tulip hotels in Holland many times (any many other 4 star hotels around the world) and enjoyed their high standard I was really looking forward to my stay at the 4 star Golden Tulip in Agadir
The TA reports indicated that not was all well, but knowing the hotel group I felt that people were being unkind! - Yes I should have taken notice!!!
The 4 star rating for this hotel was a complete let down - How can Golden Tulip allow their reputation to be damaged by this hotel in Morocco?
This is a true & genuine record of my experience
a) On arrival I requested a room on a higher floor for a good view & was told by a female receptonist - no problem
b) on completing the immigration form, found that there was no room change (she denied the offer!) + seemed not to be interested!
c) So accepted the original allocated room
d) Arrived at room 120
1) poor view over city with no sea view
2) no fridge
e) Quickly returned to reception and requested a change of room
f) Arrived at room 420 to find the following
1) No fridge - hence no cold drinking water etc - it was quite hot weather! (was told later that it was 48 Dir extra!)
2) Yes view was better
3) Only 20% of paper left on toilet roll
4) soap provided but no shampoo
5) No sound on BBC World
6) Telephone not working ( early morning call was a knock on the door!)
7) Furniture in room in bad condition
8) Air con not working
Later visited reception again - They did say we could change room again but we had unpacked by then & it probably would get no better!, by this time had given up!! We were only staying one night.
On reception El Hassin spoke to him after didinner - he was the only user friendly person with some sympathy!!
I can imagine many Dutch people being upset with their brand going so down market.
If you are going to stay at this hotel, especially with a group, ask if you have a fridge & a telephone - normally standard in any 4 star hotel! The best hotel we stayed in was Le Palmiers in Marrakesh.
My advice would be to stay at a hotel - in the Accord group.
Good luck

Room Tip: ------- Best rooms appeared to be 15,17, 19, 21 etc & on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We have just returned from a 4 day stay at the Anezi and must say that we had a lovely time.
We upgraded to a room on the 10th floor which had a lovely view overlooking the town and the Bay. It was very comfortable and cleaned to a very high standard every day by a delightful lady who if you greeted her in French was delighted. Morocco's second language is French not English so if you want to be understood bring a phrase book, most people in the restaurants have a smattering of English but surely it is only polite to try to speak to someone in their language and not be so insular and expect everyone to be English.
The breakfast is typical of the Mediterranean, salads, eggs, bread of many kinds, some cheeses and a meat that is acceptable for all. Plenty of it and very tasty. The evening meal (we were half board) was also plentiful with several choices of a main course, again salads to start and a variety of sweets. OK the main courses may not have been to an English palate but it catered for all nationalities.
If the food is not to an English taste there a lots of restaurants around and about with menus that cater to every need and at reasonable prices.
The staff at the Anazi were polite and did all they could to help us. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: higher floors have a good view and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in October, and there are really great things about this hotel, but also bad as well.
If you have booked a holiday to the resort and are due to stay at the hotel, then if you do a little research & preparation, then you can probably avoid disappointment!!

So the good bits; the hotel is very clean, and the staff really helpful, friendly & polite. The hotel is a little tired looking
Rooms are a little basic and getting to the beach is probably not as close or easy as the descriptions state.
I can not praise the dining room staff enough. While we were there, it was my husbands birthday, and they set aside a beautiful table for us with candles & rose petals. They cooked us a special meal of a massive piece of steak and chips, followed by the biggest birthday cake I had ever seen, and all of this was free of charge.

We were on a half board basis, but we did have lunch at the hotel most days. Lunch menu generally consists of sandwiches & chips, but they are really lovely hot toasted crusty bread with chips & side salad (a variety of fillings are available). This is served outside near the pools. The tables are nicely set. Lunch with a glass of wine or beer will cost you around £3.50.

Now for the bad bits; the evening meals were really poor. You help yourself from a very limited variety of dishes from the silver type servers, which are kept warm by little tea light candles underneath. The food was barely edible, cold and tends to run out. The kitchen does not tend to send out any food until these metal server trays are empty.
Friday seems to be fish night! So unless you like squid, prawns, fish soup etc, your probably going to go hungry. The breakfast is not much better, popular choose seems to be a freshly prepared omelet, however, I was unable to get a fully cooked one the whole time I was there.

To get to the beach, there is a short cut at the back of the hotel, but you have to go down lots of steps. then cross a rather busy main road and fight your way pass the locals trying to sell you anything they can!
Further more, this short cut has a gate, which is locked a 6pm!! so you have to walk out the front of the hotel and round the block after this time and vice versa coming back.
Outside the hotel main entrance (just two steps opposite) there is a really nice funky bar. It is all white inside with white leather sofa's and chairs, and blue fluorescent lighting. Music is good and drinks are very reasonable, but lots of the locals go there, but if you don't want the long walk to the beach (that's were all the bars and other local restaurants are) then this bar is highly recommended.
All in all, if you can get round the poor hotel food, the hotel is good and you should have a nice time.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the hotel have a fab view of the beach. Also on our first night the air con w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anezi Tower Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anezi Tower Hotel & Apartments

Address: Boulevard Mohammed V | BP 29, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anezi Tower Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A- Hotel, located at 150 Meters from the Ocean’s Sandy beach, is also handy for the excellent shopping be found in the town center or the large souk is just a few minutes meters away. The Hotel has a commanding position with a magnificent view of the bay and the city. ANEZI Tower Hotel & Apartments has a friendly atmosphere combined with excellent quality of service making a great base for Holiday in Agadir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Anezi Tower Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anezi Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anezi Tower Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.