We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Hotel Agadir

Save Saved
You added Oasis Hotel Agadir to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oasis Hotel Agadir
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Mohammed 5, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 80 hotels in Agadir
1 review
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks the beginning of July. Staff are lovely especially Rajid, Morad and Latifa the cleaner. Staff are all nice and helpful. Rooms are clean. Stayed on a B&B basis . The food is really terrible. The same horrible breakfast for 2 weeks. Worst food I ever had on holidays. Thank God I didn't book half board. Also during July and August there is a thick fog every morning which doesn't lift until midday even later. So not an ideal place if you want sunshine. No music, no games for the children at the pool, no fun at all, no netball staff v's guests, no athmosphere. The staff walk around bored. No night time entertainment .So hotel is empty at night. The guy at the poolside bar plays his own moroccan music and takes his time serving you while he selects his music. You'll only have one drink. Terrible. Simply put no athmosphere. The place is full of French. Never saw the Manger once. Only for the staff this hotel would close.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    97
    66
    65
    63
See reviews for
72
147
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was my 6th trip to Agadir and each time I return to the Osis hotel due to warm welcome of all the staff. The hotel rooms are clean and adequate for what I require on holiday, which is a clean comforatbel room and a clean bathroom with continuous hot water. That is exactly what you get. I also love the view out over the garden and sea front beyond.

The breakfoast has improved over the time I have visited and offeres a reasonable selection of food including hot choices of boiled eggs, omelletes, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Spent a week in this hotel on a package deal. Rooms are basic, clean and comfortable. Staff in all areas are friendly and welcoming! The towels provided were fluffy and clean although the bed linen leaves a bit to be desired. They don't seem to use quilt covers and one wonders do they actually wash all the duvets on visitors departure?? Housekeeping staff were pleasant. We had a pool view with a small balcony! Breakfast was buffet style and we found it best to be down early so as to get a better choice of what was available as all dishes do not get replenished. Generally it was fresh fruit, cold meats, cheese, pastries, breads and pancakes. Brought our own butter and t bags from Ireland. Overall we enjoyed the hotel and it's amenities! I would return!

Room Tip: Pool view, bring your own hairdryer, shampoo and body wash! Ask for non smoking!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hello. I only recently came back from Marocco Hotel Oasis. I have to say the Hotel is only average and really about 3 more like 2+ star. The staff is really nice I have to say so I wouldnt like to say anything bad about them but the Hotel opening hours for the restaurant and gym not good at all. The gym opening hours are from 9 to 8pm so I went to the gym around 4.35 and lights were turned off and the lady in the gym told me its closed.. I went to ask at the reception and they told me its for residents from 9 to 5 and for non residents from 5 to 8 which I couldnt understand at all.! Absolute nonsence.!! Anyway,there was more thinks some good,so worse but overall next time I would rather pay a bit more and stay in nicer Hotel nearer the beach and better service.. ;)

Room Tip: Ask for the room more away from the road..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very close to the beach and the promenade, with its wide selection of reasonably priced restaurants. On arrival (late sat. night) we were greeted with a buffet (€16 pp) the offerings were average and we found one of the chicken skewers was raw! That kinda put us off and we left. The rooms are compact good shower and AC. We had a small old style portable TV on which we could watch CNN and the BBC world service, there was no remote control. The room had quite a good sized fridge and a small balcony. I found that the towels were changed frequently and were clean and good quality, the same cannot be said for the bed linen. Whilst it us changed their stock of bedding looks to be very old, grey and thin. They do not cover the duvets or use a valance - leaving the beds looking like they belong in a hostel. They were nevertheless comfortable. Lunch was always good €5 for salad nicoise, breakfast was agreeable pancakes, scrambled eggs, selection of breads & pastries - the coffee however (in a canister) did not resemble and sort of coffee we had tasted before we opted for the tea (liptons of course!)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed at the Oasis hotel last week and found it great, it was pretty quite, but found staff very helpful, it is very central and close to the beach. They have a buffet breakfast and it was very good, Dinner was also a buffet and cost 16 Euro each. Rooms were very clean and towels were given to me each day. Pool area was very clean and nice comfort, could have done with some music by the pool.

Room Tip: One word of advise if staying there ask for a room at the back of hotel, facing the pool as the east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have just come back from 2 weeks at the Oasis, and have to say I was very pleasantly surprised. OK it could do with a bit of a re-vamp, but the rooms were nice, a decent size and very clean. Clean towels every day, great powerful shower and constant hot water. The buffet breakfast was exceptional, lovely fresh pastries, breads, fruit or hot food and as much of it as you can eat. Staff very efficient and friendly, particularly our breakfast waiter whose name escapes me. The pool is lovely, good size and water temperature perfect. Gardens very well kept and spacious. And best of all, a huge outside bar area overlooking gardens and pool where you can while a pleasant hour or so away. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were at the front of the hotel, which could be a bit noisy. Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Hotel Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel Agadir

Address: Boulevard Mohammed 5, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#26 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis Hotel Agadir 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oscar Hotel in Ouarzazate is one of the finest hotels that offer to its guests a complete package of relaxation, comfort and luxury. Discover the magic and the colors of Morocco between the Hight Atlas and the desert where the film studios Atlas Corporation is based. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Oasis Hotel Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agadir Oasis Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Hotel Agadir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.