We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Oasis Met Our Needs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Inn Oasis

Save Saved
You added Tulip Inn Oasis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tulip Inn Oasis
Angle Rue Paul Doumer Boulevard Mohammed V, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 80 hotels in Agadir
Donegal Town, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“The Oasis Met Our Needs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I recently travelled with a group of 10 people to Agadir and stayed at this particular hotel for 1 week. We booked our package holiday through Sunway Travel, a reputable company which took care of our flights, transfers and 7 nights B&B. It was our first experience of Morocco and although it took a little bit of getting used to it was overall a most enjoyable experience. The Tulip Inn Oasis I felt was ever so slightly above average. Good attentive friendly staff on the desk and in the restaurant, night and door staff very helpful also. On arrival good efficient check-in, just in time for last orders in the restaurant. Overpriced and basic buffet style food first night which disappointed and meant we ate out for the rest of the week. Breakfast was adequate and the waiters kept us topped up with coffee and tea throughout.Rooms at the hotel were basic and clean but fine for our needs.Pool area out back was nice and relaxing, gym area downstairs was a bit dated and not very appealing. Overall location of the hotel was good, short walk to the beach front and plenty of restaurants nearby. Good base from which to explore Morocco, we took one of the day trips to Marrakech (a once in a lifetime experience) and a MUST if you visit this Country.Price / value for money was reasonably good, you get what you pay for and our group were happy enough with what they paid. Not too sure if we would return to the Oasis or not though, but the general consensus was that we would probably return to Morocco.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
14
24
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel claims to be 4 star but is definitely not. I think that once upon a time it may have been, but now it is an old, dirty, run-down hotel that needs to be renovated. There are stains on the towels and mould in the bathroom, and it was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. My back hurt every morning. We had to regularly ask for more toilet paper, and for the maids to clean the room properly. The free breakfast was horrible, we tried it one morning and there were flies in the bowl of tomatoes. When I showed this to the chef, he just shrugged his shoulders. There was also lots of noise outside the hotel at night from drunk guests, but the night staff did nothing about it. If you ring the Reception after 9 pm no-one even answers, and this is supposed to be a 4 star hotel! I would never stay here again, even if it was the last place on earth. Disgusting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I had stayed at the Oasis Hotel in Agadir many times before and always found it a happy experience. However, having just returned from a two week stay there I am adamant I will not repeat it! The hotel has changed hands and the new owners have improved the choice and variety of food served but that is all. Only one lift is working and there appears to be a minimum of staff in the lobby, who do not assist you in any way even when you are struggling with luggage to enter the lift. The reception staff are rude and unhelpful and were ready to charge for use of a room to shower and change before departure, until it was pointed out that our travel rep. had assured us there were free facilities available as part of our package. Many rooms had broken showers, the poolside loungers had no cushions and the cleaning lady on my floor had no respect for privacy, entering unannounced at all times! The bar also leaves a lot to be desired, both in decor and service. This hotel is for an overnight stay as a last resort only!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My wife and I visited Agadir in December 2012 for her birthday and opted to stay at this hotel. From the minute we entered the foyer, we realised that this was a good place to stay during our holiday. The reception are very friendly, polite and helpful and even gave us tips on how to save some money per night per booking - something we will implement next time.

Since it was at the end of December, the whole place is quite including the beach which is literally a couple of minutes walk from the hotel across the road. The weather in December was absolutely lovely and warm and around 23-25 celsius - warm and sunny. We stayed here for 3nights in total as originally landed in Marrakech and travelled down by coach to Agadir. It was warmer here compared to Marrakech.

We opted for half board as it was real good valuye for money and certainly didnt regret our decision as the breakfast and evening meal was of good quality, choice and standard with the usual choice cereals, bread, eggs (including the omelette station where you can choose you preference), juices etc. The evening meal was always a different theme and so, tasty and enjoyable.

whilst in Agadir, we visited the main Bazaar and made full use of the lovely relaxing and cheap massages and hamams on offer.

Would certainly recommend this hotel and will be returning here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room and you also get all the sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tulip Inn Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Oasis

Address: Angle Rue Paul Doumer Boulevard Mohammed V, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 80 hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The tulip inn Oasis Agadir has been refubished in 2014.Its 141 rooms and 11 suites are the right places for the guest to relax. TThey have air cconditinning,a bathroom,tv sat,telephone and a balcony.The restaurant offers cold and hot buffet for breakfast and dinner.The SPA is nicely decorated.In Tulip Inn Oasis the guest has the possibily to be connected thanks to the free wifi in the rooms and in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Tulip Inn Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip Inn Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.