We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel not very good, and the food is so bad” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel des Palmiers

Hotel des Palmiers
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel des Palmiers to your Saves list
Hotel des Palmiers
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du Prince Sidi Mohamed, Agadir, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Nancy, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hotel not very good, and the food is so bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

the rooms are very hot and noisy, there is no AC, toilettes are not clean. they asked my to change the room after the first night. I paid for a double bed room but they took a bed and they put it in another room.
The breakfast was very very bad, even if i'm an easygoing person (always in hostels). the orange jus with lot of water, the butter (margarine) was already used by someone...

Room Tip: Rooms in the last floor are extremly hot in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
1
5
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I really like this hotel. It was the fourth time I was there and the staff has been so friendly and helpfull every time. It is not a luxery hotel but it is so good for the price. Very central and close to everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire uk.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is an OK place to stay and is in a good position in the centre of Agadir. I stayed in room 203 which was fine and clean. The bathrooom needs up dateing. The food was good and the saff Friendly. Short walk to the Very good beach. Many shop and banks near the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was this hotel 2x.
The hotel has nearby the sea, near so much shop, and a nice Mosque. You wach when you are there.
The owner very good person (speaks german, english) who can to talk everyquest and help them.
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable only need a new design:) Maybe Morocco design and not europe. If I go to morocco I want morocco design.
I tell the owner now 2012 no 1980.
Restaurant have delicous food, I offer everybody Harira soup is perfect I eat every day.

So I offer everybody who want to spend her holday a familiar hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourg-Saint-Maurice, Rhone-Alpes, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

we had a bad experience at that hotel and we strongly not advice to anybody to spend nights and money there!
We needed a taxi to go back to the airport for the next day. my girlfriend asked to the receptionist for it, and he wanted to charge us 200 dirhams instead of 150, which is the normal price for a day lift.
I know its just 50 dirhams (5 euros) difference but why do we have to pay that "extra" for only a phone call? to put it in his pocket. that s it.
The worst is when we tell them he tried to cheat us, the receptionist and the hotel's owner answered us "at 7h45, it's night price, so 200 dirhams". as they knew it s wrong.
we had a airport taxi for 150, as normal at the day after.
they don't have so much respect for their clients I think. that's probably why we were the only customers that night...
breakfast was good and quickly served.
we had clean towels.
Bathroom wasn't so clean, mostly bath and carpets (grey instead of white...).
A window glass was broken in room n 207, as well as we heard the road more than if we were on the sidewalk.
bad experience so!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield,England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

This simple friendly hotel is centrally situated within walking distance of the beach,supermarkets,pharmacies and a variety of shops.
The rooms are comfortable although a little outdated. Shower is over the bathtub.Fresh,clean towels are supplied daily.
It can be noisy at night due to the hotel being on a busy dual carriage road but you have a choice of rooms.Continental breakfast is served in the public café adjoining the hotel.There is a restaurant which serves good wholesome food at reasonable prices.
Driss OUAKI the charming owner will advise and arrange exursions for you at competitive prices to other places of interest.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms by the side of hotel.Some rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel des Palmiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Palmiers

Address: Avenue du Prince Sidi Mohamed, Agadir, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Palmiers 2*
Number of rooms: 207

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel des Palmiers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.