We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel des Palmiers

Hotel des Palmiers
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel des Palmiers to your Saves list
Hotel des Palmiers
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du Prince Sidi Mohamed, Agadir, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
wiltshire uk.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is an OK place to stay and is in a good position in the centre of Agadir. I stayed in room 203 which was fine and clean. The bathrooom needs up dateing. The food was good and the saff Friendly. Short walk to the Very good beach. Many shop and banks near the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
1
5
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was this hotel 2x.
The hotel has nearby the sea, near so much shop, and a nice Mosque. You wach when you are there.
The owner very good person (speaks german, english) who can to talk everyquest and help them.
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable only need a new design:) Maybe Morocco design and not europe. If I go to morocco I want morocco design.
I tell the owner now 2012 no 1980.
Restaurant have delicous food, I offer everybody Harira soup is perfect I eat every day.

So I offer everybody who want to spend her holday a familiar hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourg-Saint-Maurice, Rhone-Alpes, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

we had a bad experience at that hotel and we strongly not advice to anybody to spend nights and money there!
We needed a taxi to go back to the airport for the next day. my girlfriend asked to the receptionist for it, and he wanted to charge us 200 dirhams instead of 150, which is the normal price for a day lift.
I know its just 50 dirhams (5 euros) difference but why do we have to pay that "extra" for only a phone call? to put it in his pocket. that s it.
The worst is when we tell them he tried to cheat us, the receptionist and the hotel's owner answered us "at 7h45, it's night price, so 200 dirhams". as they knew it s wrong.
we had a airport taxi for 150, as normal at the day after.
they don't have so much respect for their clients I think. that's probably why we were the only customers that night...
breakfast was good and quickly served.
we had clean towels.
Bathroom wasn't so clean, mostly bath and carpets (grey instead of white...).
A window glass was broken in room n 207, as well as we heard the road more than if we were on the sidewalk.
bad experience so!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield,England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

This simple friendly hotel is centrally situated within walking distance of the beach,supermarkets,pharmacies and a variety of shops.
The rooms are comfortable although a little outdated. Shower is over the bathtub.Fresh,clean towels are supplied daily.
It can be noisy at night due to the hotel being on a busy dual carriage road but you have a choice of rooms.Continental breakfast is served in the public café adjoining the hotel.There is a restaurant which serves good wholesome food at reasonable prices.
Driss OUAKI the charming owner will advise and arrange exursions for you at competitive prices to other places of interest.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms by the side of hotel.Some rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel des Palmiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Palmiers

Address: Avenue du Prince Sidi Mohamed, Agadir, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Palmiers 2*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel des Palmiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel des Palmiers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.