We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tagadirt Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tagadirt Hotel to your Saves list
Tagadirt Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard du 20 Aout, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Booked this hotel for 9 days with my family and can honestly say I cannot fault it! The staff could not do enough for us, especially Shafik and Fatiha, and the manager was fantastic. The rooms were very clean and the beds extremely comfy. If you are looking for a hotel in the perfect central location this is definitely it. The beach, along with lots of great restaurants, are within walking distance of this great hotel. This hotel is also very family friendly and the staff ensure everyone's needs are catered for. Will definitely be coming back!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    99
    96
    56
    78
See reviews for
78
104
61
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This is my second visit to this Hotel. The reason I chose this hotel is because the location is so central close to the beach and near all shops but also a quiet relaxing stay. The hotel has basic decor but it is spotlessly clean and the staff could not be more helpful. Fatiha on reception is the kindest person and speaks great English she helps with all your needs and the entertainments team led by Chafik is fab . A great stay comfy beds clean rooms made our stay perfect could not ask for more !

Room Tip: Clean spotless rooms with comfy beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from Morocco, stayed there for 2 nights both Fridays.
First, the hotel is low end mid cost hotel. For the price you will find much better B&B.
Food - no good, we had 2 breakfast and 2 dinners. Both times we had stomach problems.
Some of my observations:
Food handling - very poor
Food quality - very poor
Kitchen stuff - we had to ask to bring food to the buffet, large groups - no food, long waiting time to get any food. grouchy personnel.
Rooms - we rent 4 rooms for my family in those 2 days, some was clean, some was stinky, seems like mold, but did not found any. NO A/C, hot and humid. Insects in some, lizard in one, many noise cats and birds.

Front desk - OK, sometimes friendly sometimes not, but overall I am fine with them.

One funny note, went for breakfast at 9 AM returned around 10, cleaning ladies was already in my room cleaning. room was paid till 12.

WiFi - free in reception area

Final word, stay away from TAGA-DIRT

Room Tip: Just get private B&B for the same or lower price
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed for one night as my other hotel was booked up for the first night.This hotel is full of steps very dated wifi only at reception which is a million miles away due to the lay out of the hotel,breakfast is awful coffee was good.Iv very little positives to say,its fine for one night,cheap price for room but would pay more if staying longer in a nicer hotel which i did.The room was large but could be cleaner.Would not stay again.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel,if on a budget i would choose small b&b over this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Myself and my two sons recently spent 9 nights at Hotel Tagadirt. After some of the reviews which I had read after book, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean, the staff were all friendly and helpful (especially Shafik).The hotel pool was lovely and clean and my boys spent a lot of time keeping cool while i soaked up the sun! For tours/day trips ect ask Shafik to set you up with Khadija. The excursions we booked through her were less than half the price of the quotes we already had. the walk to the beach is not long at all. Beachfront area very nice. Loads of local shops. For souvenirs we found the shop called Uniprix (all the petit taxis drivers know it) to be cheapest. You could not haggle anyone that low. All in all a fabulous holiday and we will be back.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

This is wayyy overdue... I didnt use trip advisor back in 2012 (July).

Stayed here as a family 5 adults 2 children. We all loved the entertainment! Shafiq, Houssam, Abdoulay, Sana... None of these probably work here anymore! It was a really warm Environment and catered to families well. I really enjoyed the entertainment... From Karaoke to Miss Tagadirt competiions. Was a good laugh! Music was good and the atmosphere later on was good too.

Food was good, restaurant service was good and waiters were hospitable. Freshly cooked omlettes... I remember waiting for them!

Pool was nice but too cold for me! Others appeared to enjoy it!

Rooms were cleaned daily and staff were so good, I called room service to remove a big ugly bug from my room lol, they actually came and did it! Little walk away from main part of hotel but the walk was nice as the surroundings were pretty.

Cant remember much more but I would most definately return here if I went to Agadir again.

Zara :)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I recently visited Morocco and stayed at the hotel, excellent for the money, to the people who gave it a lower raiting, what more were you expecting??, I think its people who want to live like kings but pay a pittance for it, then are quick to jump on here not thinking about all the hard working people. The staff were fantastic, all of them. Especially Shofiq and Khadija. These two made our holiday. They were kind, friendly, attentive and basically went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable and up to date with what activities were available. Most of the time we were left and not bothered so we could relax until we nedded something. Big thank you to Shofiq and Khadija. I recommend booking excursions through Khadija, its very well priced and SAFE. If you need any info about the local area ask Shofiq. I will return and its due to the two people I mentioned. Thank you Tagadirt Hotel!!!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.1 mi away
Ibis Agadir
Ibis Agadir
#44 of 80 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Agadir
Ibis Budget Agadir
#23 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#37 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marhaba
Marhaba
#67 of 80 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Omayades Hotel
Les Omayades Hotel
#65 of 80 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
#48 of 80 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagadirt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagadirt Hotel

Address: Boulevard du 20 Aout, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tagadirt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Tagadirt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tagadirt Hotel Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tagadirt Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.