We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kenzi Europa

Save Saved
You added Kenzi Europa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kenzi Europa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard du 20 aout BP 808, Agadir BP 808, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed with my GF between 6-13 september and we both thought it was fantastic. The pool, flumes and amount of sun beds gives you enough variety whilst relaxing in the day, we used the tennis courts (50 Dhirum for an hour) and the free basketball to keep ourselves amused and the facilities are all kept in very high standards. The staff really all took their jobs seriously and I could sense a real pride in their work and I think it shows. The flumes are a good dose of fun!

We went as only B&B so can only comment on the continental breakfast, which even though varied was a little lacking in fruit and very much targeted at the majority french visitor with all of its bread and croissant selection.

Drinks are expensive if you are not fully inclusive so we nipped to the supermarket and bought beers to drink by the pool ourselves. The room was ok, nothing to flashy but had most things you would need, I would highly recommend the sea view as every night we were treated to a very romantic and beautiful sunset which was a cherry on the cake for our stay.

They put on entrainment every night in the reception area and even though its moslyt in french they can be entertaining, mostly due to the staff who throughout the hotel are excellent.

Even though it seems its not one of the largest or most high class places along the hotel strip its location closer to the beach and good staff helped towards a very good stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    122
    41
    14
    10
See reviews for
98
98
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can truly say this was the most enjoyable and relaxing holiday I have ever experienced. We arrived on a bed and breakfast package initially but after experiencing the quality of food and level of service we soon upgraded to all inclusive.

The staff are all a true credit to the resort and work incredibly hard to ensure all the guests have a great time. They are regularly spotted around the hotel making a point of chatting to everyone, knowing everyone's name and ensuring they have everything they need. It all comes together to create a fun and relaxed atmosphere.

I would recommend this resort to anyone!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited late August early September, Great family location, food was great, seem to spend most of the day eating, my daughter spent most of her time in the pool which was well maintained, great guy looking after the slide area, really interacted with the kids, rooms very clean and well maintained. Most of the staff were brilliant and helpful, except the reception staff, I think they dislike the British as we don't speak French. Resort was very busy, it was like the middle of London at night, don't go if you want peace and quiet. DO NOT ATTEMPT TO DRIVE IN MARERRACH!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the kenzi europa last week August 25th until Sept 1.had a fantastic time, food was great, staff helpful and a rep that went out of her way to make our holiday a success over and above her duties.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a week with my family early august, the room was okay it was meant to be a double but another single was added for my son which made it a little bit cramped. Food was great lots of choices , the hotel was close to the beach. Too many French speaking people when you say hello they answer in French first you have to say English. For a country that has many tourist from England they could at least make sure their staff speak good English. But it was fun.

Room Tip: Pool side room would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel with wonderful staff. Good mix of tourists with many European and Middle Eastern guests. Food of high quality but can feel repetitive after a while. Love the hotel. First visit to morocco and want to visit again. Very clean throughout

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there a week for a classical family vacation with parents. Rooms were okey, not astonishing but also no spesific complaints. Breakfast was good, a lot of options to go with. We had only B&B so I can´t tell how was the lunch or dinner.

Pool area was great. Lot of space, pool side places along with grass to stay on.

Most of all the location was very good. Located right on the main road, no need to take taxi anywere.

Minor disadvantage was the lack of WiFi inside rooms. It was available in the lobby.

Price of hotel seemed low with regard to other hotels in the area with same rank and I had some prejudices toward it. I must say all those prejudies were thrown away during the first day. Quality-price ratio was excellent for this hotel. If you want to spare couple of euros/dollars from your accommodation but still receive excellent B&B near the beach I highly recommend Kenzi Europa.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenzi Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Europa

Address: Boulevard du 20 aout BP 808, Agadir BP 808, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#13 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenzi Europa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with WHM Global Ltd., Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, HostelBookers, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Kenzi Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Europa Agadir
Kenzi Europa Hotel Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenzi Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.