We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kenzi Europa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kenzi Europa to your Saves list
Kenzi Europa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard du 20 aout BP 808, Agadir BP 808, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded our expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Been back home a day and can't wait to book for next year.We weren't sure what to expect and wondered if we should have booked a more expensive hotel.We needn't have worried, everything was excellent.The staff we really helpful and polite, from reception to the domestics.The young men looking after the pool were particularly friendly and helpful.Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.
The hotel has its own area on the beach with free sun beds and parasols.
The food was delicious.i have never had such a variety of vegetables and salads in an all inclusive.Meal times were very flexible too, evening meal was between 7 and 10pm.
We had no trouble getting a sun bed in the afternoon and had a great time on the four slides(even though we are 54 and 55!)
The only thing I would suggest is maybe a better selection of bottled beer.There was only the local lager but a selection of shorts and wines were available.
The beds were so comfortable and the rooms kept really clean.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a sea view, to enjoy the amazing sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    185
    74
    26
    16
See reviews for
139
162
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just back from 11 days in Agadir, lovely relaxing resort .....no hassles !!!

Booked in at Reception quickly but no one told us meal times or the direction the room was in, as luck would have it the porters were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel newly re-furbished therefore very clean, rooms spacious with new flat screen TV and hairdryer in the bathroom, bulb had gone and this was replaced immediately by maintenance.

Continental style breakfast....NO BACON! ......husband disappointed! Lunch and Dinner Buffet Style, fair amount of choice but almost the same everyday, OK if you like chicken, fish and salad.
If you are all inclusive getting a drink with your meal is not easy! unless of course you are FRENCH found the waiting staff rude and ignorant although the Bar staff were great.

Entertainment team work hard, there is a Morocco Show, Magician and Belly Dancer and of course the usual Bingo Night and Karioke.

Hire a car and look around to see the real Morocco we paid £56 for 3 days, careful of speed limits as there are a lot of police about.

HIGHLIGHT OF THE HOLIDAY.........YASSINE the pool man, he was wonderful, really helpful with very good English, he advised us of places to tour and told us a great deal of local history
Give him FIVE STARS and a raise!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Wow!! just got back to the UK from Kenzi Europa,what a wonderful relaxing beautiful clean hotel.
We could not of wished for more. Rooms very spacious and modern with Big TV,s which shows Premier league matches live!!!AWESOME and the most comfortable beds, Clean bedding,towels everyday,Bathroom cleaned to an high standard everyday,like a new room.Entertainment was different everyday and enjoyable Thank you AZIZ my friend and the other entertainment team.The Three young gentlemen around the pool(lifeguards)BRILLIANT!!!!!!they cannot do enough for you,polite respectful young men,cleaning beds making sure you were ok,everything you asked they tried there best to accommodate!!.The slides were Sooo much fun for both the older and younger generation.The
Restaurant was ok but needs a better choice,NOT that it is not nice but could just be better with more options!! Needs a outside grill bar Burgers Chips toasties etc so you don't have to go and sit in the restaurant at lunch My ONLY gripe of the week.There is a McDonalds and Pizza Hut two mins walk away which was approx 50% cheaper than the Uk if you do struggle or just fancy a change,The Bar was a nice modern relaxing area with very comfortable seating,a real relaxing place to have a drink and meet and chat with people or again watch Premier league football.The Spa was good and very reasonable around £26 for an hour massage and 45 min facial which my girlfriend enjoyed.Met some wonderful people on this holiday who made this experience even more beautiful,you know who you are so thank you.Oh almost forgot the WIFI was Brilliant!!!we were able to Facetime our family back in the UK from our rooms the poolside the bar almost everywhere and use other various modern day tablets and phones!!!!OVERALL THIS HOLIDAY WAS PROBABLY THE MOST RELAXING CHILLED WE HAVE HAD FOR A WHILE BUT WE WERE BOTH ABLE TO WATCH AND DO OTHER THINGS WE WANTED ASWELL!!!!!!!!THANK YOU KENZI EUROPA.

Room Tip: Ask for Tower one overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

What a brilliant holiday! We are sad to be leaving such a friendly hotel! The hotel is very clean, we had our beds made and changed daily, along with the bath room cleaned, bins, ashtrays changed esc, the entertainment was very good and all the staff are welcoming, they go out there way to speak to you and see your ok, the entertainment staff were fab, nothing is ever too much, they can't do enough for you! Our room was gorgeous, we had sea view, our room was situated next to the lift and we couldn't hear a thing, the beach is less than 2mins away and there was a private bit for kenzi, the was a local zoo, I'm a very fussy eater but there was always something to eat, we ate out a few times at Pizza Hut and macdonalds which we just on the beach, I had a argan oil massage in our hotel and got a free facial which was lovely! This hotel is great value for money! Do not hesitate, we couldn't reccomend it enough!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

After reading the recent low rating reviews all We can say is what a load of tosh !!!
We arrived on 31st January for 1week all-inclusive
From outside the hotel is stylish. Clean and well maintained. We were greeted by porters who carried our bags happily and didn't hover waiting for a tip. The reception staff were polite but not over friendly, but there was around 10 couples waiting to check in.
Porters carried our bags to our room.
We were in block 2 on the 5th floor, the room was spacious, modern and spotlessly clean.
We read in other reviews that the noise from the lifts was annoying, we were at the end of the block and could faintly here them so maybe a room next to them may be annoying.
The dining room was spacious and modern. Breakfast were the usual selection of breads, cereals and continental fare, nothing in the way of English breakfast but we wouldn't expect that.
Freshly squeezed orange juice was delicious fried eggs and omelettes were freshly cooked. Lunch and dinner were very similar always with a choice of beef, chicken or turkey and fish. Good salads and wonderful deserts. The wines were especially good for an all-inclusive venue. Waiters were a mixed bunch some were very tentative others not so, sometimes we had almost finished dinner before our drinks order was taken. Coffee was from a machine so not the best, for a good cup the little open air cafe just to right outside the hotel at the zoo entrance was well worth the 12d a cup.
The bar was pleasant the staff were always welcoming and friendly.
The pool area was well tendered and staff excellent always willing to carry sunbeds around wipe them clean and lay your towels out. A lot of the sunbeds are situated on grass, up a bank which was ok if you didn't want slashing by any kids.
Evening entertainment was mixed, the usual local dancers, snake charmers and magician along with the animation team doing their bit, but was all watchable. The entertainment takes place in the reception area which seemed a little odd.
Overall we had a great holiday, good hotel, good food and drink and nice people.

Room Tip: Rooms on the end of blocks, and block 1 balconies got the best sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My partner and I managed to get an amazing price for 2 for the Kenzi Europa hotel which left us feeling that this holiday would be quite frankly too good to be true. How wrong were we! We experienced a second to none service from all of the chatty bubbly staff. We had an amazing view of the beach from our room which we could appreciate in the mornings because we would be downstairs most of the night enjoying the entertainment and the large variety of drinks! All in all, an amazing experience for people of all ages.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The rooms are gorgeous, the hotel is pretty new (I think they reopened it last summer) and what was really amazing is that I their beds give you one of the most amazing sleeping experience ever (i slept there better than in my own bed). But most importantly, the think that marked me the most is the crazy view you have from the balcony, the ocean in front of you, the light at night and a private view on the hill with the motto of the city written on it! Talking about the service, you quickly start feeling like in your own place from the first day thanks to the employees there: very friendly, professional and very attentive to your demands. The food is pretty good too, especially that I was expecting low quality from an all exclusive place, while actually the buffet offers very diverse items and it changes very often. I loved the moroccan buffet :) and the breakfast is at the level of the best brunch you can have in Montreal (eggs cooked in front of you, moroccan pancakes, moroccan tea, pastries, fruits..... except that at the Kenzi you can eat all you want!! The hotel location is great, at the touristic center of the city and at 3 minutes walking far from the beach (they offer access to a private beach at your convenience too), and it did not cost more than deux dollars to get to any place we wanted to visit using a cab (you can walk too). Also, the hotel has an animation team which offers plenty of activities in case you just want to chill at the swimming pool, and guess what! they take care of the kids!!!!! My review is huge, but I just loved that place and it made my stay there just crazy!!! Don't even hesitate just GO THERE!

Room Tip: get a room that has the view on the beach (even if sometimes it costs a little more, it is definitel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenzi Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Europa

Address: Boulevard du 20 aout BP 808, Agadir BP 808, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#14 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#17 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenzi Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Kenzi Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Europa Agadir
Kenzi Europa Hotel Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenzi Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.