We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL, GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kamal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Kamal to your Saves list
Hotel Kamal
Ave Hassan II, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
liverpool
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“NICE HOTEL, GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed for week in febuary to escape bristish weather.Decided to stay here cos we wanted somethin cheap and cheerful, hotel did not dissapoint, one of the cleanist hotels I have ever stayed in, yes rooms are very basic but we were comfortable enough, beds and towels changed everyday, not all rooms have balconys, when booking ask for pool view with balcony worth paying little extra, cant think of nothing worse than not having a balcony on holiday.Gets cold of night, take a jacket. Breakfast was bread and crossiants every day, next time i would book room only. Had nice sandwich from poolbar, handy if your planning to spend day sunbathing. Pool area spotless due to the great work of the pool man, very friendly guy who works his socks off, soon has he spotted us sunloungers were wiped down ready for us. Pool was freezzing cold, could not go in, shame really has even in febuary weather was scorching. Beach area lovely, restuarants by beach a little expensive your best staying around hotel area for food, some nice traditional places, go and explore. If you cross over from hotel to your left then do a first right walk a few hundred yards loads of nice places to eat.Safe in room, chargable .Wifi in reception, nice place to chill out. Loads of taxis about, always agree a price first, ask at hotel if not sure. All in all we had a pleasant stay, this is not 5star and does not pretend to be, was clean, very central, staff lovely, I would go back to this hotel If visiting morocco. One more thing, always check your change when outside hotel, tried to rip us off afew times.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconys, request pool view is a must !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    101
    26
    13
    13
See reviews for
49
136
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed a year ago was a 2star but def a 4 cleaned all day staff great breakfast basic but filling loved the heat the pool and my partner loved the chips hahaha all in all a good cheao nice place to rest ya head after a good shop.

Room Tip: very very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Staff was helpful and pleasant. I stayed only 1 night. The bathroom was clean and there was plenty of hot water. Wifi is available in lobby only. My room did smell a bit like cigarette smoke.
It is a fine place to stay although I thought it was a little expensive for what was provided. It is a great location, about a 10 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We spent 1 night at the Kamal as part of a cycle tour. It is comfortable enough, without having any particularly notable features. Welcome was fine, room was comfortable and the breakfast was standard fare. The location is reasonably good, it is a pleasant 10 minutes walk to the Corniche. I would probably describe the Kamal as a functional stopover type hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Having re-read the reviews of this hotel I can't understand what possessed me to book here. It is a Tardis kind of hotel. Located on a lively street with cafes, restaurants and shops but a good walk from the seaside promenade, it has a modest entrance that leads you into a large and comfortable lounge area. But there were no guests at all which gave it a creepy kind of atmosphere. Upstairs it was worse. The hotel is huge and there is a labyrinth of corridors totally devoid of decoration. My travelling companion thought it was more like a hospital than a hotel and finding your way from room to lift was like finding the way out of the Hampton Court Maze. We decided we would only stay one night. Breakfast was not included in our room rate and we found the breakfast room was bleak with only two guests. We went to the nearby Patisserie Tafarnout instead.

Room Tip: Although the hotel is huge and there seemed to be hardly any guests, we were shown to a room overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salerno, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

we stayed in this place for one night - following the lonely planet guide. We were really disappointed, it is really pricy for what it is. Old, tired rooms, no character whatsoever. A big hotel which has seen better days. the worst bit was breakfast; our guide says that it is 'dull and overpriced'. Well, we thought it was worse. Tea and coffee tasted like lentils soup. all they gave to eat was just some bread and pastries. No variety. No fruit, no yogurts, no cereals or eggs. Location was not great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

If you want a hotel with spacious, modern rooms and a delicious breakfast then put your hand deeper into your pocket and go somewhere else. The plus points of this basic, budget hotel are the cleanliness, the small but comfortable rooms, the lovely pool area and its drinks and snacks area and a lovely, friendly reception bar where everyone has a tale to tell about their day.

Ask around, regular vistors to Agadir have been staying here for year after year. Some of the regulars are resident throughout November and December, the reason, it's cheap.

Local restaurants are varied with top quality food at good value for money prices.

Relax in the Kamal Hotel and with the money you undoubtedly will save you can traet yourself to a meal in a top notch restaurant. Safe to walk about during day or night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kamal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kamal

Address: Ave Hassan II, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Agadir
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#7 Family Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Kamal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamal Hotel Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kamal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.