We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked this hotel as it had all I needed and was very pleasant in a good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Le Tivoli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Sea Le Tivoli to your Saves list
Blue Sea Le Tivoli
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue 20 Aout (Secteur Touristique), Agadir 80010, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I liked this hotel as it had all I needed and was very pleasant in a good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

I wouldn't say this was a typical 4* hotel. It had everything but it had seen it's best days. The rooms were huge, the staff were lovely, the poolside gardens were very well kept. I loved the unusual breakfast but don't expect a fry-up! The bread was homemade and fresh and there was an abundance of everything. Some things were not to british tastes (like black olives (for breakfast??) or hot prunes or semolina pudding or salad). I would highly recommend the madeira style cake, topped with fresh orange slices and honey and yogurt, it was lovely. Loads of french bread too. Bathrooms were very clean and I had a suite which was luxurious if painted a dim green which made it a bit dark. Cocktails by the pool = £3.20. The health spa was pricey I thought at £5 for jacuzzi and £5 for sauna, steam room free. Massages were dearer than local hammam too so I avoided that. Very few british guests, mostly german. I would return again as it was good value. Also avoid the British Pub down the road - total rip off.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    136
    115
    106
    132
See reviews for
140
187
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

The hotel is set in lovely gardens a short walk to the 6 mile sandy beach.It has a lovely pool and surrounds,plenty of beds mattresses and towels.The rooms are spacious with balconies and they have a traditional Moroccan look.We were on half board the food was very good set in a lovely restaurant.The presentation was excellent each night a different theme.A buffet selection to suit all international tastes.The staff were always friendly and had a smile on their faces.
Ladies - no need to take Towels or a hairdryer.There is a cashier and a Bank card machine(No charge) in the hotel reception.Two supermarkets close to the hotel for your essentials.One down side-there are steps up to the Hotel and inside around the Gardens.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wymondham Norfolk
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

We choose this hotel as it was described as having sea views,a pool and good leisure facilities. The food was good if you hunted around a bit ,but the other restaurants on site were closed, as was the leisure facilities more often than not. The sea we could just see. The pool was freezing not being heated and the trip out organised by the hotel staff including a meal was horrific. We ended up in a house where the meal provided by another 'friend' and the toilets were disgraceful being a hole in th ground and faeces smeared up the wall, as you need to hang onto something when coming down the stairs to avoid falling down. We complained to Holiday Direct who simply dismissed our comments as being untrue. If you want a warmish late year holiday this is the place but trips out ,unless organised by a rep or their company are a no no and off season they are quite frequently cancelled. Would I ever go back?the answer has to be no but if you like reading books and being confined to a hotel which is not why I go on holiday ,this is okay. Taking a wet suit to use in the pool to avoid having 3 adams apples (if you are a bloke) is a good idea.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde Isle of Wight
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

We had read mixed reviews about this hotel, but decided to book it anyway. This was the right decission as we had no problems at all.
Located about 15 minutes walk from the main resort centre the hotel consists of 3 blocks, we we put in block 3 which had all the bad reviews. However we had a nice well appointed room with a balcony looking out to the sea. Clean comfortable with a nice bathroom we have no complaints.
The hotel food was lovely a nice selection for breakfast and dinner, with good service. All food fresh each day, and with each day having a diferent theme. Opening times were generous so you could come and go as you please.
The pool was large and clean, with plenty of sunbeds for everyone.
The hotel bar was a little small. However the area outside the hotel was full of nice resturants so you could easily go for a stroll to a local that took your fancy. When we did visit the hotel bar the service was prompt and friendly.
Despite the reviews we read, we liked the hotel, had no problems with the room, good food and good service.
Im not a package holiday person usally. I normally plan and books trips independantly, however for a package deal, this hotel is fine. Its a nice hotel and offers good value.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

The only part from our trip to Morocco we didn't like was definitely the Hotel. The reception employees were very rude and unpolite, as well as the manager (!). Breakfest, even though it was nothing special, was the best meal you could have. Forget dinner buffet! The food was not good, didn't taste well and it was always the same for the whole week (thank God for McDonald's and Marina Restaurants!). Plus, we found cockroaches in our rooms and in the Hotel (I don't need to say more about this...!). The bathrooms were old and the "clean" sheets had unknown hairs... Not quite a 4 star Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

I went to Agadir with my husband and friends and we really didn't like Hotel Tivoli. The rooms are not bad but it's not a 4* hotel. The food at the buffet is awful. We stay there for a week and the breakfast was everyday the same thing and the food in general did not tast good. The staff in the restaurant are very unprofessional, you have to ask permenantly for the place settings, napkins, etc

The swimming pool is crowded and in the morning all pool chairs are occupied with towels of guests, some pool chairs staid empty the whole day with a towel and there are no poll chairs for all guests that whanted to stay by the pool.

There ir really no fun around Agadir. We had found a nice bar called Zanzibar at Tikida Beach Hotel were you can try to smoke 'Chicha'. We went to the ' Souk ' and it's really a diferent experience. You can buy there all type of souvenirs, tea, etc ( It doesn't smell very well .. but it was nice ) All people were friendly with us, we had no problem there.

Other thing that was very disapointed was the beach that has a lot of garbage on the sand .

We went to Marrakesh in a one day trip and it was really exausted because it's a five hour trip to get there, and other 5 to return. The trip was expensive and we didn't see almost nothing. It was planed by our travel agency but the trip had the fundament to get tourists to buy things ( the guide had a part of the money made on sellings).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

I first stayed at this hotel 5 years ago . The rooms and decor were a little tired then but I thought that they would have been upgraded by now. The Reception area has since been refurbished but the rooms are still in need of updating. We had a family room which we booked into about 4.30 p.m. on day of arrival but did not realise until later that evening that we had no bedding for the sofa bed. We informed reception but we did not receive the bedding until we spoke to the maid the next day. There were three of us sharing the room, me, my daughter and my 8 year old grandson. Most days they did not leave enough towels and we had to chase them for these or give it up as a bad job.

5 years ago there were many English couples staying in this hotel but this year we were the only three English guests. The other holidaymakers were mainly French or Moroccan with a few Polish or Dutch.

Although the food was presented well there was a lack of variety and they did not seem to cater for young children. My grandson ended up eating pasta every night because that was all he liked and there was little alternative and we had to take a trip to MacDonalds for his breakfasts.

We were there 9 nights and for the first few days there was a lovely friendly atmosphere around the pool with activities going on throughout the day. The animation team organised aqua aerobics, volley ball, table tennis and a whole range of other activities for both adults and children alike. In the communal areas and dining room there was a lively buzz . However our holiday overlapped the beginning of Ramadam and everything changed. There was a distinct lack of staff - the animation team, although present , were conspicuous by their absence - they seemed to hide in their awning most of the day. The restaurant was late opening in the evenings and the staff appeared very grumpy and moody. The whole ambience of the place changed.

Unless you are intending to go to Morocco for a restful holiday there is little else to do at this hotel and you have to negotiate with unscrupulous taxi drivers to get you anywhere. (They are supposed to start their meters as soon as you get into the taxi but many did not and tried to get us to pay 20 - 30 dirham wherever we were going)

The entertainment in the hotel is non-existent except for music in the evenings in the reception area. On the whole the staff and management were very friendly and courteous and the hotel was very clean but I do not think I will be staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Blue Sea Le Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Le Tivoli

Address: Avenue 20 Aout (Secteur Touristique), Agadir 80010, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#33 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Le Tivoli 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-storey Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli Agadir enjoys spectacular views of the surrounding area in Morocco, thanks to its position on a hilltop. Despite this luxurious seclusion, it is a mere 10-minute walk to the centre of Agadir, and 5 minutes to the spectacular beach, where visitors can immerse themselves in Moroccan culture and sunshine. The hotel even enjoys a private beach area where guests can relax in absolute comfort. The 280 guest rooms at Hotel Le Tivoli include 24 stunning suites and are all immaculately decorated in traditional Moroccan style. Every room is equipped with a king-sized bed and an en-suite bathroom, as well as complimentary toiletries to help residents relax in a little luxury. Furnished private balconies offer views of the hotel gardens, pool or ocean and fill the rooms with light. A sun terrace equipped with beds is available to guests wishing to lounge under a parasol in the warm days and there is a glistening swimming pool for cooling off or enjoying a relaxing swim. There is also a children's pool for plenty of aquatic fun. Activities at the hotel range from the ultimate in relaxation to those for fitness fanatics, with a full-service health spa offering a sauna, Hammam and a range of treatments. Hotel le Tivoli boasts a gym, as well as tennis, basketball and volleyball facilities. Please note: Tourist tax is not included; 1.80€ per person per night to be paid directly at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Sea Le Tivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tivoli Agadir
Hotel Le Tivoli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Le Tivoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.