We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An honest opinion” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli to your Saves list
Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bd 20 Aout Sec Touristique, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“An honest opinion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel today.. Before I went I looked on here for 'an honest opinion' type of review..I couldn't really find one so I thought I'd put one on for anyone who's booked or thinking of booking..

First of all this is NOT a 4star hotel..it's a 3star at best

Bad points- food is limited for choice and not typically English so be prepared to eat out quite a bit unless your used to typical African/Muslim food..even consider half board as the local restaurants are reasonably priced for food that you'd recognise..and there's Mcdonalds and Pizza Hut close by..the grill house at the top of the road was very good(out of hotel turn right to the top of the road)
Not the cleanest hotel room I've seen, very tired in places especially the bathrooms which have been plastered(very amateurish) a few times round the edges The bedding wasn't 'Daz' white either
One small pool that isn't the cleanest I've seen
Some of the staff are quite rude(man in the bar AM was very grumpy and one of the ladies on reception would NEVER give us exchange money whatever time we tried and didn't really care that the local cash machine wasn't working) The old guy on reception was very good and would really go out of his way to help, thank you!
The bar shuts at 11pm prompt..after this there is nowhere to obtain a drink within the hotel including water..very frustrating when you've paid all inclusive
Beds are very hard and pillows are lifeless and hard
Not much access for wheelchairs or heavy cases..lots of steps instead

Good points- most of the staff are polite and friendly
Free wifi in reception area
Outdoor bar and toilets now in progress(much needed)
Good value got money(we paid £550all inc for 10 nights) don't pay more though
Situated In the quieter side of Agadir but within walking distance of the busier harbour area
Entertainment staff did their best

Overall- it's ok for somewhere to sleep and sunbathe..be warned that just about everyone (English) complained about the lack of choice for food and the repetitiveness..the hotel needs to rectify this quickly for the Brits..please listen!

Don't expect 4star and you'll be fine..you get what you pay for and on that basis the hotel is good

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    117
    99
    95
    123
See reviews for
124
162
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just returned from a 7 day stay at this hotel in October 2013, having to pay local tourist tax at checkin at 03.45hrs or not get to bed did not set up any form of trust. Room and its facilities were good, in fact first time we have not requested to change rooms in a while, pool and pool area provided a good place to relax and swim, the complex was of a good standard. Reception area furniture was upgraded while we were there, as was some decor. Alcohol was plentiful but of limited choice and not served after 23.00hrs even if you are a paying guest. BUT what let this Hotel down, and very badly, was the so called restaurant (more like a canteen) and the limited choice of low quality food, good for weight loss if dieting but not if you wish to enjoy an all inclusive holiday . Luckily there are local restaurants that have excellent menus and excellent food unfortunately we had to spend money we were allotting for other things which we had to miss out on. Obviously this hotel is trying to develop its complex and reputation but under funding something as important as all inclusive dining and food will only result in lost customers and trade THE LIFE BLOOD OF A HOTEL.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice and thats the only thing I can say was good. The food was awful and the staff were very rude and unhelpful. I recommend nobody goes to this hotel but to spend a little more to get the most out of their holiday, if your unfortunate to have booked this hotel I strongly recommend to try and get a refund because your'll be utterly disappointed. The all inclusive runs out at 11 when you check out, so if you have a night flight have your dehams to hand because your be charged for food and drinks which I think is disgusting. Also be expected to pay there tax on arrival which wasn't explained to us, this is around 240 dehams. The entertainment is also rubbish so your'll have to go out to have a good evening. All in all I advise nobody to go to morocco unless they want to leave feeling like they've been robbed.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Responsable relations clients at Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We regret that your stay in our hotel was not up to your expectations.
Over the last few months we have had many refurbishment projects in place and we have also made some changes to our team in the hotel, but regret that you were disappointed by your stay. Please note that we take on board the comments made by each of our clients, and we always pass them on to our management team.

Thank you for your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

we stayed all inclusive for 10 nights at the tivoli the staff are very pleasent and friendley ,our room was very clean and a lovely view of the ocean .Yes the hotel needs a bit of work doing on it but they will get there in the end .i only have two bad things to say about the hotel the food was very bad and everything tasted the same and a few of us had upset stomachs and the second thing is when you are sat inside it would be nice to have a glass to drink from rather than a plastic cup. we stayed in room 2039 and i would like to thank our cleaner once again as she was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Responsable relations clients at Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
We thank you for your review as your comments are useful to us in order to know the things that need to be improved. We are very pleased that for the most part you enjoyed your stay at the Tivoli. We regret that you were not impressed with the food but we assure you that we take note of all the suggestions made by our clients and send them directly to our management team.
Our team is available at any time to help with any of your queries.
We hope that you will stay with us again.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Having returned from a weeks holiday all I can say is for the money the accommodation was basic but clean, the holiday was made by the animation staff who couldn't do enough for us, Abdul , Adil, Hasna were fantastic and certainly worked hard. There was entertainment by the pool and the evening shows were good fun. The location was great for us with everything in walking distance. I will certainly be booking again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy that you had a great stay in our hotel and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Booked last minute as we left Marrakech, driving over the Atlas Mountains to spend a couple of nights in Agadir before heading up the coast.

The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful and we got a basic, but clean room
The bathroom has seen better days, but what do you expect for £30 a night.

Breakfast was fine. Coffee, juices, croissants, bread, cold 'meat', cheese, fruit salad etc

If you're the sort of person who like to spend all day in your hotel by the pool with your kids being entertained by the staff, I'd look for somewhere else, but if you're looking for a basic room to sleep and shower in after you've been on the beach all day and within walking distance to all the local restaurants, this place is perfectly fine

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy that you had a good stay in our hotel and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel needs some upgrading to do. There are some aspects to it we liked. Such as pool area and its landscaping. The hotel is aging, and is in need of major upgrading. And it seems there is new management and they are working on that. But as of this review, bathrooms needing to be redone, old fixtures, including cabinets falling apart. They need to put a small fridge in each room, none right now. Not even a garbage bin. Breakfast is same every day. pretty boring. Staff is nice and polite. They don't even have phones in rooms. So you cannot call and request anything or complain about anything. Have to walk you front desk to get anything. Its close location to the shore (walking distance) is another aspect of it I like about this hotel. Oh and the beds are the most uncomfortable ever. I think they are filled with stones or pebbles.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
We thank you for your review as your comments are useful to us in order to know the things that need to be improved. We are pleased that you enjoyed aspects such as the pool and the service from our staff. As concerns the rooms and bathrooms, we have on-going interior maintenance work in place - mattresses have been replaced in most rooms, we apologise that you did not have new ones in your room, and telephones are being installed. We apologise that all was not in place when you visited us and we hope that you will visit the hotel again and see the improvements being made.
You should know that we take note of all the suggestions made by our clients and send them directly to our management team. Our team is available at any time to help if you have any more queries.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli

Address: Bd 20 Aout Sec Touristique, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#32 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a 10-minute walk from Agadir centre and 250 metres from the beach, this hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, 2 tennis courts, fitness center, sauna and spa treatments available on site.Guest rooms at Le Tivoli are air-conditioned and offer a seating area withsatellite TV. Each room has a suite bathroom and balcony.A buffet breakfast is served daily at this Moorish-style hotel. Guests can enjoy Moroccan and international dishes at the restaurant and the bar beside the pool offers drinks and snacks throughout the day.Guests can enjoy a view of the beach from the sun terrace surrounding the pool. Relaxation facilities available on site include a sauna, hot tub and hammam and massage treatments.A private beach is located 300 meters away.Le Tivoli is located 3 km away from Agadir Marina and 24 km from Agadir Al Massira Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tivoli Agadir
Hotel Le Tivoli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.