We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli to your Saves list
Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bd 20 Aout Sec Touristique, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Ely, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

we stayed all inclusive for 10 nights at the tivoli the staff are very pleasent and friendley ,our room was very clean and a lovely view of the ocean .Yes the hotel needs a bit of work doing on it but they will get there in the end .i only have two bad things to say about the hotel the food was very bad and everything tasted the same and a few of us had upset stomachs and the second thing is when you are sat inside it would be nice to have a glass to drink from rather than a plastic cup. we stayed in room 2039 and i would like to thank our cleaner once again as she was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Responsable relations clients at Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
We thank you for your review as your comments are useful to us in order to know the things that need to be improved. We are very pleased that for the most part you enjoyed your stay at the Tivoli. We regret that you were not impressed with the food but we assure you that we take note of all the suggestions made by our clients and send them directly to our management team.
Our team is available at any time to help with any of your queries.
We hope that you will stay with us again.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    111
    93
    89
    118
See reviews for
124
150
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Having returned from a weeks holiday all I can say is for the money the accommodation was basic but clean, the holiday was made by the animation staff who couldn't do enough for us, Abdul , Adil, Hasna were fantastic and certainly worked hard. There was entertainment by the pool and the evening shows were good fun. The location was great for us with everything in walking distance. I will certainly be booking again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy that you had a great stay in our hotel and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Booked last minute as we left Marrakech, driving over the Atlas Mountains to spend a couple of nights in Agadir before heading up the coast.

The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful and we got a basic, but clean room
The bathroom has seen better days, but what do you expect for £30 a night.

Breakfast was fine. Coffee, juices, croissants, bread, cold 'meat', cheese, fruit salad etc

If you're the sort of person who like to spend all day in your hotel by the pool with your kids being entertained by the staff, I'd look for somewhere else, but if you're looking for a basic room to sleep and shower in after you've been on the beach all day and within walking distance to all the local restaurants, this place is perfectly fine

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy that you had a good stay in our hotel and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel needs some upgrading to do. There are some aspects to it we liked. Such as pool area and its landscaping. The hotel is aging, and is in need of major upgrading. And it seems there is new management and they are working on that. But as of this review, bathrooms needing to be redone, old fixtures, including cabinets falling apart. They need to put a small fridge in each room, none right now. Not even a garbage bin. Breakfast is same every day. pretty boring. Staff is nice and polite. They don't even have phones in rooms. So you cannot call and request anything or complain about anything. Have to walk you front desk to get anything. Its close location to the shore (walking distance) is another aspect of it I like about this hotel. Oh and the beds are the most uncomfortable ever. I think they are filled with stones or pebbles.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
We thank you for your review as your comments are useful to us in order to know the things that need to be improved. We are pleased that you enjoyed aspects such as the pool and the service from our staff. As concerns the rooms and bathrooms, we have on-going interior maintenance work in place - mattresses have been replaced in most rooms, we apologise that you did not have new ones in your room, and telephones are being installed. We apologise that all was not in place when you visited us and we hope that you will visit the hotel again and see the improvements being made.
You should know that we take note of all the suggestions made by our clients and send them directly to our management team. Our team is available at any time to help if you have any more queries.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I've just returned after 1 week and I was very pleasantly surprised after reading all the historical slaggings off ! Such a friendly hotel with a young and enthusiastic group of entertainers making you very welcome and
the service from all the hotel staff was second to none.
The room was very spacious and clean and hot water never a problem. The hotel grounds were also pleasant and tidy. They did start to build a new poolside bar while I was there but 10 out of 10 for their efforts to minimise disruption.
Food was plentiful but a little limited in choice, but hey this is a third world country and don't forget that ! Like any all inclusive holiday it does get a little monotonous but you will certainly not starve.
So all in all an enjoyable experience. Thankyou le Tivoli for such a welcoming stay and if you travellers expect luxury then I suggest you pay for it and travel to a more affluent country because this lot have done a great job with their resources !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your positive review. We have recently had various maintenance projects (and aimed to always minimise any disturbance to guests) and some re-organisation in our teams, in order to make the Tivoli experience even better and we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

After some lovely hotels on our travels through southern Morocco, it was a shame to have to spend the last couple of nights at this hotel. It may have been the time of year, but the place was almost empty, except for a small group of Russians. The three large blocksare not very attractive, although our room, on the top floor, was adequate, with views over the Casino and to the distant coast. The whole place looked as if it needed a complete refurbishment. The food provided was poor, inadequate in quantity and of low quality. There were few staff in evidence too, who did not go out of their way to make you feel welcome. In all, a place to avoid.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
We regret that your stay in our hotel was not up to your expectations. You should know that we take note of the comments of each of our clients, and we always pass them on to our management team.
During this Spring and Summer refurbishment and maintenance work took place (and we aimed to always minimise any disturbance to guests, but realise that this was difficult at times) and we have also made some changes to our team in the hotel, but regret that the service given when you stayed with us was not up to the standard we hope and aim to provide. With these changes now underway we hope that you are not deterred from considering the Tivoli for a stay in the future.
Thank you for your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were expecting more of a "chain" feel to this place but it does manage to still feel local with typical architectural styles and loads of flowers etc. Staff were v friendly & helpful as we had quite a few questions for things to do in area. The hotel bar was nice and had good atmosphere most nights. Food generally what you'd expect from an all-inclusive but we did find the wine of a much higher standard than normally get in similar places.

Could tell that there was some building work that had recently finished as some bits were still being cleared away behind our building, but it all seemed pretty much sorted now. One of the lifts broke down at one point which kept us fit with the stairs, but was fixed after a couple of days and we could have used another one further down corridor.

The pool is big and was good to chill around. The balconies were really spacious too. We had a great holiday all in all & this is a safe bet. We were a couple but it's ideal for families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you had a good stay in our hotel and that the ongoing maintenance work didn’t affect your holiday. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli

Address: Bd 20 Aout Sec Touristique, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#30 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a 10-minute walk from Agadir centre and 250 metres from the beach, this hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, 2 tennis courts, fitness center, sauna and spa treatments available on site.Guest rooms at Le Tivoli are air-conditioned and offer a seating area withsatellite TV. Each room has a suite bathroom and balcony.A buffet breakfast is served daily at this Moorish-style hotel. Guests can enjoy Moroccan and international dishes at the restaurant and the bar beside the pool offers drinks and snacks throughout the day.Guests can enjoy a view of the beach from the sun terrace surrounding the pool. Relaxation facilities available on site include a sauna, hot tub and hammam and massage treatments.A private beach is located 300 meters away.Le Tivoli is located 3 km away from Agadir Marina and 24 km from Agadir Al Massira Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tivoli Agadir
Hotel Le Tivoli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.