We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing great but it's not horrific” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Le Tivoli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Sea Le Tivoli to your Saves list
Blue Sea Le Tivoli
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue 20 Aout (Secteur Touristique), Agadir 80010, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Barry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing great but it's not horrific”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This hotel is great if you are flaunt in French. The staff only speak a small ammount of English and it takes a while to get your question answered. Breakfast was not good at all, can not comment on lunch and dinner as we didn't eat there! All the night life is at the other end of the beach promenade about 30 minutes walk away! There is no night entertainment if you only speak English! Adadir only caters for the French and Arabic! I would recommend a trip to marakesh as that is an eye opener and full of culture! This hotel is great for families but would say if you are on a couples holiday it would be best not to stay here! Air conditioning is rubbish

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    146
    116
    106
    132
See reviews for
143
193
33
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We have just got back from a girls week at the Tivoli in Agadir. We had the most wonderful time!! The hotel was really clean and comfortable, the food was fantastic - really good variety and the staff could not have been any friendlier or helpful!! Especially the wonderful bar staff and reception staff. Our room was big and airy with more than enough room for us three girls and a lovely balcony with sea views. We loved the whole resort and would totally recommend Morocco, Agadir and the Tivoli!! One word of warning, which has nothing to do with the hotel, do not go to the Follies Berbere. It is sold as a spectacular show with food and drink. It was possibly the most boring evening of my life and I'm not joking!!! It was a total rip off!! We were told that the owner was having trouble with her husband....well so what? We had paid £27 each got no entertainment and the food was dire to say the least, also, only half a glass of wine each. The owner managed to sit with a load of friends drinking and laughing, so obviously not too upset!! there was no water in either of the toilets..nice!! and we got charged £2 for a bottle of water!! In fact, the only time I saw the waiter move with any speed, was to chase us to get the water money before we all got on the mini bus. The only high light was a sleepy camel sitting in the middle of the un-used arena!! As I say, this had nothing to do with the hotel, we booked it through our rep.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Le Tivoli looked like it was once a great hotel - shame they did not keep up the maintenance or the standards of that bygone era. Advertised as a FOUR star Le Tivoli would now struggle to make TWO!! Just about everything needed attention – even the chandeliers in the lobby. The rooms with en-suite were reasonable in size but tatty with a faint smell of damp. The bathrooms looked grimy though they were cleaned daily – they just needed to replace the horrible shower curtain with a screen and generally pay some overdue attention to the rest of it. Our first room was on the top floor but the only two lifts were both broken throughout our stay. We then discovered that the air conditioning for the entire block was in worse shape than the lifts so we moved to another block which had working lifts but the room was in a similar condition. No fridge, kettle or hairdryer and the only items provided were 3 small bars of soap and half a loo roll. Oh, there was cable TV, mostly French or Moroccan but there was Eurosport and 1 dedicated English channel, BBC World News.... Wow! However, the Chambermaids were very helpful ..
Even though we travelled with another couple there were only half a dozen Brits staying during our week. Marmara Cosy Club had taken over the entire hotel on behalf of the majority of guests and eight resident Marmara reps, in their early twenties, made sure their French guests were entertained all day and evening. We had no idea what was going on and were specifically excluded as all notices where obviously in French and when we did stumble across an activity we couldn’t understand it anyway... One or two of the reps were polite and did talk to us, in passing, but the majority just walked away when they discovered we were British.
The pool was OK though a little small with a separate paddling pool for children, however, it was not always accessible as the Cosy Club reps took over parts of the pool 3 or 4 times a day for various activities. They also played music for most of the day in-between the activities and although some was pleasant most was the type of music only teens and twenties appreciate – it was nice when it stopped.
With only two exceptions the hotel staff always spoke to us in French and were not as helpful as they seemed to be for the Cosy Club members. Apart from the paddling pool there were no facilities for children at all, not even in the only restaurant. Actually there were two restaurants but only one in use at a time, one for breakfast and the other for the rest of the meals. The food was something else – to be fair we did have two reasonable evening meals but breakfast seemed to be leftovers, although we did have fresh bread and croissants one morning... There were absolutely no concessions for us or any other nationality, no fresh eggs or anything we would recognise as breakfast. Needless to say all meals were geared to adult French guests with nothing for children. We tried the food for three days then eat out and rejoiced in the fact that we were only half board. Fortunately there was a very nice restaurant directly across the road from the hotel.
Agadir is certainly worth a trip – even though it is clearly a tourist destination, it is still developing. The locals are very friendly and polite – excluding the shop keepers who can be a very persistent to the point of putting you off. “I want your money” does not encourage you to enter their shop... and if you do – haggle and be very firm. My wife’s leather bag came down from 750 to 250 dirhams, however, most annoyingly; when I was paying he wanted even more than agreed. He didn’t get it and we did get the bag at the agreed price.
Recommendation: Visit Agadir buy choose another hotel....

Room Tip: Visit Agadir buy choose another hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

we(,my husband and two friends), have just come back from staying at le tivoli, and we can honestly say the food was appalling ,same things over and over again and entirely centred on the french people, the reps didn,t realy want anything to do with the english peolpe,they were rude to say the least some parts of the hotel was clean and some wasn,t having stayed there previously (some four years ago) , we were expecting to find it was much the same, but we were very disappointed.to find so many changes.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We stayed for a week in the hotel and had a really positive experience, nice pool, not too busy got a suite room which was really nice and large, about 3 minutes walk from the beach (don't go for one on the beach as it can smell a little). If you are looking for a place to relax by a pool for good value this is your place.

Breakfast OK nothing exceptional but far from disappointing either, lunch was again OK however here is a really nice restaurant opposite called La Lampara and if you like Tagines this is your place, recommended the lamb with prunes, overall a quiet area, if you want to be in the center of it all probably not the place but was very relaxing resort holiday

Would stay again

Room Tip: Go for a Suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

I stayed a week in the Le Tivoli with a friend for a break with a bit of sun. The hotel isn't what we expected as a four star as advertised. The rooms are clean overall and the reception area is big and welcoming but the hotel itself is a bit tired and in need of renovating. Our room didn't have a fridge or safe, which we found out from reception could be 'hired' at an extra cost.

The saving grace of the hotel is the lovely pool and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

We stayed in Le Tivoli for a week, and found it great value for the money. Nice room with a view to the Kasbah. Nice pool area. Breakfast the same every morning and not very inspiring. Lunch by the pool ok, and we did not try the evering restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.2 mi away
Les Omayades Hotel
Les Omayades Hotel
#65 of 80 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
#56 of 80 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Albatros Agadir
Beach Albatros Agadir
#27 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
lti Agadir Beach Club
lti Agadir Beach Club
#31 of 80 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
#47 of 80 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#29 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Le Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Le Tivoli

Address: Avenue 20 Aout (Secteur Touristique), Agadir 80010, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#33 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Le Tivoli 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-storey Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli Agadir enjoys spectacular views of the surrounding area in Morocco, thanks to its position on a hilltop. Despite this luxurious seclusion, it is a mere 10-minute walk to the centre of Agadir, and 5 minutes to the spectacular beach, where visitors can immerse themselves in Moroccan culture and sunshine. The hotel even enjoys a private beach area where guests can relax in absolute comfort. The 280 guest rooms at Hotel Le Tivoli include 24 stunning suites and are all immaculately decorated in traditional Moroccan style. Every room is equipped with a king-sized bed and an en-suite bathroom, as well as complimentary toiletries to help residents relax in a little luxury. Furnished private balconies offer views of the hotel gardens, pool or ocean and fill the rooms with light. A sun terrace equipped with beds is available to guests wishing to lounge under a parasol in the warm days and there is a glistening swimming pool for cooling off or enjoying a relaxing swim. There is also a children's pool for plenty of aquatic fun. Activities at the hotel range from the ultimate in relaxation to those for fitness fanatics, with a full-service health spa offering a sauna, Hammam and a range of treatments. Hotel le Tivoli boasts a gym, as well as tennis, basketball and volleyball facilities. Please note: Tourist tax is not included; 1.80€ per person per night to be paid directly at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Blue Sea Le Tivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tivoli Agadir
Hotel Le Tivoli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Le Tivoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.