We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Amadil is definitely not a 4 star hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Amadil Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Amadil Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amadil Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chemin des Dunes | BP 320, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Husson, Basse-Normandie, France
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Amadil is definitely not a 4 star hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have just got back from our holiday at the Amadil beach hotel (october 2013) I read a lot of reviews before booking the hotel some good a lot bad but got the impression the bad ones were just people being picky, HOW WRONG WAS I. The entrance to the hotel is really great but the rooms are very disappointing, dried mold in the inside of our wardrobe, the cupboard door to the fridge hanging off, the taps in the bathroom were broken and there were a lot of cracked floor tiles in the bathroom and especially on the balcony, also the lights on a lot of the balcony's were broken leaving unguarded bulbs. The food wasn't to good, lots of salad if that is what you wanted but the rest was mostly overcooked and always just warm and the restaurant staff gave you that cant be bothered attitude. On the good side the room was clean our cleaner Fatima was very friendly and hard working, The view over the swimming pool was very good as was the pool itself and the position of the hotel right in front of the beach was a big plus. This is not a cheap hotel but they are giving their guests a cheap service we wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    191
    113
    64
    75
See reviews for
168
176
20
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel was nice clean however drinks in the hotel were very expensive €9 for Bacardi & coke. Great place to visit, travel rep (laila) was great & would advise anyone going for the first time to go to welcome meeting, also trips were fantastic would recommend day trip to mosques & also the Hamas bath & 1 hr massage was great at just €40 well worth it. A bitter taste was left in my mouth On last day our luggage was in the holding area beside reception desk for less than an hour & my wallet was emptied of €300 cash in it, ipod, ipad& phones were not touched. a group of 7 of us were all leaving at the same time for the same flight & this group were the only people with luggage stored in the holding area we were all sitting together chatting so it was not one of them. I appreciate that it was my own stupidity as we had been so carefull all week, usung the hotel safe etc. but we were sitting beside reception not thinking that someone was going to get in & take our money. AS I had some Moroccan money I had no need to carry my wallet on me so I did not realise the money was gone until in the duty free area of the airport. Something to watch out for as someone will take the opportunity if they can

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

stayed there with my friend and daughter december 2011. My friend got bugs in his room. And my daughter was not allowed to bring any food from the breakfast, even they could see that she had not eat anything.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUCHAREST
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Very good hotel,very safe,good staff!the location is fantastic,situatid on the beach,the food its good!i read before i went to this hotel that its very noisy because o f the disco situated on the ground floor.....NOT TRUE!!....IS ONLY A BAR wich is closing midnight,there is no disco!The housekeeping staff very silent.the rooms are big enough and clean....Very good vacantion.....ill come again!!!

Room Tip: rooms with te ocean view excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

My mum, 70 years, of age stayed at this hotel last month and the stories she told me were really frightening.
Starting from being pushed to buy access for the hotel safe (although it is one of those common types where you just have to put in your own number to lock it) to many other strange things, like cleaning staff knowing exactly what is inside your safe after it got jammed to finally relalizing that staff was taken out of your suitcase on the last day while my mum went for breakfast.
It is all not proven but the way she described the entire stay suggests that there is a scheme in place to take advantage of elderly single people. I wish she had contacted the police but as it is on your last day, there was not enough time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011 via mobile

The reception are very rude and rigid. When I got to the room the bed was not prepared, there were no towels in the bathroom, the safety box is not working (you have to buy from the reception a card to get it work), and there were some bugs in the room. The motel is crowded (i dont know why?), and very noisy all day. There were no hotel directories or room service menu in the room. I couldn't figure out the reception phone number. The rooms are small and poorly lighted. In conclusion, the hotel got the 4* from the big parking, big number of rooms. But the quality of service and facilities are very poor and don't live up to 2 stars.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rzeszow, Poland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

We returned a week ago with this hotel. The only advantage is its excellent location, close proximity to the ocean, as well as the impressive lobby, the rest leaves much to be desired: dirty rooms, requiring repairs, flaking paint, broken furniture, balconies, in a deplorable condition, wrought by the birds, cleaning ladies do not react to it, but willing to take a tip, I just do not attach. Service at reception very rude, just looking for profits. As we wanted to pay more for staying for a few hours in the room, because the day is to 12.00, and the flight we were late at night, everyone at the reception gave a different price and getting higher. The restaurant generally unkind round-up-waiters, food monotonous, regularly repeated, not once during the stay was not, np.owoców sea. The rooms themselves could correspond to three stars. This is not a hotel for a demanding clientele.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amadil Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadil Beach Hotel

Address: Chemin des Dunes | BP 320, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadil Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one kilometer from the city center of Agadir, this hotel offers direct access to a sandy beach. It features 2 pools , a piano bar and a spa offering treatments beauté.Les air-conditioned rooms have a traditional Moroccan décor and a sea view All rooms are equipped with a flat -screen TV with satellite channels. Each room has an en suite bathroom.The Amadil Beach include 2 restaurants : one serves a buffet of regional cuisine and the other offers seafood and Italian specialties. Musical performances are organized in the evening after dîner.Les other hotel amenities Amadil include a fitness center , 2 tennis courts and a tour desk to help you organize visits Marrakech.Doté free private parking on site, the hotel is 25 km from Al Massira airport. Three golf courses are within 5 miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Amadil Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadil Beach Agadir
Hotel Amadil Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amadil Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.