We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price:” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Igoudar Aparthotel

Save Saved
You added Igoudar Aparthotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Igoudar Aparthotel
2.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Bd 20 Aout, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 82 hotels in Agadir
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good for the price:”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Really good little place to stay, it was cheap and cheerful, but more important it is within walking distance of all that Agadir has too offer.

Livkals review is pretty much spot on, including the music blaring outby the pool. My bugbare is it the same frickin cd played over and over and over and over and over and over.. Maybe someone should buy them a new cd?

The staff were very friendly and really helpful. If I was going back there I would certainly try and book into this site1st.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    80
    34
    17
    21
See reviews for
29
41
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a basis aparthotel which also has a swimming pool -- as Agadir beach isn't that great, this was the reason why we booked to stay here.

The apartment rooms are large -- seperate twin bedded room with two wardrobes and a safe, lounge area (sleeps another two) with a table, four chairs and a fridge, kitchenette area which was stocked with pans, plates, cups, glasses and cutlery, and bathroom (with a seperate toilet inside this area). The furnishings need attention as they look tired and dated however everything worked. The rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed also.

The main issue with the room is a party of four were staying in the apartment is that the windows have a moveable board blind on a runner, so that if you want to shut out the light you move the blind along the runner in front of the window. The downside to this is that the runner was fitted and lay on top of the bed which reduced the sleeping area for the person occupying that bed - or the person would turn over in bed and hit the runner, scratching themselves etc.

The swimming pool was well appointed, with sun loungers around it. A pool attendant was on hand, and would move loungers and umbrella's for guests with a smile on his face -- The down side; music blaring from a speaker at a volume much higher than required for the size of the area. The pool area always looked clean, and the garbage bins were regularly emptied.

Reception was always manned, and the staff were very pleasant.

The Igoudar is within walking distance to the Beach, Independance Plaza plus the old town of Agadir. There are shops lining the street outside the entrance to the Igoudar, and restaurants are close by. We would stay again if returning to Agadir.

Room Tip: ask for a room toward the back of the hotel as you are then away from the swimminhg pool and also th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

stayed here last week very pleasant and staff very helpful,will definitely recommend this if you are just away for a place to put your head and catch the sun:) zak the pool guy is good at what he does,there was rooms being prepared for the season but was not an issue,the cleaning ladys are polite and come in everyday which I was very impressed with

Room Tip: we had studio and plenty of room for 4 people I personally found it quiet anywhere and I stayed in r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wantage, Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Not sure where to start because appearances can be deceptive and you shouldn't judge a book by it's cover and all that BUT I do have to start with where the hotel is located.

The hotel is right in between shops where they sell Jewellery/jackets/handbags etc etc etc. Be warned you will get hassled everytime you step outside of the hotel. Especially by the guy on the shop to the right when you come outside - he doesn't give up! Knowing your in the hotel they know they can badger you on a daily basis.

Anyway this review is on the hotel not the surroundings so here goes.......

Reception area is lovely and airy, smart and welcoming. Staff are brilliant, friendly, helpful. And this is staff from the reception guys down to the cleaners/poolstaff/porters/maintenance guys.

Lots of stairs all around the complex though so if you have difficulty walking I don't think this will be for you.

Apartment very basic - A little like Butlins 20 years ago in our country. Very dated and plugs falling off walls. Lights not working, hob not working even though we were self catering and needed these things. Maintenance quickly brought in a temporary hob that we could use so that helped :). Kettle is one you put on the hob which took forever to heat up and boil.

Quite spacious rooms though and the best thing about the apartment was the lovely white fridge that was brilliant at keeping things nice and cold. No complaints there. The room is basic and needs some tlc but the cleaners do a fantastic job keeping them as clean as possible. Everything cleaned daily to a high standard. It's just a shame the apartments aren't up to the same standard.

There is also a smell of sewerage around the complex, sometimes really bad and other times just a faint whiff. And it comes through into the toilet too at times. Shower was lovely even though it looked like it was on it's last legs. Very deep bath to step over into too which could be a problem if you have trouble with legs/kness/joints.

There is a huge area for sunloungers and a nice pool to keep cool. Kiddies pool seemed a tad deep I thought but maybe that's the Moroccan way.

Staff are amazing here, really friendly and helpful. Lovely guy on reception - forgot his name - Sorry. We didn't have to ask for our room number key as he quickly remembered. Little plus in my book :)

If you want a cheap and cheerful holiday with fabulous staff then look no further. If you require a bit more luxery with more mod cons then sadly this isn't for you, BUT if you could look beyond your mod cons then this hotel will suit you just for the sake of the staff.

I'm a little fickle over this hotel as to whether I would stay again or not, I really can't decide. Surely that can't be a bad thing?!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This self catering hotel is is close to the beach, basic but comfortable and clean. Everything you need is supplied. The adequate apartments are cleaned daily with beds made and towels changed, unusual for self catering. The pool is cleaned daily and the reception is manned by pleasant staff 24/7. Wifi is not available but it can be accessed at the Tagadirt (a sister hotel across the road which has a pleasant reception area where you can sit - be careful if you're buying a drink the prices can be ridiculously high!). I'd recommend self catering at the Igoudar as many of the hotels in Agadir do not supply tea/coffee making and don't allow you to take anything in. We spoke to one couple who had moved into the Igoudar after a security guard at their hotel refused to allow them to take water to their room! Agadir has a great beach, lots of eating places and plenty to do in the evenings. There's plenty of car hire available and lots of excursions. As with everywhere in Morocco, check your prices before eating, taking taxis etc., and don't be afraid to bargain when buying anything

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The igoudour was a amazing clean friendly hotel the pool is lovely the apartment is so clean pretty i would recommend this hotel so much ,there is lots of beautiful sights and very friendly people i would rate this hotel 5stars because it is so welcoming lovely apartment and beautiful pool and activitys and 5 minutes away from the beach and 1 minute away from eatery's.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

simple marrocain apart. with good feeling.It's neglected and therefore there is mostly something not functioning and therefore the gast needs to call the technician to make the reparations.It's very good located,near the beach and the centre of the city.
It's for travellers young of spirit and lovers of simplicity.

Room Tip: choose upperfloors ,you have more chance to get a sunny apart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Igoudar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Igoudar Aparthotel

Also Known As:
Igoudar Aparthotel Hotel Agadir
Igoudar Aparthotel Agadir
Address: Bd 20 Aout, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Igoudar Aparthotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unsuitable for people with walking disabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Igoudar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Igoudar Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.