We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all inclusive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Occidental Allegro Manader

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agadir
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Occidental Allegro Manader
Save Saved
You added Occidental Allegro Manader to your Saves list
Boulevard du 20 Aout, Agadir 90000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 81 Hotels in Agadir
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent all inclusive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2007

In terms of the resort of Agadir, there isn't much to do, everything is mainly hotel based. If you want a realxing beach holiday with plenty of food and drink then this is your place.
The hotel has its own private beach area where you can get non alcoholic drinks, all covered under your all inclusive stay. The beach is very nice and clean. It was also quiet and relaxing in November. The weather varied from 20-25 degress, but the sun was generally out so still pleasant to sit on the beach some days.
The all inclusive facilities were the best we have seen, we have stayed at many. You can eat at each of the a la carte restaurants once, of which there are 4. Ensure you go and book at the allocated times on the day you want to eat at one of these. The food and the service was excellent. The buffet restaurant also had plenty of variety, especially if you like to try different foods. The snack bar was open for many hours providing food if you missed the meal times. Drinks were plentiful, also coffee and biscuits in the afternoon.
The pool area was very nice and alot of entertainment was provided during the day. In the evenings the shows in the ampi theatre were good, the staff did work hard.
In November the evenings were cold so it was very nice to sit by the open fire in the lounge area.
The only disappointment i had was the standard of the room. I expected alot better from this quality of hotel. They are in need of refurbishment.
We got a great bargain as it was the first year at the hotel for the tour company we booked with.
I would definitely stay here again, for a nice relaxing holiday!!!

  • Liked — All inclusive facilities
  • Disliked — The room standard
  • Stayed November 2004, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North West England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2007

Arrived Christmas Eve to a splendid Gala evening. The meal was excellent with full waiter service with a warm and friendly smile. The drinks were flowing, the entertainment went into the early hours with good music and great atmosphere. Rooms were a little tired, but very clean. Ongoing refurbishment to the hotel was apparent but every effort was made to surpress any annoyance or disturbance to guests. In general the staff were very friendly always smiling and helpful. After spending a very happy week we felt there was need for the hotel to revise the booking system for the various restaurants. The voucher system is tedius and unnecessary There were a number of pools only one of which was heated and naturally taken over by the children!

Trip to Marakesh a must - but due to the inadequate road network and the volume of traffic the journey was a very boring.

Great holiday, great value, great weather during the day but cold at night , fleece needed. (The McJacks)

Stayed December 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool. England
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2006

The hotel is split between two classes,'all inclusive' and 'half board'. we stayed in the Half Board part of the complex. Although you can wonder where ever you wish. With 4 different restaurants and 1 buffet style restaurant the food was amaxing in all. You have to remember you're in Morocco and food isn't cooked in the same way as in England! The staff go out of their way to make your holiday special. We had a problem with our room when we first arrived, we where moved, no questions asked. The entertainment staff work literally around the clock. In the morning/afternoon they are doing water games in one of the pools. In the evening putting on shows in the amper theatre and stage area. We've never seen staff working so hard before. The hotel itself was clean and save and i can't wait to go back. Next time we're taking our 2 children aged 13 and 9 with us.

Stayed April 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2006

Firstly arrived late due to flight delay and no food was provided for that night. At first the food seemed okay and although it was eatable it was virtually the same everyday and by the third day it was difficult to choose what to eat. The entertainment was fine for children but was vitually non existant for adults. We were told not to drink the water in the hotel and first we were able to obtain water from the bar suddenly this changed and we were told we had to get water from the reception when we tried to do this we were told that it was to late we did stand our ground and was eventually provided with some water. This was our first experience with all inclusive and we thought that after midnight if we wanted further drinks we would have to pay but no the lights were turned off and the waiters hovered for our glasses.

At one of the swimming pools the pool bar closed far to early and at the biggest pool there was not enough staff so getting a drink was like a free for all.

On the plus side the rooms were adequate and clean and the staff friendly.

Would I go there again sadly no.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2006

I have just returned with my wife and thirteen year old daughter from a week at the Occidental Allegro in Agadir with mixed feelings. This is our first experience of an all in one holiday.

The good points are that the grounds, in particular the gardens and pubic rooms were excellent as were the facilities. The room was adequate, however in fairness the hotel is in the process of refurbishing the rooms. Our balcony was enormous. The food was varied, well presented and healthy with large selection of salads and vegetable;e dishes. However it started to feel rather the same after just a week.

The not so good points were the plastic glasses serving drinks in the outside bars. Yes I fully accept that you must have plastic glasses in the pool area however these felt and looked tumblers that you use to put tooth brushes in!

The poor points were despite the fact we paid full price for our daughter had to share our room no towels were provided for her. When in the middle of the week we asked for all the towels to be changed only two sets were provided. I was told not to drink the water from the tap but obtain bottled water from the hotel. Initially this was not a problem but mid way through the week the distribution procedure changed. I was sent from one place to another only to be told I could not have any water because I had come at the wrong time. I took an assertive stand and obtained some water. The next day we were on an all day trip which meant we were away from the hotel during water distribution hours. This time I had to be even more assertive and the key was found and I obtained the water I required.

At times it felt as though the hotel was running for the benefit of the staff rather than the guests. Another example was at one of pools which closed at 1800hrs. the attendant took the lounger mats away at 1715hrs and said 'tomorrow'.

My daughter 13 was deeply disappointed at the total lack of activities directed at her age. She wanted to play football and turned up on our first day at the appointed time. As you can imagine rather shy and nervous because she was the only girl and probably the youngest. With some persuasion she stayed only some minutes later to be told, so she tells me that a member of staff had said it was for over 18's only. Despite me wanting to she asked me not to take the matter up with the hotel.

The final question is would I go on an all inclusive again? The answer is I'm not sure.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2005

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at the caribean village agador hotel in Adadir, this was an all inclusive deal. No lifts to most appartments, no air con which was needed. Food appeared to be great on arrival but hubby became ill with dihorrea and sickness which on return home was diagnosed as campylabacter, food poison. Very disapointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Occidental Allegro Manader? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Occidental Allegro Manader

Address: Boulevard du 20 Aout, Agadir 90000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 81 Hotels in Agadir
Number of rooms: 113
Also Known As:
Occidental Allegro Manader Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Occidental Allegro Manader, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.