We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapponinting” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas Almohades Agadir

Save Saved
You added Atlas Almohades Agadir to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlas Almohades Agadir
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard du 20 Aout, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Swansea
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Disapponinting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

First stayed here in 2006 then it was excellent,authentic Moroccan we stayed there many times after that, after a gap of a few years we thought we would go back .very disappointing,it was like a completely different hotel room average food average but the staff were still excellent,and it is very convenient for the beach shops and restaurants.So would i recommend it yes at the wright price but only bb.

Room Tip: higher floor pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    155
    115
    119
    120
See reviews for
155
216
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had an amazing time at this hotel with 6 of my friends. The staff were friendly and the animation team entertained you at the pool. We only had bed and breakfast and that was perfect. We made friends with the cleaner and she was ever so nice. Our balcony was huge and we were able to meet with our friends next to us. The only thing I'd recommend to take is an iron and a hair dryer. Also this hotel caters for French. So the breakfast and music was for French people. Beach was next to the hotel if you leave from near the pool area. Would recommend to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowwhite
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel itself is very well run and looked after. Can't fault the staff. Animation team were absolutely fantastic. Reception staff very pleasant and helpful.
Although every daytime activity, the evening entertainment and the evening show was geared up to the French the team included us and were very friendly. Toto was hilarious, watch out for his tickling antics around the pool, very funny to watch. Animation team work extremely hard and make a point of welcoming you to their hotel. Daytime activities were the usual, water aerobics, salsa, darts etc. Evening entertainment in the bar was dancing, Late evening entertainment was a show put on by animation team.
The room was kept lovely and clean and fresh towels supplied every day. No tea/coffee making facilities but there was a fridge. NO hairdryer, take your own!
Pool area cleaned daily, plenty of sunbeds when we went at Easter but day before we left hotel became full and not enough beds then. Bar at pool had self service soft drinks, tea and coffee. Beer served in the tiniest cups imaginable!! two cups probably wouldn't be enough to fill a half pint glass. Inside bar served decent sized drinks.
Now for the restaurant!! Not nearly enough tables outside but plenty inside. Sometimes there was quite a wait for a table, especially in the evening. The food was generally good, and it was cooked fresh in front of you whilst you queued, sometimes for up to 10 minutes, I would not like to guess the wait when the hotel is at full capacity, the self service food was not very hot. Salad selection very good.
Warning ; do not leave your food on the table unattended at breakfast or the seagulls will steal it!!
Wine served by the carafe/half bottle at lunch and evening dinner. It was quite nice (red and rose). Bottled water also available ( AI guests help themselves).
Overall a very lovely and welcoming stay.
A must is a visit to the beach on Sunday morning around 8.30am to see the locals!!!!! You'll hear them first!!

Room Tip: 218 219 220 are under the bar,music and general noise is not a problem but the scraping of the chair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This might be a late review 'bout the hotel coz we were in agadir in 2011. This is not the first Time we stayed in this hotel. What can i say, this hotel is so central to everything. Not far located from the souk, bus station, the beach etc... Hotel Almohades got friendly Staff. Food is oké , animation team needs some creativity,and the rooms are tidy but needed some updating. From the scale. From 1-10, i'll give it a 6/10. Anyway, Agadir offers lots of tourist activities . A few hrs drive and you're up in tafrout and 2 hrs drive To Essaquirra.Marakkesh is only 3 hrs drive from Agadir. A perfect getaway!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

well i thought it was a really lovely place, good value for money, first of all it was very organized , we were picked up on time from the airport, arrived hotel and were seen to at the reception, were given lovely chilled glass of mango juice while we sorted out check in , very friendly concierge took our bags to the room, i was very impressed at the size of the twin room, nice bathroom, we also had a balcony, no view though, but it was clean , not that we had any reason to sit there with the beach being 2mins away .
food was amazing , quite a spread, there was also snacks all through the day, breakfast ,lunch and dinner was really impressive, drinks, water were made available all day.
it was very organized in my opinion, i found it not too stressful communicating with staff because i speak a little french, but it did seems like they catered to french speaking guests because almost 90% of guests spoke french .
The entertainment in the evening wasn't very impressive though , could be improved upon, also no hairdryer in the rooms , pack ur shower caps , few toiletries provided and could do with at least another 3 Pcs for internet which was free by the way , that was nice.
Do your ironing at home , because no irons provided , u could ask if they had at the reception i guess.
We were picked up promptly on our departure .
Last thing Haggle haggle haggle, go way less than half the asking price, dont shop on your first day till u survey the shops and have an idea how much things cost .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The pool music (on loop) by the pool all day from 9pm was awful, we sat poolside for about two hours, they found the beach 2 mins walk away and spent our time there. Far more relaxing for a couple like us with no children to entertain.

In appears the hotel caters mainly for the French but they are beginning to understand that there other nations who wish to come to their country and we never felt uncomfortable with the staff. The French holiday makers on the other hand were at best rude and at their worst ignorant and rude.

Resturant was a free for all at times, being English we que, the rest of the guests acted like locust. I have honestly never seen greed like it .. Peope over filling their plates and then throwing food away.

I recommend eating out if you can, it is reasonably priced and its nice to have food brought to you and you can get a nice wine with your meal.

The hotel food was ok, but towards the end when they got new people coming it the food went down hill. A lot was not hot and then placed in tagines with coals but not allowed to heat through properly. The egg girl and pancake girls do a fantastic job each morning and it would be nice if more people thanked them.

Disagree with poeple saying that very few members of staff (including reception and animators) speaking English Everyone we spoke to spoke English, some better than others but we never came across any non English speaking staff.

All inclusive drinks were very limited, vodka, gin and whiskey and beer. Wine was included but honestly the rose made my tongue numb, the white was an improvement and the red disolved the enamal on my teeth. After 11pm you have to pay, which I had not experienced before on an all inclusive.

Mohammed one of the hotel workers was fantastic, he really took us under his wing. We met him when he took our cases to our room, from there on in he booked taxi's for us, coach tickets, and even came on his day off to make sure we were at the right place at coach station.

Beach was beautiful, we were in an enclosed area that the beach sellers did not come into unless invited in and when they did come in they took a no thank you very well.
Maid was very good, room was cleaned every day.

We are a couple who are 45 and 53, young at heart and totally enjoyed our stay and wanted to extend it. We loved the area, recommend a walk of an evening time as you will be out with the locals, we will go back. Wendy and Michael.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife and I had a terrible time. Non stop eurotrash music (on loop) by the pool all day from 9pm so not relaxing for those who want a little peace!
95% inhabited by low class French (rude and tacky chavs)
Food was similar everyday with very little variation.
We were unable to fly home early due to the once weekly Ryanair flights.
Already unhappy (depressed), we were struck with food poisoning which was caused by the rice salad (we presume). 3 days spent bed ridden alas.
The best meal of the week was McDonalds, along the strip. (we don't eat McDonals btw)
Huge jellyfish in the sea, so unpleasant.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlas Almohades Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Almohades Agadir

Address: Boulevard du 20 Aout, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlas Almohades Agadir 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Atlas Almohades Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Almohades Agadir Hotel Agadir
Ramada Agadir
Ramada Almohades
Agadir Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlas Almohades Agadir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.