We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas Almohades Agadir

Save Saved
You added Atlas Almohades Agadir to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlas Almohades Agadir
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard du 20 Aout, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 80 hotels in Agadir
Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This might be a late review 'bout the hotel coz we were in agadir in 2011. This is not the first Time we stayed in this hotel. What can i say, this hotel is so central to everything. Not far located from the souk, bus station, the beach etc... Hotel Almohades got friendly Staff. Food is oké , animation team needs some creativity,and the rooms are tidy but needed some updating. From the scale. From 1-10, i'll give it a 6/10. Anyway, Agadir offers lots of tourist activities . A few hrs drive and you're up in tafrout and 2 hrs drive To Essaquirra.Marakkesh is only 3 hrs drive from Agadir. A perfect getaway!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    155
    114
    119
    118
See reviews for
151
213
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

well i thought it was a really lovely place, good value for money, first of all it was very organized , we were picked up on time from the airport, arrived hotel and were seen to at the reception, were given lovely chilled glass of mango juice while we sorted out check in , very friendly concierge took our bags to the room, i was very impressed at the size of the twin room, nice bathroom, we also had a balcony, no view though, but it was clean , not that we had any reason to sit there with the beach being 2mins away .
food was amazing , quite a spread, there was also snacks all through the day, breakfast ,lunch and dinner was really impressive, drinks, water were made available all day.
it was very organized in my opinion, i found it not too stressful communicating with staff because i speak a little french, but it did seems like they catered to french speaking guests because almost 90% of guests spoke french .
The entertainment in the evening wasn't very impressive though , could be improved upon, also no hairdryer in the rooms , pack ur shower caps , few toiletries provided and could do with at least another 3 Pcs for internet which was free by the way , that was nice.
Do your ironing at home , because no irons provided , u could ask if they had at the reception i guess.
We were picked up promptly on our departure .
Last thing Haggle haggle haggle, go way less than half the asking price, dont shop on your first day till u survey the shops and have an idea how much things cost .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The pool music (on loop) by the pool all day from 9pm was awful, we sat poolside for about two hours, they found the beach 2 mins walk away and spent our time there. Far more relaxing for a couple like us with no children to entertain.

In appears the hotel caters mainly for the French but they are beginning to understand that there other nations who wish to come to their country and we never felt uncomfortable with the staff. The French holiday makers on the other hand were at best rude and at their worst ignorant and rude.

Resturant was a free for all at times, being English we que, the rest of the guests acted like locust. I have honestly never seen greed like it .. Peope over filling their plates and then throwing food away.

I recommend eating out if you can, it is reasonably priced and its nice to have food brought to you and you can get a nice wine with your meal.

The hotel food was ok, but towards the end when they got new people coming it the food went down hill. A lot was not hot and then placed in tagines with coals but not allowed to heat through properly. The egg girl and pancake girls do a fantastic job each morning and it would be nice if more people thanked them.

Disagree with poeple saying that very few members of staff (including reception and animators) speaking English Everyone we spoke to spoke English, some better than others but we never came across any non English speaking staff.

All inclusive drinks were very limited, vodka, gin and whiskey and beer. Wine was included but honestly the rose made my tongue numb, the white was an improvement and the red disolved the enamal on my teeth. After 11pm you have to pay, which I had not experienced before on an all inclusive.

Mohammed one of the hotel workers was fantastic, he really took us under his wing. We met him when he took our cases to our room, from there on in he booked taxi's for us, coach tickets, and even came on his day off to make sure we were at the right place at coach station.

Beach was beautiful, we were in an enclosed area that the beach sellers did not come into unless invited in and when they did come in they took a no thank you very well.
Maid was very good, room was cleaned every day.

We are a couple who are 45 and 53, young at heart and totally enjoyed our stay and wanted to extend it. We loved the area, recommend a walk of an evening time as you will be out with the locals, we will go back. Wendy and Michael.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife and I had a terrible time. Non stop eurotrash music (on loop) by the pool all day from 9pm so not relaxing for those who want a little peace!
95% inhabited by low class French (rude and tacky chavs)
Food was similar everyday with very little variation.
We were unable to fly home early due to the once weekly Ryanair flights.
Already unhappy (depressed), we were struck with food poisoning which was caused by the rice salad (we presume). 3 days spent bed ridden alas.
The best meal of the week was McDonalds, along the strip. (we don't eat McDonals btw)
Huge jellyfish in the sea, so unpleasant.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

our first time in morrocco and we book the hotel in madrid reccommend we go for 3+ star but when we check-in to our room i said i can smell stink so move to another room then try to sleep smell still there,move to another room same garbage smell we sleep w/ open window sacfrice the outside noise wake up ask the reception wants to talk to the manager no one eager to make effort to help us i told them it will be front page in canada the service we got in this place seem dont care they got our money,when back to madrid talk to our agent she said they should them so they can move us to another hotel,bunch of lies.Lesson we can learn.

Room Tip: run for your life,all rooms are the same smell garbage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Just come back from the Almohades in Agadir,yes the hotel caters mainly for the French but they are beginning to understand that there other nations who wish to come to their country.
The hotels falls down on its dated decor, rooms are basic, the bar area is small and crowded, nice pool and gardens.
Animation crew seem to run out of steam, after a couple of minutes excertion, leaving people looking at each other bewildered, as the crew wander off.
Resturant was a free for all with the usual bargeing and shoving, food was almost the same everyday of the 10 we spent there.
Certainly not more than 2 star, far better hotels in the vacinty, would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

A beautiful country well worth visiting, however I would not recommend this hotel. My first issue with this hotel is one which has been stated by numerous other Tripadvisor review writers, this hotels target clientèle is the French, with very few members of staff (including reception and animators) speaking English, so communication is very difficult, especially when there's a problem (and we had quite a few!). This included the entertainment and the activities, as we cannot speak the language we could not participate and as there was not much else to do in the hotel without paying extra- it could become slightly boring. Due to this language barrier, many members of staff (with few exceptions) did not even attempt to speak to us- not so friendly.
My second issue with the hotel was the 'all inclusive' package which we chose to pay for- it was very limited! the only alcoholic drinks included in the package were vodka, gin and whiskey, and all drinks, including bottled water and soft drinks had to be paid for after 11pm. Their midday snacks and breakfast consist of just different types of bready foods. And lunch and dinner was not impressive either.
As mentioned earlier, we had a few problems including a malfunctioning air conditioning (which is a very big problem when the temperature is often in the 40 degrees), which we asked to be fixed or for them to move us SEVEN times before anything was done about it. The television also did not work, however this problem was rectified sooner.
Despite these issues, the hotel and its premises were beautiful, green and spacious. We felt very safe and secure and did not have to worry about our security or out possessions. The pool was large and the evening entertainment such as traditional Moroccan dancing with no talking was good. The town of Agadir was interesting with a bird park which was free to enter, huge markets, and a lovely beach.
Once we had got used to how the hotel worked, the holiday became more enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlas Almohades Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Almohades Agadir

Address: Boulevard du 20 Aout, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlas Almohades Agadir 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Atlas Almohades Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Almohades Agadir Hotel Agadir
Ramada Agadir
Ramada Almohades
Agadir Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlas Almohades Agadir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.