We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Agador Tamlelt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Agador Tamlelt to your Saves list
Agador Tamlelt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd du 20 Aout Tamlelt, Agadir 8000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
West Yorkshire england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Went for a week. When we arrived we were given our room. It was very small so we asked to be moved to a bigger room. There was no problem moved us straight away and no extra charge. Not the ritz but and improvement though furniture very dated and a balcony you could not see over, big stone one!!!
Negatives aside. I am a very picky eater but food was good, you could always find something you could eat and there was plenty of it, all labelled in English. Also a choice of different restaurants you could book in advance to go to which I would recommend,at no extra cost.
Outside your roomhotel and grounds very well kept, staff constantly working round the gardens to keep them nice, and they were lovely and clean. Also room cleaning every day and fresh towels etc.
Animation team, I must give them a great big hit, they worked so very hard for everyeone and did a great job.
Private beach approx. 10 mins from Hotel, nice and peaceful but soft drinks only.
Reception staff were the only miserable people on this holiday, mabye if they smiled a bit more and were trained in customer services it would be a bonus...
Overall a good bargain Hotel, not forgetting bar staff who were good also, would I go back....Yes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    205
    107
    69
    94
See reviews for
233
167
45
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

After reading the reviews on this about the hotel i got a bit scared, bit once i got to the hotel i was pleasantly surprised it was my husband and kids first ever holiday and we all had a fantastic time.
The staff are very friendly always up for assistance, the buffet had good number of choice and the 6 restaurants was enjoyable to as they were themed. Animation do a great job and they kept the kids entertained which made the evening very good, my favourite night was the moroccan themed night which was a amazing variety performance.
Overall i will recommend this holiday to anyone looking for a money worth Holliday... We did camel riding, boat trip and a tour around town which was all worth the money cost... Morocco is a lovely country and i wont mind visiting again.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

It's a nice village with lovely gardens. The rooms are basic but clean. There are several restaurants so there is allways something you like.
The staff was very helpfull and friendly. My daughter liked the mini disco.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham,
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014


We arrived at the hotel just before midnight, which would have been fine, but there wasn't anything to eat, so after settling into our room we then had to find somewhere to get something to eat. Luckily a small restaurant beside the hotel was open.

Please note. Do not accept room L63. Too may stairs to get to it and it's very very dated, and although it probably was clean it didn't 'look' clean and we moved. Now, we had to wait until midday and was given several choices, which was fine and we finally settled in.

The resort is spacious has several pools and is very picturesque. There wasn't a morning rush to get our towels out as there was plenty of loungers, that being said, the hotel was just beginning to fill up with guests.

Staff - Lovely. I can't fault any of them.

Entertainment - Plenty. The entertainment staff work hard and leave you alone if you want to be left alone.

Beach - Again the staff were lovely down there and that's where we spent most of the day. Drinks are readily available.

Food - Food in the main hall is very disappointing and flavorless. We made sure to eat lunch from the burger bar place that had an array of sandwiches, salads, pasta and chunky chips. Booking a restaurant for the evening is a good idea. We went to the the Chinese, Steak and Moroccan restaurants. All very good.

Rooms - Dated but okay.

Overall? Nice enough. You do get what you pay for though. A cheaper resort that could easily earn another star if it updated the rooms and sorted out the food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

General staff and Moroccan people where kind and helpful. Arrived 1:30 am doors were shut at the hotel seemed a bit out of sorts. The reception staff have very limited English and not so friendly. Bungled us into any room that night toppled with disaster of air moroc not having our luggage there that night. We had to make our own arrangements the following morning to pick up luggage from airport at our own cost. Rooms were changed quite easily and swiftly to accommodate our needs. All inclusive wristbands and hotel booklet were given without any explanation on departure we had left 1 wristband in the bin in the room at which point we were given a bill of 250 Moroccan dirhams. We questioned and argued as to why, reception staff were rude and very aggressive. As a whole waiters and cleaning staff were excellent aka cart restaurants were decent and hotel pools/ gardens / walk ways were truly Moroccan. Agadir as a whole is beautiful and relaxing. Hammam well worth it for 200-300 dirhams. Souks are just souks haggling and boring. Agadir beach excellent McDonald's down the road all halal well worth it. I would go again but maybe not the same hotel. Caribbean village which is also part of the complex seemed much more clued up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

One more hotel I would recommend if you want a simple and easy but cheap holidays - nothing special but nice weather, good selection of different food (I would like more seafood, but fish was nice too), very friendly staff, clean rooms (our room was surprisingly really big!). My only advise - dont be greedy - TIP, it really helps!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We was here over Christmas in 2007, the hotel rooms are very basic, however the hotel amenities are great, lots of pools, various restaurants and bars in the evening.
Theatrical entertainment or quiet bars to choose from, minutes away from the beach, great hotel for a cheap winter get away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Agador Tamlelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agador Tamlelt

Address: Blvd du 20 Aout Tamlelt, Agadir 8000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agador Tamlelt 3*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Agador Tamlelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Tamlelt Agadir
El Pueblo Tamlelt Hotel Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agador Tamlelt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.