We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday, ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agador Tamlelt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Agador Tamlelt to your Saves list
Agador Tamlelt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd du 20 Aout Tamlelt, Agadir 8000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday, ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews on this about the hotel i got a bit scared, bit once i got to the hotel i was pleasantly surprised it was my husband and kids first ever holiday and we all had a fantastic time.
The staff are very friendly always up for assistance, the buffet had good number of choice and the 6 restaurants was enjoyable to as they were themed. Animation do a great job and they kept the kids entertained which made the evening very good, my favourite night was the moroccan themed night which was a amazing variety performance.
Overall i will recommend this holiday to anyone looking for a money worth Holliday... We did camel riding, boat trip and a tour around town which was all worth the money cost... Morocco is a lovely country and i wont mind visiting again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Sobrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Purmerend
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

It's a nice village with lovely gardens. The rooms are basic but clean. There are several restaurants so there is allways something you like.
The staff was very helpfull and friendly. My daughter liked the mini disco.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014


We arrived at the hotel just before midnight, which would have been fine, but there wasn't anything to eat, so after settling into our room we then had to find somewhere to get something to eat. Luckily a small restaurant beside the hotel was open.

Please note. Do not accept room L63. Too may stairs to get to it and it's very very dated, and although it probably was clean it didn't 'look' clean and we moved. Now, we had to wait until midday and was given several choices, which was fine and we finally settled in.

The resort is spacious has several pools and is very picturesque. There wasn't a morning rush to get our towels out as there was plenty of loungers, that being said, the hotel was just beginning to fill up with guests.

Staff - Lovely. I can't fault any of them.

Entertainment - Plenty. The entertainment staff work hard and leave you alone if you want to be left alone.

Beach - Again the staff were lovely down there and that's where we spent most of the day. Drinks are readily available.

Food - Food in the main hall is very disappointing and flavorless. We made sure to eat lunch from the burger bar place that had an array of sandwiches, salads, pasta and chunky chips. Booking a restaurant for the evening is a good idea. We went to the the Chinese, Steak and Moroccan restaurants. All very good.

Rooms - Dated but okay.

Overall? Nice enough. You do get what you pay for though. A cheaper resort that could easily earn another star if it updated the rooms and sorted out the food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank CazzyBnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

General staff and Moroccan people where kind and helpful. Arrived 1:30 am doors were shut at the hotel seemed a bit out of sorts. The reception staff have very limited English and not so friendly. Bungled us into any room that night toppled with disaster of air moroc not having our luggage there that night. We had to make our own arrangements the following morning to pick up luggage from airport at our own cost. Rooms were changed quite easily and swiftly to accommodate our needs. All inclusive wristbands and hotel booklet were given without any explanation on departure we had left 1 wristband in the bin in the room at which point we were given a bill of 250 Moroccan dirhams. We questioned and argued as to why, reception staff were rude and very aggressive. As a whole waiters and cleaning staff were excellent aka cart restaurants were decent and hotel pools/ gardens / walk ways were truly Moroccan. Agadir as a whole is beautiful and relaxing. Hammam well worth it for 200-300 dirhams. Souks are just souks haggling and boring. Agadir beach excellent McDonald's down the road all halal well worth it. I would go again but maybe not the same hotel. Caribbean village which is also part of the complex seemed much more clued up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank AstabKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

One more hotel I would recommend if you want a simple and easy but cheap holidays - nothing special but nice weather, good selection of different food (I would like more seafood, but fish was nice too), very friendly staff, clean rooms (our room was surprisingly really big!). My only advise - dont be greedy - TIP, it really helps!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NataliaD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We was here over Christmas in 2007, the hotel rooms are very basic, however the hotel amenities are great, lots of pools, various restaurants and bars in the evening.
Theatrical entertainment or quiet bars to choose from, minutes away from the beach, great hotel for a cheap winter get away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Once again we have spent a month in El Pueblo Tamlellt hotel and had a very enjoyable holiday. The food and the weather was good, the Entertainment was superb. We found the Young animation team hardworking and good allrounders. There are certain people I would like to mention who have gone the extra mile and we would like to thank them for their input. They are, Fatiha, our cleaner who was excellent, Qadiri Abdelziz in the restaurant, and Merghadi Abdellali. The only negative I have is that often in the dining room there are not enough cups, plates etc. Other than that I would really recommend this hotel and will be returning shortly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magsweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.2 mi away
Les Omayades Hotel
Les Omayades Hotel
#64 of 79 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Sea Le Tivoli
Blue Sea Le Tivoli
#61 of 79 in Agadir
2.5 of 5 stars 680 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Albatros Agadir
Beach Albatros Agadir
#27 of 79 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
lti Agadir Beach Club
lti Agadir Beach Club
#33 of 79 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 stars 680 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#25 of 79 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlas Almohades Agadir
Atlas Almohades Agadir
#65 of 79 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agador Tamlelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agador Tamlelt

Address: Blvd du 20 Aout Tamlelt, Agadir 8000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Agador Tamlelt 3*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Agador Tamlelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Tamlelt Agadir
El Pueblo Tamlelt Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing