We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Agador Tamlelt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Agador Tamlelt to your Saves list
Agador Tamlelt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd du 20 Aout Tamlelt, Agadir 8000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent for the value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

General staff and Moroccan people where kind and helpful. Arrived 1:30 am doors were shut at the hotel seemed a bit out of sorts. The reception staff have very limited English and not so friendly. Bungled us into any room that night toppled with disaster of air moroc not having our luggage there that night. We had to make our own arrangements the following morning to pick up luggage from airport at our own cost. Rooms were changed quite easily and swiftly to accommodate our needs. All inclusive wristbands and hotel booklet were given without any explanation on departure we had left 1 wristband in the bin in the room at which point we were given a bill of 250 Moroccan dirhams. We questioned and argued as to why, reception staff were rude and very aggressive. As a whole waiters and cleaning staff were excellent aka cart restaurants were decent and hotel pools/ gardens / walk ways were truly Moroccan. Agadir as a whole is beautiful and relaxing. Hammam well worth it for 200-300 dirhams. Souks are just souks haggling and boring. Agadir beach excellent McDonald's down the road all halal well worth it. I would go again but maybe not the same hotel. Caribbean village which is also part of the complex seemed much more clued up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    203
    107
    69
    93
See reviews for
231
166
47
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

One more hotel I would recommend if you want a simple and easy but cheap holidays - nothing special but nice weather, good selection of different food (I would like more seafood, but fish was nice too), very friendly staff, clean rooms (our room was surprisingly really big!). My only advise - dont be greedy - TIP, it really helps!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We was here over Christmas in 2007, the hotel rooms are very basic, however the hotel amenities are great, lots of pools, various restaurants and bars in the evening.
Theatrical entertainment or quiet bars to choose from, minutes away from the beach, great hotel for a cheap winter get away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Once again we have spent a month in El Pueblo Tamlellt hotel and had a very enjoyable holiday. The food and the weather was good, the Entertainment was superb. We found the Young animation team hardworking and good allrounders. There are certain people I would like to mention who have gone the extra mile and we would like to thank them for their input. They are, Fatiha, our cleaner who was excellent, Qadiri Abdelziz in the restaurant, and Merghadi Abdellali. The only negative I have is that often in the dining room there are not enough cups, plates etc. Other than that I would really recommend this hotel and will be returning shortly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Went in July 2013 , Had a great time. One thing i will say is a tip goes a long . The room's could do with upgrading , Don't take the first room they offer you , They will change it if you are not happy. Food is ok , had worse but had better. The bar staff go out of there way to help you, just remember a small tip and you will get waiter service drink's brought to your table. The two guy's in the Morocco restaurant where fantastic , the food in there was the best bar none , Thank you for all your service . Made are stay with them very good. gave us special table when we had a word with him, made the table up with flower's , very good.

Room Tip: Don't take the first room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

very large spaceious hotel, clean, friendly staff, very entertaining,very good for famlies kid will not be bored,food lots of fruit and veg, most of all repeat food all times,be prepared to eat out it can get very boring food wise.rooms needs urgent updating, lot of stairs to burn your calories, 6 out of 10 would recommend.

Room Tip: pay more ask for the best rooms available,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our family had a great holiday here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food and service excellent. The custom in Morocco is to give tips so for the odd euro one is treated like royalty. The waiting staff will always find you a place, give advice about places to see, the bar staff remember you and pool attendants will save you a place in the shade or sun according to your needs. The themed restaurants were great, we especially enjoyed the Moroccan. Tickets are required for these. The Pizzeria is a good place to grab some chicken if one misses brunch. The entertainment is fun organised by a troop of dancers. The only disappointment was trying to borrow the sailing boat from the beach area. There were various trips back and forth to try to book a slot with no one appearing to have a clue. Once organised, the vessel was found not to be seaworthy which was quite amusing. Excursions into Morocco for females "dressed" in bikinis is to be discouraged but there are no problems if one wears reasonable summer clothes that respect the culture. The facilities are shared with the Caribbean Village which is great. The decoration of the bar in reception could be a challenge to anyone with good vision as the red, grey and purple decor was quite "wild". The taxi from the airport is a set price of £20 but other than, this bartering is acceptable everywhere. I would not hesitate to recommend this as an excellent value for money, family holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agador Tamlelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agador Tamlelt

Address: Blvd du 20 Aout Tamlelt, Agadir 8000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agador Tamlelt 3*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Agador Tamlelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Tamlelt Agadir
El Pueblo Tamlelt Hotel Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agador Tamlelt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.