We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic cheap deal but don't expect luxury” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Agador Tamlelt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Agador Tamlelt to your Saves list
Agador Tamlelt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd du 20 Aout Tamlelt, Agadir 8000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic cheap deal but don't expect luxury”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We was here over Christmas in 2007, the hotel rooms are very basic, however the hotel amenities are great, lots of pools, various restaurants and bars in the evening.
Theatrical entertainment or quiet bars to choose from, minutes away from the beach, great hotel for a cheap winter get away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    198
    105
    68
    93
See reviews for
228
163
47
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Once again we have spent a month in El Pueblo Tamlellt hotel and had a very enjoyable holiday. The food and the weather was good, the Entertainment was superb. We found the Young animation team hardworking and good allrounders. There are certain people I would like to mention who have gone the extra mile and we would like to thank them for their input. They are, Fatiha, our cleaner who was excellent, Qadiri Abdelziz in the restaurant, and Merghadi Abdellali. The only negative I have is that often in the dining room there are not enough cups, plates etc. Other than that I would really recommend this hotel and will be returning shortly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Went in July 2013 , Had a great time. One thing i will say is a tip goes a long . The room's could do with upgrading , Don't take the first room they offer you , They will change it if you are not happy. Food is ok , had worse but had better. The bar staff go out of there way to help you, just remember a small tip and you will get waiter service drink's brought to your table. The two guy's in the Morocco restaurant where fantastic , the food in there was the best bar none , Thank you for all your service . Made are stay with them very good. gave us special table when we had a word with him, made the table up with flower's , very good.

Room Tip: Don't take the first room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

very large spaceious hotel, clean, friendly staff, very entertaining,very good for famlies kid will not be bored,food lots of fruit and veg, most of all repeat food all times,be prepared to eat out it can get very boring food wise.rooms needs urgent updating, lot of stairs to burn your calories, 6 out of 10 would recommend.

Room Tip: pay more ask for the best rooms available,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our family had a great holiday here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food and service excellent. The custom in Morocco is to give tips so for the odd euro one is treated like royalty. The waiting staff will always find you a place, give advice about places to see, the bar staff remember you and pool attendants will save you a place in the shade or sun according to your needs. The themed restaurants were great, we especially enjoyed the Moroccan. Tickets are required for these. The Pizzeria is a good place to grab some chicken if one misses brunch. The entertainment is fun organised by a troop of dancers. The only disappointment was trying to borrow the sailing boat from the beach area. There were various trips back and forth to try to book a slot with no one appearing to have a clue. Once organised, the vessel was found not to be seaworthy which was quite amusing. Excursions into Morocco for females "dressed" in bikinis is to be discouraged but there are no problems if one wears reasonable summer clothes that respect the culture. The facilities are shared with the Caribbean Village which is great. The decoration of the bar in reception could be a challenge to anyone with good vision as the red, grey and purple decor was quite "wild". The taxi from the airport is a set price of £20 but other than, this bartering is acceptable everywhere. I would not hesitate to recommend this as an excellent value for money, family holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We have just spent 4 weeks at the above hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The rooms were good, cleaned every day, the towels changed when we wished it and the sheets changed every 3 Days. The maid, Fataha, was marvellous. The food was very tasty and variable. The people were most helpful and kind.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Was a bit worried as to what we might find after reading the poor reviews on here but needn't have worried, we arrived by taxi from the airport which are situated just outside the main entrance and are a fixed price into Agadir. We were dropped off outside hotel but you wouldn't think so cos it looked like a shopping arcade from the outside. Once inside though the hotel is great, lovely grounds and the gardens are kept immaculate, Check in at reception was no problem although you do have to pay the compulsory visitors tax.
Our room was adequate fur its purpose i.e. sleeping and changing in and as most other reviewers have said it really could do with some modernisation,
The food was very good with an ample choice of restaurants although the themed restaurants have to be pre booked in advance,a good tip is to take your own cup for breakfast as they always seemed to run out of clean ones. Its not compulsory to tip but it seems its expected everywhere but we had no problems at the bars and once the staff get to know you the drinks were served promptly.
The whole complex was a lot bigger than I thought and if you don't like the " butlinesque" type entertainment there is a nice quiet area at the top end of the site which was very peaceful.
Once outside the hotel expect to be hassled everywhere you go to buy stuff ,this is constant and non stop wherever you go but a polite but firm "no thank you" usually works.
Agadir has a fantastic beach which was very clean and its so big that theres always plenty of space but away from the beach and promenade Agadir hasnt got much going for it and in my opinion is a very dirty place in fact wherever we went in Morocco there was litter strewn everywhere.
Our visit to pueblo tamlett was not in high season and the queues for food and drink etc. were quite acceptable although I can imagine during high season the hotel could become extremely busy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agador Tamlelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agador Tamlelt

Address: Blvd du 20 Aout Tamlelt, Agadir 8000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agador Tamlelt 3*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agador Tamlelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Tamlelt Agadir
El Pueblo Tamlelt Hotel Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agador Tamlelt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.