We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maggie Sweden” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agador Tamlelt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Agador Tamlelt to your Saves list
Agador Tamlelt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd du 20 Aout Tamlelt, Agadir 8000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Maggie Sweden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We have just spent 4 weeks at the above hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The rooms were good, cleaned every day, the towels changed when we wished it and the sheets changed every 3 Days. The maid, Fataha, was marvellous. The food was very tasty and variable. The people were most helpful and kind.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    198
    105
    68
    93
See reviews for
228
163
47
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Was a bit worried as to what we might find after reading the poor reviews on here but needn't have worried, we arrived by taxi from the airport which are situated just outside the main entrance and are a fixed price into Agadir. We were dropped off outside hotel but you wouldn't think so cos it looked like a shopping arcade from the outside. Once inside though the hotel is great, lovely grounds and the gardens are kept immaculate, Check in at reception was no problem although you do have to pay the compulsory visitors tax.
Our room was adequate fur its purpose i.e. sleeping and changing in and as most other reviewers have said it really could do with some modernisation,
The food was very good with an ample choice of restaurants although the themed restaurants have to be pre booked in advance,a good tip is to take your own cup for breakfast as they always seemed to run out of clean ones. Its not compulsory to tip but it seems its expected everywhere but we had no problems at the bars and once the staff get to know you the drinks were served promptly.
The whole complex was a lot bigger than I thought and if you don't like the " butlinesque" type entertainment there is a nice quiet area at the top end of the site which was very peaceful.
Once outside the hotel expect to be hassled everywhere you go to buy stuff ,this is constant and non stop wherever you go but a polite but firm "no thank you" usually works.
Agadir has a fantastic beach which was very clean and its so big that theres always plenty of space but away from the beach and promenade Agadir hasnt got much going for it and in my opinion is a very dirty place in fact wherever we went in Morocco there was litter strewn everywhere.
Our visit to pueblo tamlett was not in high season and the queues for food and drink etc. were quite acceptable although I can imagine during high season the hotel could become extremely busy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very basic but clean. Television old and rooms rather dated with no air conditioning. Could rent a fan but we had a large terrace so my friend took her mattress outside and spent the two weeks sleeping out!!- it did amuse the maid when she made the bed. There were lifts to the floors which was better than staying at the Caribbean Village (on same site) which did not have them.
Facilities are good and there is plenty of choice in food and restaurants. You need to tip everywhere to get good service - in the restaurant, around the pool, at the bar etc. A 10 dirham coin is enough at any one time which is about 87p. Litre bottles of water are given free from the reception areas in the evening as the water is not drinkable from the taps. The beach is not far but you will be hassled if not in the roped off hotel section. A good cheap hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the quiet pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I visited here the 10th and 11th October and rebooking for the 12th to 16th October.
I stayed in Room B12 which was situated right next to reception. ON getting here I was given two maps, The room was good with decent balcony but the resort was very big and the signs misleading to the restaurant which was quite a hike, When I got there people would take you table place , obviously being on my own I would not leave valuables, The food was often not much left, and the times on my map after a while I found a nother book on a desk which was more detailed. The cleaner was lovely, fresh towels, daily change and room cleaned, I just found this place quite difficult, booking the restaurants was hard I only managed the pizza, but the staff there were exceptional.I couldn't find a sun lounger because everyone had their towels on them , The bar staff at the small pool were exceptional. Its wise to tip small at the start.
I just do not recommend the oasis restaurant. on a few occasions I was late back and I couldn't even find a snack or a drink except bottled water.

Room Tip: \I think your best to book with the sister rooms Agador. Carribean village
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Rooms need a good steam/spring clean. Bathroom tiles and door have super thick dirt on them which has been there for years. The cleaners are good but a general clean everyday for years is not enough.  They need to be given the tools/time/pay to give the place a thorough clean every so often.

Hate the tipping culture.  If you don't tip you don't get served as quickly. My omelette was left to almost burn every morning because I  dont see the need to tip if you don't want to as you've already paid for all inclusive! you should be treated the same regardless. The staff think you'll tip them when they treat you badly but thats not the case with me! I tip the nice ones and the ones that deserve it like the cleaner who I tipped everyday.

The bar staff were the worst. They'd leave you standing there for ages whilst they talk to each other in the back and they can see you standing there! But as soon as one of the tippers arrived they'd serve them immediately and before the none tippers, even though you'd been stood there for ages.

The waiters hold tables for tippers too in the main restaurant which isn't fair as people go early and even queue to get a good table.everyone has already paid for all inclusive so how can that be justified?! The hotel itself is lovely and big. It just needs better staff and a good clean but those two things really bring the place down. I would say 95% of the staff expect a tip. Tipping in any country should not be expected!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south east united kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

El Pueblo Tamlet. stayed here for 2 weeks from 18th September to 1st October,
fantastic had a lovely time. General hotel really nice and clean, cleaners and grounds men every were cleaning/gardening/painting ect. ROOM, not to bad a bit basic could do with a little update, but you only sleeping and changing in it...! lovely balcony looking over two of the pools, maid did a really good job, nice and friendly, fresh bed linen and towels daily, even put flowers in room, room no: H22. POOLS. if you get up early you will see and hear all the grounds men cleaning pools washing patios. putting parasols up ECT.. nice and clean. no need to rush to put towels on beds, NOT sure about big main pool we stayed by two smaller pools, a bit quieter than the main one..
RESTAURANT. staff really friendly and helpful, (if you tip them) only gave 20 dirham about £1.50, then same again for 2nd week, means when really busy they will get you a table as soon as you walk in sit you down get drinks tea beer ect... look after you.. worth doing saves standing waiting for a table or for a cup to get tea coffee ect. food is a bit repetitive same things for breakfast/lunch/dinner. But you will always find something you like..
ENTERAINMENT. very good a bit loud if you're sitting by main pool when it starts you can't hear yourself or friends talking, but if joining in singing dancing then great.
Amphitheatre is a must great fun and really good shows.
Outside of hotel. beach lovely... hotel has own part of beach with sun beds and parasols, if your
all-inclusive then free soft drinks as well...
A visit to the souk is a must. just for the experience. NOT THE FIXED PRICE ONE..
the main souk in Agadir. if you want something be prepared to barter. lol. great fun, if item is 300dir offer 120dir then go from there would pay no more than 150dir.. you will always find item round corner.. try again.. if you don't want to go in a shop be firm but polite. Red taxi, agree price before going, they have meters but don't like using them. pay no more than 10 dirham's each for any trip around town 75p. white taxis for long journeys and they cost more..
if you can a two day trip to Marrakech should not be missed. make sure you book with your rep. not from salesmen outside hotel.. must be world's biggest market, absolute manic/mayhem. lol.
snake charmers/horse and carts/ pushbikes/motorbikes/you name it..
it's there plus 1000's of people. would recommend Agadir /El Pueblo Tamlet..

Room Tip: Room H22 not to bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

just got back from 2 weeks holiday here the hotel for 3star was clean staff friendly when tipping them,the weather was great chocolate the camel was lovely has the most beautiful eyelashes.There was always something to eat even if just chips,in the end u get what u pay for was impressed the tipping gets on ur nerves. Be aware that on the complex u r safe but when u walk down the beautiful prom u r approached by male prostitutes all the time even in couples u r approached would not recommended to under 25 year olds not a place that I will b going again

Room Tip: Rooms r quieter on the southside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agador Tamlelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agador Tamlelt

Address: Blvd du 20 Aout Tamlelt, Agadir 8000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agador Tamlelt 3*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agador Tamlelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Tamlelt Agadir
El Pueblo Tamlelt Hotel Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agador Tamlelt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.