We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Albatros Agadir

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Albatros Agadir to your Saves list
Beach Albatros Agadir
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bd Mohamed V - BP 339, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We found better food than we expected from the previous reviews. Fresh salad bar and fruits, cooked food from different regions and a great selection of sweets. The people were friendly and nice except from one guy (his name started with A..) that was very rude and aggressive with the people . It could have been a lot cleaner, around the pool area and in the rooms as well. The internet was not working but the hotel had no fault in this but we spent time in the SPA which was great ! The gym could have been a bit cleaner but not crowed at all .

Room Tip: Choose upper floors rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This Hotel lived up to the good reviews on Trip Adviser.Stayed on the 6th Floor , views over beach and mountain.The staff go out of their way to ensure you have a good holiday.As previous people have said " if you want chips/bacon/beans etc" then book elsewhere....the food /selection & quality at the Hotel was First Class and varied. Why this Hotel does not appear in main stream Holiday brochures in the UK like Thomas Cook/First Choice/Thomson? It is a shame as the only way to book is via Internet Holiday Companies.
Animation team were brilliant and always approachable , so thank you Gigi,Lamia.Ayoub and Youssef.A special thanks to Hussan in the restauarant.

Room Tip: Upper floors have already been refurbished,the other floors are in the process of refurbishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnLarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were here last summer.

The food was great, staff very friendly. hotel was very clean and well looked after.

Make sure you are quick to grab a pizza from the poolside or they are gone before you know it. There is also a small zoo where you can feed the animals popcorn situated right next to the hotel.

Over all a very enjoyable stay.

Lewis Crolla.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woudenberg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

The area is not noteworthy, when behind the gate, just stay there (no I am not a culture neglegting package tourist, just finished a two week on our own south Moroccan tour). Although I only book a few nights all inclusive for my sons of 12 and 15, this is a good exception to the rule. Small size, different country visitors, mid size pools, ocean view, very nice furbished interior. Food is okay, every day different (for three days, so don't extrapolate this to three weeks!). Evening entertainment if you like it, but it's also easy to avoid. Conclusion: no masses here, great for small and early teen kids (not for the club generation or teens hoping to fetch a holiday lover). We tried to book one day extra for the day before our arrangement started, due to early arrival in Agadir, and my wife was meeting unfriendy staff at the reception, charging 350 euro for a night extra with 4 persons, although our prebooked booking.com stated 600 euro for three nights! Therefore we took another hotel for one night, and upon return the next day the staff was different and very friendly, from the parking warden, the receptionist to the caddy. Variable like the weater!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulus_WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heshmat K, Directeur général at Beach Albatros Agadir, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much ,Mr PAULUS for this testimony;


All the staff is delighted with your satisfaction about the Hotel: its beautiful location, interior, food, and entertainment;

HOWEVER, the price of the room provided by my colleagues at the reception was very correct, compared to *last minute reservation * in this period (HIGH SEASON) in AGADIR.

The following day, when you return back to the BEACH ALBATROS HOTEL AGADIR, the situation CHANGED, no more discontent about the price, the same staff was there waiting for you with a warm welcome.


Mr Paulus, all STAFF will always be happy to receive you with the whole family; for more joy.




Loubna Fathi

Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

it was my first stay in Morocco
I am very pleased to rest in the Pick Albatros Hotel
This hotel has good people
the staff is very friendly and sincere
animation team is the best in the world, I miss you all
I will come back to this hotel
I think this hotel should have 5 stars
I love you Morocco

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OlgaSh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heshmat K, Directeur général at Beach Albatros Agadir, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Ms OLGA, Many thanks for this testimony;

All Staff BEACH ALBATROS HOTEL rejoices about your satisfaction especially it was your first stay in MOROCCO,


We are very glad that you enjoyed the Hotel and of course all benefits provided by its entire Staff.

We are very grateful for raking the HOTEL 5 * stars *;


With your LOVE for MOROCCO and for our HOTEL; we can expect all the success in the near future.

I assure you that we would like welcoming you as soon as possible with the whole family.

Best Regards to RUSSIA.

LOUBNA FATHI



PUBLIC RELATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in April. The weather was beautiful and the ocean was warm enough to swim. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The check-in was the fastest in my life, it was very well arranged, that was greatly appreciated after 7-hours flight. Despite our late arrival, we were invited for a dinner. The food is excellent in the hotel: big choice of vegetables, fruits, fish, chicken and meat. The choice of wine and cocktails is very good too. A lady bakes flat cakes in the morning, and a guy in traditional cloth serves mint tea. Once during your visit you are invited to the Moroccan restaurant , I took mutton tanjine which was absolutely delicious.
There are 2 swimming pools or you can go to the ocean (about 5 minutes walking). The hotel has a separated part of the beach. Beach attendant are very friendly, propose you beach towels if they are available, watch your things. You can also use beach towels which you find in your room. No charge.
Rooms are clean and with a very good view. If any problems, do not hesitate to call reception, everything will be solved immediately in the best way. To activate a safe in your room ask receptionist. The animation group does their utmost to make your stay unforgettable. They are very good dancers, do not be shy, dance with them and you will have a fun.
I would recommend you to take a small train leaving every 35 minutes from a small zoo downstairs. It is a very good alternative to the excursion proposed by you travel agency. For just 2 euros you will have a tour around the town, you will see beautiful marina, royal residence and other sightseeing of Agadir without obligatory visit to Argana oil show room. You may buy then argana oil much cheaper in the market or in Monoprix which is very close to the hotel. Besides, once a week there is a small fair directly at the hotel. The souvenirs, bijouterie, bags, spices are not the cheapest ones , but I bought some very nice pieces which remind me Morocco.
If you like to travel, I would recommend you a travel agency La Vallee de Desert which is located near zoo. The sales speaks several foreign languages. I have bought a tour to Anti-Atlas mountains and was very happy, especially because it was 5 times cheaper than at Russian travel agency.
Tips for travellers: 1. As it is noisy from the beach’s restaurants, when the balcony door is open, take your ear tags with you and enjoy fresh ocean air.
2. Take a cream with the highest SPF – you are in Africa!
3. Do not swim far from the beach, and be careful with waves.
I would like to thank the management and the staff of the hotel who made my stay in Agadir unforgettable. My special thanks to Safia and other SPA people, animation group, Mohammed from the Sunset bar, Mustafa from reception, Ayub and Sami and all-all-all. You are great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank IrinaStPetersburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heshmat K, Directeur général at Beach Albatros Agadir, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Miss IRINA , many thanks for this testimony with very important details;

All staff without exception ,was delighted, to welcome you and serve you as a customer*

Great * so as to make your stay in Hotel BEACH ALBATROS AGADIR memorable.

Your satisfaction at all levels is the result of the devotedness and professionalism of each

STAFF BEACH ALABTROS AGADIR.



We will always be GLAD to receive you and make your next holidays; THE MOST HAPPY

moments among us.



Loubna Fathi



Public Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hotel and the rooms are clean and well maintained. Hotel Service is very fair. The waiters are well organized. The animators have great contact with the guests all the time they go and encourage common games. They care about is that people will not get bored in the afternoon and evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kasia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heshmat K, General Manager at Beach Albatros Agadir, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for this testimony M.kasia.

All staff is delighted with your satisfaction about the HOTEL BEACH ALBATROS AGADIR, its

cleanliness, its maintenance, The Good work of all its staff,

And as you well mentioned that the atmosphere created by our animation team is great so

as to spend very enjoyable holiday between us ;

Hoping welcoming you very soon M.Kasia and greeting to all dear guests from Poland.



Loubna Fathi

Public Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
1.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.2 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#25 of 79 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
lti Agadir Beach Club
lti Agadir Beach Club
#32 of 79 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 stars 680 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#27 of 79 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Albatros Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Albatros Agadir

Address: Bd Mohamed V - BP 339, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#15 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#17 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Albatros Agadir 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a prestigious place in the city centre of Agadir, facing the bay and its beautiful fine sand beach that stretches as far as the eye can see, warmed by the sun of Agadir and close to the medina and few kilometers only from the Dunes golf. The Beach Albatros **** (Ex-Sheraton) is home to well-equipped rooms with Moroccan decor and a balcony or terrace overlooking the sea, or pool. This property offers recreational facilities like a fully equipped fitness center, and an outdoor pool with an adjoining pool for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Beach Albatros Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Albatros Agadir Hotel Agadir
Royal Mirage Hotel Agadir
Agadir Royal Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing