We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mr(scholfield)roger &sam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Albatros Agadir

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Albatros Agadir to your Saves list
Beach Albatros Agadir
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bd Mohamed V - BP 339, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mr(scholfield)roger &sam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

fantastic holiday,went mid october and enjoyed it so much would love to return one day, hope same animation team be there as they where great,drinks great and food ok and entertainment every nite so all in all great holiday.HI TO YOU ALL(ANIMATION TEAM}have great christmas Roger&Sam

Room Tip: get room facing sea(seaview)lovely sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    415
    134
    41
    31
See reviews for
269
441
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

my first visit to Morocco and had mixed views from various people and various web pages but when i got there i loved it and stayed at would i say and very well staffed and run hotel they were very friendly and even more helpful when ever i needed anything and the entrainment staff was amazing i had so much fun joining in with the activity's ive never been abroad and met such friendly people they went out of there way to make sure we were having fun and enjoying our holiday
the only thing i would say that i didn't enjoy about my holiday were the flies around the food and drink areas and around the pool well to be honest they were everywhere not just at the hotel

the food was average and pretty much the same on most days chicken,beef,lamb or fish with rice or some kind of potato and veg and the 5 star pasta station that was a real winner i would highly recommend going for that

a massive thanks to yassine and the other entertainment staff that made us have a great time and great dance moves in la pacha (there own night club)

i will return and i would use the same hotel again

many thanks dan(weird)

Room Tip: if your early birds go for a higher floor as night club goes in til midnight if you go all inclusi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Bens, Laayoune, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

It is the second time in that hotel ... Really i'm verry impressed by the hotel stuff and service ... The choice was great and the food ... The waiters was nice ... Entertaiment was great.
I'm sure that i will be back in that hotel next time

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

It was two wonderfull weeks. Very clean hotel, great view for the ocean, the high level of service, assistance in any questions, hotel full of friendship and attention for everyone. Beautiful work of animation, very interesting, pozitive and various. I can feel you like home all your rest. There you'll wanting back again and again. Thanks for all. :)

Room Tip: Only if you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great hotel! Staff are very friendly especially abdel and yassene and lamia. Very clean, hotel rooms are lovely. Food tasty. Lots of variety. Definately come back again! Location is great. Beach across the road and also shops and bars near by. Casino next door. Moroccan people are very friendly and welcoming. Staff involve you within the entertainment. Good for families, couples and young people.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here for a week and have just got back. Hotel is very clean and lovely! The omelettes at breakfast are amazing, not so sure about the food on the evening though, very same same and bit bland. The tagine restaurant is worth visiting, very good. We went on a few trips who we booked through Rachid, I must say if you aim to do the 'little Sahara' please be prepared for disappointment - they advertise it as dune bashing when it is in fact one dune that you ride a camel on then get bombarded by locals to give them money. The Atlas Mountain/paradise valley trip is good, make sure you take adequate walking boots/closed shoes. Also the two hour camel ride is great - just make sure you cover up as the mozzys eat you alive. I would also recommend the massage at the spa- the spa girls are lovely and also sell moroccan oil for ladies who like to look after their hair and skin ;-) There are lots of cats and kittens and I hope you look after them on your visit. Pools are clean, plenty of sunbeds.. staff are friendly, entertainment on the evening is a bit ropey.. same old same old every night some bloke on a guitar singing eric clapton wonderful tonight and chris de burgh lady in red.. also be aware of the drinks machine, flies can come out - there's many flies which are annoying. Over-all cannot complain of hotel itself .. lovely room, balcony and for the people who moan about noise get over it..it's not noisy at all!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medway,kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Such clean hotel. Great staff everywhere on site
Excellent location. Great rooms brilliant maid service. Keshmita thank you
Waiters Jem and hassan drop them. 20 dh each evening , lunch they. Will have a table reserved with water. Wine and drinks every meal and top ups without getting up
Tip the bar staff in their pot a couple every now and then
The maid gets a 100 dh at the end of the week we had fresh towels for the beach and bathroom everyday immaculate hotel
Watch the amount of spirit the waiters pour 2 drinks and your tipsy very generous
Food great and loads of choice
Loads of sunbeds
Good evening entertainment
Great location 2 moms from beach and promenade
Great value for money hot and lovely
Just a note on money you have to change it in hotel make sure there are no marks or banks writing or number totals written on your English money or they won't change it there is an ATM in the hotel which makes things so easy
Great value bars and restaurants nearby
Little zoo opposite. Take a taxi everywhere they are so cheap
But tip everywhere just 10dh about 50p
But makes all the difference
Can't fault it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.2 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#29 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 547 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Timoulay
Hotel Timoulay
#2 of 80 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
0.7 mi away
lti Agadir Beach Club
lti Agadir Beach Club
#33 of 80 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Atlas & Spa
Royal Atlas & Spa
#21 of 80 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#23 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Albatros Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Albatros Agadir

Address: Bd Mohamed V - BP 339, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Agadir
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#16 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#17 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#19 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Albatros Agadir 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a prestigious place in the city centre of Agadir, facing the bay and its beautiful fine sand beach that stretches as far as the eye can see, warmed by the sun of Agadir and close to the medina and few kilometers only from the Dunes golf. The Beach Albatros **** (Ex-Sheraton) is home to well-equipped rooms with Moroccan decor and a balcony or terrace overlooking the sea, or pool. This property offers recreational facilities like a fully equipped fitness center, and an outdoor pool with an adjoining pool for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Beach Albatros Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Albatros Agadir Hotel Agadir
Royal Mirage Hotel Agadir
Agadir Royal Mirage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Albatros Agadir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.