We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis AGADIR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Agadir

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Agadir to your Saves list
Ibis Agadir
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Abderrahim Bouabid, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    72
    55
    23
    10
See reviews for
28
75
23
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

At least with Ibis you know exactly what to expect. Nothing special. Rooms are outdated. A cheap option if you are stuck.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front and side of this hotel are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Very good in all items; except for the first night at room, cause it appears to have an used bed clothes and the ambient was smelling a litlle, maybe due to be some days closed. After that staff have done a good job for us.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

For the price is it a good hotel. The lounge, restaurant and terrasse looks very nice, marocain and a bit modern. The rooms are simple, they need a renovation. The receptionist was very kind cause we booked 2 nights for a special price and later we booked a extra night (a day before) for a higher price, so when we arrived he told us that we have all nights for the same special price, very kind.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

Summary: This hotel worked out for what we needed: a basic, cheap place to stay for two nights. We enjoyed exploring the nearby souk, walking through the city streets, and a wonderful dinner on the waterfront.

Pros:
+ Good room rate for a basic, clean room. It was clean in the sense that there were clean sheets, no bugs, no traces of a previous visitor, etc. However, there were no amenities in the bathroom and the furniture, sheets and carpet need a major overhaul. That is why I scored them less than average on cleanliness and rooms.
+ Very close to a bustling indoor souk with diverse vendors; food, clothes, furniture, jewelry, etc. The prices at this souk are much better than in larger cities such as Marrakech.
+ Access to waterfront. You can take an interesting walk through town or a quick cab ride.
+ Outdoor Pool.

Cons:
- Area around hotel is industrial, not at all scenic.
- Reception tried to increase the room rate/taxes on us. Luckily, we know how to get our way in that situation. However, less experienced travelers may get stuck with unexpected charges.
- Property is older and shows it's age. So, as other reviewers noted, the rooms feel like they've been sterilized beyond their expiration date. Sheets/towels were thin.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseverclear
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

I am not usually very fussy with hotels, but this one is the worst so far.

Cons
-Reception spoke poor english
-Not very friendly or good attitude
-There's ants in my bathroom
-My reservation tells me that i only had to pay 310 dirham, but they charged me 342 dirham. I told the reception and they said that they needed to charge me taxes twice because there's two people. I did get some money back but not all. It was not worth arguing
-Told me that my taxi will cost 30 dirham from bus station to the hotel. We found out that it is only 15 dirham max.
-Air condition didn't work. We had to move to another room. It was really hot. They changed another room after 50 minutes and the air condition was still really poor. We had to open the window. Outside was really noisy.
-Breafast was horrible for 55 dirham. Just some bread, jam and and really tiny slices of meat. We just went out and found a place for about 18 dirham (omelette with cheese, bread and coffee).

Pros
-Nice swimming pool
-Nice on the outside
-Free internet access...just very slow.

I do not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. I have stayed at IBIS before. I have to say that this is one of the worst hotel i have stayed.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

I was unsure about whether to come here or not because of mixed reviews. Rooms are very cheap in price, but my room was clean (cleaned daily, clean sheets, soup, towels). Rooms are basic but do the job. There is no wireless in the rooms but downstairs wireless is free, which is a real bonus. Can also order food and drinks from the bar/restaurant while on the net, although if you don't order anything nobody bothers you.
There is also a pool and pool area which is quiet and clean.
About a 15-20 minutes walk to the beach. Some may see this as a negative, but I actually like a walk. For those who don't, taxis to the beach are very cheap, about 10 Dirhams. I also found it nice to walk out of the tourist-crazy area when walking home.
Staff were also friendly and helpful.
For those looking for a clean place on a tight budget, I would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Agadir

Address: Rue Abderrahim Bouabid, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Agadir 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Agadir hotel is close to the large and picturesque El Had market. With 104 rooms, public guarded pay parking, a bar with a terrace open 24/24 and a garden with a swimming pool, it offers quick access to the beach thanks to the free shuttle service. The city centre and the port of Agadir are ten minutes from the hotel. Guests on a business trip can book a meeting room and can use the Wifi wireless Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Agadir Hotel Agadir
Accor Moussafir Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Agadir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.