We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palace is a good description.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir to your Saves list
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Chemin des Dunes, Agadir, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BIRD SPRING DEALS
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Palace is a good description.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wanted a winter break and found this Gem. Reviews on Trip Advisor were great so we booked it with Thomson. Wow, what a hotel! Some people may find the hotel too large, but no way does it detract from the quality of the rooms and service. The staff were not only extremely polite and friendly, they were genuinely wanting to please. It very much seemed that they were proud to work in the hotel and that the hotel was proud of them working for it. What a refreshing attitude of people to be found these days. All entertainment was carried out by their own team. They seemed to be involved in everything and within a few days you recognized them around the complex and soon were joining in with their banter. If we had stayed longer it may have become a little repetitive though. Resort and the town were great to explore. We did a couple of tours but these were with Thomson. Food at the hotel was above average for a fully inclusive hotel. Plenty to choose from and freshly cooked. Four restaurants all together (in summer months it is five). We did book and eat in the Krystal (fusion) and the Moroccan restaurants. Not a lot of choice on menu but food was good.
We had booked a pool view room so that we were looking into the hotel grounds. The room was big and indeed had the wow factor. The standard of finish was indeed superior to what holiday hotels normally give. The hotel is right on the lovely clean beach. there is a clean promenade to walk along and plenty to see. All I want to say really is - book it, go there and ENJOY. "Hey, its really good!"

Room Tip: Choose a pool view. Looking the other way is onto a side road or another hotel wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    418
    132
    24
    6
See reviews for
330
944
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is my first stay at a Riu but i will be looking out for the brand when booking future holidays.

The first thing that grabbed my attention excluding the vast marble lobby area with comfy sofas to Skype friends and family back home was the level of customer service. The staff are amazing and willing to help in any way they can. The bars (fully stocked with brand names) are overstaffed leading to quick and friendly service. Reception staff have a local knowledge on par with google search.

The entertainment: A water aerobics session in the pool ever morning if you are up for it. Apart from that they are very much out of your way - if you want to get involved with the various activities (from yoga to ballroom dance) you can. No constant hassle or irritation of staff trying to convince you to start star jumping. The evening has a lounge singer together with grand piano and is actually very good. Alternatively there is a show every evening which is well thought out and executed.

The room: We went with a junior suite and WOW!, consisting of 5 rooms including separate WC and Shower/bath room with twin sinks. Queenside bed (be aware very firm mattress), 2 piece suite, table and chairs. Walk-in wardrobe. Balcony... big enough for 2 sun beds and a table and chairs. Very high standard of finish throughout.

Hotel Location: Positioned on the promenade 10 seconds from the beach which is a beautiful 1.5 mile stretch. Across the road at the front of the hotel you have a number of souvenir shops (haggle required). Good set up for those looking to relax - explorers this is not for you.

OK no for the important bit...FOOD - I am a big foodie so am probably being more critical then most but the only flaw i could find was the chicken was overcooked. Everything else is very good. Must try the desserts - very very good. Choice of 3 restaurants, 1 buffet style with a vast selection and excellent service. 2 specialist restaurants requiring reservations (I didn't try).

Overall i really can't recommend this hotel enough mainly due to the staff. Everything else was excellent but the staff's friendly, helpful and incredibly attentive makes it. 5 Stars truly deserved!

Room Tip: WIFI: The lobby and pool area has free wifi at a decent speed. Some rooms depending on location have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Another lovely holiday at the Riu Palace at the beginning of December. The holiday was to celebrate my birthday and the staff made it very special. A message under the door in the morning, a flower strewn table, champagne and a beautiful cake left in our room on returning from dinner. As I had not mentioned it was my birthday it was a lovely surprise.

So very relaxing and friendly. The staff go out of their way to ensure you have a great holiday. Everything is included and there are no hidden extras. Rooms are all spacious and very clean.

Chilly morning and evening in December but warm enough to swim and sunbathe during the day. Felt quite safe wandering around Agadir. Good for shopping especially for made to measure leather jackets.

The hotel is lovely and in a good location but it is the staff that make it the excellent hotel that it is.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The only hotel we have returned to and not been disappointed.
Tikada Palace so deserves its 5 stars, the whole holiday experience is excellent from start to finish.
The hotel is exceptionally clean, the staff can't do enough for you, the food is excellent and the rooms are of a very high standard.
We will be back for visit number 3, 4, 5....

Room Tip: Pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had never been to either Morocco or a Riu Hotel and now I'm hooked. It was the best time ever and the hotel was heaven on earth. I went with another 8 people, all ages from 6 years to 70 + and we all said w'd go back tomorrow given half the chance. Everything was exactly as they show on the internet and all previous trip advisor comments were as told. Nothing is exaggerated. Staff were friendly, polite and courteous and all our rooms were spotlessly clean. We were all so impressed including some of our crowd who had stayed in Riu hotels before. My only one little whinge is that I did slip in the bath when having a shower one day so would recommend a slip mat or those little non-slip pads you can leave in the bath other than that it was lovely. Choice of food, cocktails, branded alcohol was second to none and also the little extras of a stocked mini-bar (all inclusive) and a free safe, add up to what turned out to be a perfect holiday. Shame about the weather but hey it was a lovely break and it was still a lot warmer than Blighty. Am looking forward to going back a.s.a.p.

Room Tip: Didn't spend too long in room but have seen other comments about choosing a sunny and / or pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time at a Riu Palace hotel and must say, extremely impressed with the quality of property, food and above all, service - the staff were magnificent and truly place this hotel as being 5 Star.

This late planned vacation to a short haul venue [booked just the week before], was via Thomson Holidays and I must say they have been great from start to finish.

At the price paid, not expecting such an amazing all inclusive week. The whole experience was completely overwhelming and others we met and spoke with were also full of praise regarding the property and staff. Highly commended and recommended.

The rooms are large, with character - not just your usual square with bed and a separate section leading to another square for the bathroom. A step down part to a lounge area led to the balcony. the bed was a large Queen and soft cotton sheets. Ample storage in wardrobes either side of entrance into separate toilet, two wash basins and bath with overhead and hand shower unit.

The cupboards also have a large safe, tea/coffee facilities. Topped up every two days, the fridge / mini bar [FREE] is stocked with soft cans of various drinks and lager beer. Ample water is supplied daily.

Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and a 24 Hour bar in the reception / lounge area provides something for everyone - whatever taste buds you have.

Situated on the promenade, the hotel is ideally situated for leisurely walks watching the Atlantic in its various mood changes.

Will we go back? Of course we will. Just 3 and one half hours away from London Gatwick, its ideal for both a few days or couple of weeks whether going it alone or on an All Inclusive Package.

One special hint - Don't spread the word too much of how great it is as it may be full when we want to go next time.

Room Tip: Probably 3rd floor or 4th is more ideal for most - pool view or not depends on your own desire - not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of January. The hotel is very impressive. Check-in was quick considering everyone on the coach were staying here. We had a lovely pool view room which also had a sea view. The split-level room was tastefully decorated and very clean. The bathroom was a good size with shower gel and body lotion provided. I would have expected shampoo and conditioner in a 5? star hotel. The pool area is huge with plenty sun-loungers, although the towel brigade is out early reserving beds. Everywhere in the hotel is spotlessly clean as you would expect from a Riu. Food was very good with lots of choice, but at peak times some dishes were not replenished and other dishes were only warm. We had one meal in the Moroccan restaurant, and while it was nice to be waited on for a change, the food wasn't much different from the main restaurant. Bar service was generally very good and the drinks are premium brands and generous measures. Entertainment was mediocre, but the singer in the bar was excellent and he also sang with his group in the entertainment room on a couple of nights. All in all I would say this is a very good 4 star hotel, but not 5 star.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir

Address: Chemin des Dunes, Agadir, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 444
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.