We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir to your Saves list
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Chemin des Dunes, Agadir, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Best holiday I've had in a while! Staff were very friendly, & always happy to help. Rooms always clean & cleaned daily. Food was okay, not much to eat if your on a special diet (ibs), but lots of selection to eat all the time. Drinks are good, have to buy double as weak alcohol. Entertainment was hilarious & throughout the day. Pools were always clean & tidy, with people collecting glasses regularly. Beach was clean & well looked after!

Only problem was they had a local festival on for a few days so things stopped, but was still nice to chill.

Worth visiting outside resort as so pretty & little train comes outside hotel!

The weather can be slow at coming warm, so don't worry if it's chilly/cloudy first thing it's normal, between 12-1 in will start warming up & be beautiful all afternoon!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    992
    402
    126
    23
    6
See reviews for
316
902
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here in April . Me my girl friend plus parents. The trip was for my fathers 60th birthday and it was simply amazing, Even though the hotel was recently opened everything was immaculate. The decor around the hotel and the rooms were fantastic. The food was very very nice with lots of choice. The themed restaurants are a must. The drink and cocktails all top shelf and as nice as you'll taste. We loved the entertainment team and the shows were very good. All staff were very friendly. One of the Riu directors Raphael was over seeing the opening and he was brilliant not scared to get his hands dirty and serve drinks and was always asking how we were and if we were enjoying our stay. The hotel made a real fuss of my father on his birthday and we can not thank them enough for this. I would definitely return. Nice relaxing quality hotel right on the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

what a wonderful weeks break at the Riu Palace.
Food excellent staff could not do enough for you ! Rooms clean spacious and as described and pictured by Thompson .
Hotel is immaculate and very very clean.Went sand buggy racing you must do it great fun!
Marrakesh is a must as well its a long day but well worth it amazing
Drinks all brands available cocktails coffee was fab as well
The people who have given this hotel a bad review must have stayed with the queen and eaten in Michelin starred restaurants! We couldn't find fault at all
Its worth every penny paid !

Room Tip: stayed 3rd floor pool view 3020 great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have just returned from the fabulous hotel and is like to say from the off; I'd return tomorrow.

First impressions:
Fantastic. As you walk through the doors, the whole hotel greets you with a very grand reception. With a little fountain, marbled flooring and very clean. Impressions were good.

Rooms:
Fantastic. My partner and I nearly always pay extra to upgrade but the room we we're put in (4143) was huge, clean, 32" TV, very comfortable bed, a small seating area and a balcony overlooking the sea. The bathroom was big with a separate room with the toilet.

Pool:
The pool area is very nice, very clean and lots of beds. As you can probably see from pictures and previous reviews, there are wooden beds, and an almost tent like bed with a step into the pool. We had no issues getting a bed on any day, and always lazed around the pool without any problems.

The pool boys were great and would be constantly walking around cleaning up after you, and if weren't too busy offering to go and get you a drink. This was greatly received. The pool itself is heated on one side and not on the other (the side with the pool bar is not heated), again this was really good on cooler parts of the day.

Entertainment:
Shocking. The nights entertainment started at 9.30pm and would finish at circa 10.30pm and that would be that. The shows that we watched were quite poor really, which mostly ended up with people talking amongst themselves and ignoring what was happening on stage.

Throughout the day the entertainment team did well, they offered aqua aerobics which was fun, football, boules etc. it was just the evening which was quite poor in reality.

Food:
The general restaurant was very nice, with seating inside and outside, with the staff getting you your drinks. The variety is good but not great. My girlfriend doesn't like fish , and struggled on some nights it was stuck with steak. Don't get me wrong we weren't expecting gourmet food here but a little more variety would've been welcomed .

The Krystal restaurant is very nice with really nice food, genuinely very nice. The Marrakech restaurant is OK. The food wasn't as good as the Krystal but it was certainly better than the main restaurant and we returned here for two meals.

Drinks:
As a jack Daniels drinker I loved it. There is a very nice local beer on tap or in bottles, jack Daniels, Smirnoff, Bacardi, martini etc. The cocktails are quite nice. The menu advises that there is a "coco cream" drink which we presumed would've been like baileys, but we're told that they no longer do this drink. Neither did they offer Malibu or any alternative to this which was disappointing.

Agadir:
We ventured out as you do, and took these provided by reception to find the local shops and designer fakes etc. The actual centre of Agadir is absolutely shocking. There are piles of rubbish everywhere, guys walking around trying to sell us drugs and countless people asking if I wanted a "good time with girls". We cut this trip short and returned the to the hotel. Obviously this has nothing to do with the hotel , and they do have security throughout the place, but thought id mention it!

Overall:
It's a really nice hotel, for us it's a 4 star but I can see why people bill it as a 5 star. It's a 3hr30minute flight which means within 4 hours of you stepping into the plane you could be lay by the pool with a drink in your hand which makes it perfect. The weather we experienced was perfect and like I said at the start of this review; id return tomorrow.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Returned yesterday 11th November from 7 night break. A great escape from the British weather
We stayed at the Palce at this time last year and returned to find that the feedback from last year has been taken on board making our stay even more enjoyable.
Smoking is no longer permitted in the bar and foyer area making preprandial drinks all the more enjoyable. The staff have clearly benefitted from another 12 months experience and service is much sharper and slicker than it was. As always a small tip at the beginning of the holiday takes the service to another level. The problem then becomes one of limiting the top up to your wine glass.
The restaurant buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner offer a wide choice with a large proportion of dishes cooked in full view. Plenty of fresh fish which is hardly surprising given the size of the local fishing fleet - see Google earth!
We went to the Krystal fusion restaurant and were surprised to find the menu had not changed in 12 months. This needs a refresh as it was the only disappointment during our stay.
Hotel rooms are spacious and housekeeping ensures a high standard with loads of toiletries, towels and of course the individual linen sculptures.
The fridge in the bedroom is well stocked with water, soft drinks and a very good lager. Also facilities for making tea and coffee are available in the room
WiFi is available in the foyer and around the pool, essential for keeping up with the daily crossword and sports news though the potential shopping list has taken on gargantuan proprtions due to the eae of surfing the net. On bright side should take days of the Christmas shopping list!
Would we go back to the Palace? Answer is a resounding yes as we returned refreshed after a thouroughly refreshing week at an excellent hotel

Room Tip: Higher pool facing floors on the north wing get sun all day and offer good view of sunset over the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My hustand and I stayed end of April / beginning of May for a week here. The hotel was lovely - we often upgrade our room but hadn't done so here but were not disappointed. The room was huge. When we booked in we asked for a room with a pool view as we had read the reviews and these sounded the best rooms but we were given a room on the outside of the hotel. They did say if we didn't like the room to tell them the next day. There was a large bathroom with a double sink, large shower and separate toilet that led on to the bedroom with a lovely big bed. After that was a couple of steps down into a living area and then the balcony - we even had a sea view and it was lovely just watching people going up and down the promenade. We certainly weren't disappointed and the made always left the towels shaped into various birds and animals with petals all over the bed - always bought a smile to our faces when we saw what she'd done.

The staff were lovely and we couldn't complain about the food - we ate in both the speciality restaurants and had no complaints even in the main buffet. The drink was great - even the wine with meals.

The sunbeds were great - we managed to get a double wooden sunbed with a thick matress every day. Small gripe was that some of the staff were saving beds for people but to be honest that happens everywhere. The wooden sunbeds even have a great little tray that slides out where you can put your drinks on - great idea.

The only downside to our holiday was the weather - it was very windy for the last few days, with sand from the beach blowing into the pool. It didn't stop us from laying out in the sun tho - we just had to be very careful how we positioned the sunbeds so we didn't get windblasted.

Would definitely go back there as we really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: We had a room on the outside towards the end of the corridoor - would definitely recomment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have stayed at this beautiful hotel twice now and have not been disappointed. There is a huge choice of food which is professionally presented and is of a very high standard. Food is on offer at pretty much any time of the day!
The hotel room was large, clean and contemporary. Great power shower, his and hers basins and a bidet. The maid service was excellent and little finishing touches with rose petals etc made it very special.
The gardens are immaculate and not a weed to be found anywhere. The grounds are clean and rubbish free too.
Hotel staff are very attentive and can not do enough.......always with a smile. The management are always at hand if you should need them or just to have a friendly chat to.
A thoroughly wonderful holiday and we shall return again if only to see the lovely Samira and her grwat smile!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir

Address: Chemin des Dunes, Agadir, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 444
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.