We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir to your Saves list
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chemin des Dunes, Agadir, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Join us & get 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

BEST hotel ever... Unbelievable value for money. My favorite hotel i've ever been to! Staff extremely friendly and accommodating, food = out of this world, accommodation was pristine. Can't wait to go back!! THANK YOU RUI PALACE TIKIDA!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,300
    517
    160
    30
    11
See reviews for
408
1,175
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Just back from a wonderful week at this hotel. Best staff, service, cleanliness, food and drink I have ever experienced. Total value for money, nothing a problem and the staff were some of the friendliest I have come across for a while. Cannot fault anything and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at the Riu Palace between the 14th and 28th of January, The hotel was absolutely first class.
The rooms are very nice, spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The hotel itself is sumptuously designed with lots of comfort in the public areas.
The staff were very friendly and very attentive, Samira was our regular waitress and she was brilliant, the bar staff were always looking to top us up when our glass neared being empty.
The entertainment staff were great fun and again were very friendly. The quality and choice of food was very good.
Make sure you take your long trousers as you need to wear long pants for dinner
All in all a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: The even numbered rooms have sunny balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a beautiful new hotel with a fantastic lobby, gorgeous rooms and one of the best pool areas I've seen. Food was good at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Never a problem getting a table when we went. The bar areas were very comfortable and they served international brands.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have just returned from a week in the Riu Palace. Our entire stay was entirely amazing!
From the minute we walked into the hotel we were greeted with a warm friendly welcome from the staff. We were bowled over by the choice of food, the cleanliness of the rooms and the amount of care from the cleaners in our room was just brilliant. Friendly waiters/waitresses, bar staff and chefs. Nothing was to much trouble.
The entertainment was fantastic.
We cannot rate this hotel highly enough, would definitely recommend this hotel, and we will certainly be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Pool view room we were also looked out over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourport on Severn
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was our second time at this 5 star hotel and must say far better than our last visit which was very good. The animation team put on some good shows through our two week stay. Also some of the outside entertainment was excellent. Music most nights. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and look after your every needs.
The food in the restaurant was to a very high standard and if anyone complained about it I would like to know why, because the variety was very good at all meals. The Krystal Fusion restaurant was excellent with waiter service. Nice to be waited on at times. Everyone at the hotel was always smiling and willing to help you in making the holiday a memorable one.
The Hotel is situated in a great location straight onto a long promenade which you can walk to the Marina one way to to the end of the hotel strip the other. The Beach is great fun, watching all the different football games going on. Although you get sellers on the prom if you are courteous to them they do not pester you.
Again both my wife and I are going back to this hotel in June 2013. and again in Jan 2014. We arrived back on Thursday the 24th January and have already booked for June 2013 and again for January 2014. This hotel well deserves its 5 stars.

Room Tip: Pool View rooms are excellent. Although most of the rooms are very spacious and bigger than a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Amazing hotel. First class service. Staff always going the extra mile to assist. We felt really well looked after while there. Staff always smiling, welcoming. And they were doing it in a way that wasn't intrusive or annoying. Just very genuine, attitude free customer service.

The weather was really good too at this time of year although it did get nippy at night. Managed to escape the snow and got a very good deal on this place. It is definitely better than the other Riu hotels there so I would recommend over the others.

Food was of very good quality in the main dining areas and quite a variety of tastes catered for. You are also able to pre-book the 'A la carte' menus a day or two in advance. As it is 5 star, do make a bit of an effort for dinner. Guys should cover below the knees although they are not fussy as long as you're not wearing shorts. I'd recommend smart casual jeans or something along those lines..whatever you feel comfortable with but not too casual.

Rooms were spacious and up there with the best of hotels that we have visited before. Entertainment was generally good too.

I was very impressed with everything regarding this place. The only thing I would comment on is the 'over the top' cleaners in the reception area. They are constantly mopping the place trying to keep it clean but they should bear in mind that people can slip and fall. It happened to a lady there and they failed to help her back up and ask if she was okay.. and just carried on as normal. Appreciate there are floor signs but this was a strange one-off scenario and should not affect any decision to visit this hotel.

Hope this helps make your decision.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Timoulay
Hotel Timoulay
#2 of 80 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#22 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 698 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Atlas & Spa
Royal Atlas & Spa
#21 of 80 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
0.5 mi away
lti Agadir Beach Club
lti Agadir Beach Club
#29 of 80 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir

Address: Chemin des Dunes, Agadir, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.