We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.... just a new tweaks required for Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir to your Saves list
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chemin des Dunes, Agadir, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Join us & get 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Northampton, England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stay.... just a new tweaks required for Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great stay back in September. Reception was lavish, rooms excellent, pool and pool bars very good and based just on that we'd go back tomorrow. Unfortunately we have to wait until June-2013 until we return.

It was obvious that the hotel had got a lot better that it's opening months, when it was dying on Trip Advisor, and to be honest almost all of those gripes had gone away by the time we visited, but a few still remain.

1. Booking for the Fusion Resturant was a shambles, always apparently booked, but with tables empty every night, which was lucky as they lost our booking, but we were still able to eat there that night. Even better was that the food was to die for, surroundings greate and the staff excellent. Well worth the visit if you can get a booking.

2. Towels on loungers. A general bug bear, we'd rather not have to take my towel down to the pool to secure loungers and a sun shade on the way to breakfast, but had to. Need to stop this, we were lucky the hotel wasn't busy but I can imagine people getting up in the dark at busy times.

3. Quality of service in main resturant was often very sketchy. All drinks are served by waiters, but often nthey are also clearing tables so you can often be dry for a while. Learnt though who were the best staff though and tried to sit in their locale.

4. Entertainment.... on dear, more Butlins than 5*, but the local hand painters were excellent.

5. Italian Resturant.... not sure where the Italian part came it. We've been to Italy a lot and never been served anything like they do here.

However they are just things that need tweaks, and are not to things wring your hands over, thats why we're going back. It's an excellent hotel which we feel is only going to get better and better.

Room Tip: Get a pool facing room half or all the way down to the beach. Yes you have to walk further to the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,298
    515
    159
    30
    11
See reviews for
408
1,172
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leyland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Superb hotel just returned 13th December
Facilities and room first rate
Food Excellent
Hotel location very good
Service out of this world
All inclusive from 9 to Midnight and branded drinks
Not much more can be said
definitely a hotel we would return to

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have never stayed in a hotel this massive, with three restaurants in it, 2 pools and it takes almost a full 10 minutes to walk from our hotel room to reception(!) the scale of the place is unbelievable and it is very well maintained. We were always seeing cleaners at work in the hotel, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The waitors and waitresses went above and beyond when asked for something on or off the menu! The reception were a bit slow when we asked for things to be sent to the room- when we came down with stomach bugs, we had to wait in ALL DAY to be seen by the resident doctor, and then being sent up food and drink took ages too. Also, it rained while we were there and the marble floors make the place VERY slippery so take sandals with some tread! Unfortunately, sleep was a little distrubed as you could hear everything going on above and to the sides of your rooms, so the walls must be very thin :( Other than that though, we couldn't fault the hotel. Such a luxurious place to come back to!

Room Tip: Asking for a room with a sea view means you'll be furthest away from reception, the bar and rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful two week holiday (22nd November - 6th December) at the Tikida Palace. Our son and his fiancee joined us for 1 week and they also had a brilliant time there.

We totally agree with all the positive remarks made about this hotel and honestly cannot understand the negative ones which have been made - but each to their own opinion. We felt that all the facilities at this hotel were 5 star.

On the day we arrived our flight was the only one and it meant that it didn't take very long before we were on the coach and ready for our transfer to the hotel.

Upon arrival at the hotel we were checked in at reception by Mustapha - this young gentleman was extremely courteous and helpful in giving us all the information we needed to know for our stay at the hotel and gladly answered any queries we may have had.

When we got to our room (4128) we were delighted with the views and were glad we had paid for a pool view room and think this must be the largest bedroom we have every had in any hotel we have stayed in. The mini bar was re-stocked regularly with fanta, coke, sprite and both still and sparkling water. We were also able to make a cup of tea or coffee in our room if we wished as those facilities were available also. The room was cleaned every day and if we met the cleaners on our way out at any time of the day we were always greeted with a smile.

There was a vast selection of food at all meal times and we liked the idea that the menu changed each evening in the main restaurant to give a varied selection of dishes and the deserts were to die for!!! Although all the waiters were excellent we feel that special mention must go to Raji, Amman and Tarek who throughout our holiday made us feel special any time we came into contact with them and were always willing to ask how we were enjoying our time in Morocco and at the hotel. We didn't try any of the speciality restaurants as we felt the food in the main restaurant was excellent.

We did not go on any trips as we were on holiday to relax and that is exactly what we enjoyed about this hotel - if you don't want to join in the activities during the daytime you did not feel under pressure that you had to do so and all the entertainment team were extremely friendly and seemed to enjoy doing their job.

As I said at the beginning of this review - we cannot find fault with any aspect of this hotel and would thoroughly recommend it and will definitely return for another great holiday at the Tikida Palace. If you are considering booking this hotel - do it - you will not regret it - and if you have already booked we hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!!!

Thank you to all the staff at this beautiful hotel for a very enjoyable holiday and hope to see you all again soon.

Room Tip: If possible request a pool view room on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed in this hotel back in July for 11 nights as a family with 2 teenagers and I can honestly say it was the best holiday ever. The hotel is stunning and yes it was new so still some work/snagging going on but it never bothered us they kept noise to a minimum.
The buffet food was amazing and we ate in the Krystal Fusion twice and the Moroccan restaurant once while there and loved them both. In the lobby bar you could get champagne and the barmen are pretty good at remembering what you drink. All drinks were branded too so that was nice. I managed to find out what a latte was so had a few of them from the pool bar.
We never went down early for a lounger and always found 4 for our family. We never tipped the pool guys either to reserve ones for us.
We had a pool view on 2nd floor in the corner and it was nice and the room was huge with a lovely bathroom. The mini bar was always well stocked. If you wanted fresh sheets you just put the card on the bed and the maids changed them for you. I would say ask for a pool view when booking as the other rooms face out to a lane and not a nice view.
We never go back to the same place twice but this is one place I would go back to in a flash.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Hi All
Just returned on the 4th December. What a wonderful holiday I have just spent at the Riu Palace Agadir. The hotel was beautifully designed, spotlessly clean, the rooms were large and airy. They were cleaned everyday with fresh towels and the cleaning staff made lovely designs on the beds like flowers with the bed throws, I know it may sound silly but it’s the little things that mount up to make a wonderful stay.
The food was fabulous and wow so much choice, breakfast, lunch and evening the catering staff really do work hard to make such a delicious spread. The waiting staff were helpful, and polite and were always asking if we were catered for.
Sun beds were really comfortable and having a winter break there was plenty spare.
The spa facilities were so reasonably priced and made it a stay to remember. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a winter spa break , we would go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: Corner suites facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Buffet great bar great manager around which says it all only problems with spa when I went top ask questions the woman obviously thought I wasn't worth her time and shoved a price list while continuing to study her computer so I didn't bother also Fusion restaurant not worth it kept waiting for an hour for main while an annoying couple who arrived 25 minutes after us served before. I say they were annoying because even though the hotel was not full and it was not necessary reserved their place by the pool with 8 towels every day...would go back tomorrow

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Timoulay
Hotel Timoulay
#2 of 80 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#22 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Atlas & Spa
Royal Atlas & Spa
#21 of 80 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.5 mi away
lti Agadir Beach Club
lti Agadir Beach Club
#29 of 80 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir

Address: Chemin des Dunes, Agadir, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.