We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Km 26 Route d'Essaouira Imi Ouddar, Agadir 44000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Just back from a trip to Paradis Plage and I can't recommend the place highly enough. The hotel is fabulous, the location is super but the real prize is the amazing staff. The hotel was quiet and only one restaurant was open but there was so much to do between fitness classes, yoga, spa treatments and surfing. It is particularly great if you want a haven to relax and recharge, and we met many single travellers happy there chilling.

- The surf team are truly fun and make you feel very welcome down at the surf hut and outside camp fire. Leaving them felt like saying bye to family members and even if you don't surf, there are kayaks (free) and SUPs (extra cost) available to use. Tarik who runs the surf centre is the man to talk to.
- I wasn't able to take many yoga classes due to a bad back but Waran who runs the classes is excellent, inspirational and very professional. For yoga enthusiasts, this is the place to go (3 classes at different levels run daily - about 12 euro a class)
-Instead I choose to spend time with Momo who runs fitness classes there twice a day. These are free but I paid extra for one-on-one training, physio, sports massage and reflexology with Momo (about 40 euro an hour). It was well worth it but Momo is not for the faint hearted as he really pushes you to your limits. In the end, its well worth it as you feel so much better and Momo makes it such fun.
- Ali at reception is particularly professional and I would advise that you book everything with him. Sometimes it was not clear what came at an extra cost but Ali is the man to talk to about vouchers, outside trips, treatments etc. One suggestion for improvement is that the hotel could do with advertising better the array of events on from surf bonfires, parties, classes and outside trips.
- Finally the waiting staff are great, remembering names, always there to help and even speaking the odd bit of Irish to us. Most spoke English and French fluently.

A big thank you to all at Paradis Plage and I'm already planning my next trip.

Room Tip: The rooms near the yoga hut are quiet and in a super location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaafar E, at Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Carmel H,

Thank you for sharing the positive feedback of your recent visit with us.

I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed so much your vacation at Paradis Plage, and that the service you received from Ali, Tarik, Warran and the rest of the Team met your expectations. Our Fitness Center, ran by Momo, is relatively new, and we've received great feedback on the complimentary service. Guests truly enjoy the fact that they have access to the Sports facilities, as it really is a wonderful advantage.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experiences, as we truly understand and appreciate guest feedback. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Sunny regards,

Jaafar El Mekkaoui

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    122
    44
    10
    4
See reviews for
146
131
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a fab trip. The hotel is amazing. Very high standards, great decor and great food.
Great service from all the staff and they always want to please you.
There was only one restaurant open when we were there so we did find the menu repetitive and at night very quiet. Ur a good 30/40 min from bars/ restaurants in agadir so could maybe have done with a bigger choice in food and entertainment at night as we just wanted to relax In the hotel.
The hotel did do a BBQ at the weekend at the surf club but there was no communication and also again no communication about the end of surf season party due on the 28 march so would maybe suggest they communicate better with the customers.
The hotel is a little gem and would defiantly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaafar E, at Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Buckley1981,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your stay at Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort.

We highly value the feedback of our guests since this will enable us to improve our services and product wherever needed.

We have already changed our procedures in terms of communication in order to better inform our guests on the opening days of our restaurants. However, we haven’t communicated on the annual « Surf Season Closing Party » as we’ve had to cancel it at the very last minute due to the weather. My apologies.

As for the entertainment, we have actually chosen to be a peaceful place during evenings with only a fire camp and a guitar player by the bar.

I would like to thank you in particular for your kind comments about the decor, the food and on our Staff who delivered a great service.

Again, thank you for your nice feedback, and I hope to be welcoming you back with us in a near future.

Sunny regards,

Jaafar El Mekkaoui

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed there for a relaxing weekend and absolutely loved the place. Agadir itself is not that pretty, but Paradis Plage is located north of Agadir and the scenery there is stunning. The hotel is very well maintained and manicured. The staff is friendly and the food is good. The setting of the Yoga pavilion is magical and the sunset yoga session is just wonderful. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaafar E, at Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Hfrehde,

We are touched by your enthusiastic review. We are humbled by your comments about our Hotel, and our attentive Team.

We consider our entire staff as our greatest asset and their dedication towards extending a personalized and exceptional service is what makes any experience at Paradis Plage a special one.

We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Sunny regards,

Jaafar El Mekkaoui
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Paradis Plage is an amazing Moroccan hotel right on the beach, next to a traditional fishing village. The setting is beautiful and a very relaxed location to spend a week in the sun.

It was everything I wished for

* Warm and welcoming thanks to Ali and front desk team and all the wonderful waiters, nothing was too much trouble for them
* Inspirational especially the Sunset Yoga, what an amazing way to end the day and Warren adapts to every level of experience, he is very cool and such fun!.
* Spa treatments are so good. It does get busy so would recommend booking your treatments (especially the traditional Hamam) at the beginning of your holiday.
* Hotel atmosphere, it is a very relaxed, safe and happy place with smiling staff eager to please. They all try and speak English although French is their main language. The spacious suites have sea views, mine had a large terrace and view of pool and sea
* Entertainment, there is so much to do here and also there are local excursions most days, the surfers bonfire evening is a must. As is Essouira, Just ask Charlotte and she will take care of you.
* Dining, breakfast had lots of choice with healthy options, the best meals I had were the fresh fish BBQ's in the surfers café. Other reviews recommended more variety in the restaurant and I agree, with their new chef no doubt he will listen and add more choices. Just keep the sea bream tagine!

The most memorable moments were sunset yoga, hundreds of camels on the beach one day, local fishermen pulling in their boats and then locals buying their fish straight from the boats, seeing how argon oil is made, hamam experience, morning and evening beach walks, always being able to get a sun lounger and being made to feel so welcome at all times.

I would recommended Paradis Plage as a cool relaxing place to stay away with lots of activities available, this hotel is really safe, as a single traveller this is always important.

A big thank you to Ali, Tom and all the team who looked after me so well and taught me a few French phrases

Merci beaucoup, vous avez très bien, à bientôt,

Room Tip: One closer to yoga studio instead of the pool, they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaafar E, at Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear marian v,

I'm pleased to hear that you liked the location of the hotel & you referred to the outstanding service we delivered to you.

We will of course share your feeling with all the Team members that contributed into making your holidays a unique experience; a great merit for our « community ».

All the Paradis Plage Family is waiting for your coming back for more surprise,delight... and French classes!

Merci beaucoup,

Jaafar El Mekkaoui

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I just came back from my trip in Taghazout, Marocco. I took surf lessons at Paradise Plage level 1. The instructors was amazing, they were so cool, relaxed and helpful and always had a bright smile. I learned so much in only one week, and i look forward to surf more in the future. Good surf instructors, awesome atmosphere, good lunch, and they also had a bonfire one night. Paradise Plage as a place was so beautiful also, I'm so happy with my trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaafar E, at Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Elisa M,

Thank you so much for the comments about our property!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Surf week I am glad that you enjoyed the views of our beautiful Resort!

We hope to be welcoming you back in a near future and improve your Surfing skills.

Sunny regards,

Jaafar El Mekkaoui

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My mum and I have just returned from a wonderful relaxing weeks stay at paradis plage. Our first impression of the hotel was excellent, it is beautifully furnished in a modern Moroccan style, and very clean. We were greeted with a delicious welcome drink and discussed the package we had booked - the '2 days yoga and 2 days spa' entitled us to two spa treatments and 4 yoga sessions each. Although we were shown a double room (a premium suite is more of an apartment than a room, and very tastefully decorated) despite booking a twin, this was immediately resolved by Ali on reception, who was very efficient and found nothing to be too much trouble. This may have arisen due to the French/ English language barrier when booking via email with reservations. At the hotel the main language is French, although most staff speak enough English to get by.

The highlights of our stay included the incredible yoga classes ran by warren, who was an exceptional teacher. The sunset yoga sessions in the Shala on the beach were truly amazing and the high point of our stay. He caters for all levels and teaches in both English and French. We were beginners but warren keeps everyone interested and you feel extremely relaxed afterwards - we are now yoga converts!

Another highlight for us were the fitness classes run twice a day by momo, which are free of charge. The classes are very varied from toning to cardio and take place outside or inside, depending on the weather. We were lucky to be there at a time when the class sizes were small - from 2-4 people attending per class. He also caters for all levels but pushes you very hard if you are keen for training! He is very enthusiastic and also offers physiotherapy sessions which are good but come at the same charge as a private training session, which was not initially clear. We both had massages in the spa, which is beautifully decorated and the massages were excellent. The spa receptionist speaks excellent English and was very accommodating to changing our appointments.

The last thing to mention is the food. The breakfast buffet is tasty and varied and the lunch restaurant has a nice menu and a beautiful setting overlooking the sea. There was only one restaurant open for dinner when we stayed, which was nice but the menu was a little limited, if you are staying a long time. We actually enjoyed the international menu, such as the delicious steak, more than the Moroccan tagines, despite normally enjoying trying local food. I would say the menu translation into English is not the best, so it can be hard to know exactly how the dish will come! some of the starters are a good size, so we had these as mains as the week went on, to vary the menu. Overall the food is of a good standard, but not gourmet cuisine if that is what you are looking for. Lastly wine is served by the bottle but not the glass, although you can keep the bottle aside for another night.

In summary we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at paradis plage. It was extremely relaxing and a wonderful girly week for us, although there is lots on offer to suit everyone, including surfing lessons. The pool is beautiful and we had lovely weather at the start of march for sunbathing. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a mixture of relaxation and fitness be it exercise classes, yoga or surfing.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaafar E, Resort Manager at Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Sheswee01,

Thank you for your comments, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Paradis Plage!

We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our Yoga, Fitness and Restaurant outlets.

I have passed your great comments over to Ali, Momo and Warren and be certain that we are very proud to have them within our young and dynamique Staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Sunny regards,

Jaafar El Mekkaoui

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Amazing place! I only took surf lessons there and we stayed down by the surf house. Just that was really good. The surf instructors were amazing and taught us so much in just one week. I recommend it highly!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaafar E, at Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Ingvildkhl,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely feedback following your Surf lessons at Paradis Plage.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for more fun and waves !

Sunny regards,

Jaafar El Mekkaoui

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
15.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
16.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
16.2 mi away
Hotel Timoulay
Hotel Timoulay
#2 of 80 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
14.9 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#22 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
14.8 mi away
Royal Atlas & Spa
Royal Atlas & Spa
#21 of 80 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort

Address: Km 26 Route d'Essaouira Imi Ouddar, Agadir 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradis Plage is the first surf, yoga and spa Resort in Morocco. Located at only 3 hours flight from Europe, it is also the first luxury Surf and Yoga Resort offering a high standard hotelservices. Paradis Plage Resort is a unique concept of stay in Morocco << The Waterfront Beach Resort>> was thoughtfully designed to bring you complete comfort and tranquility. Rejuvenate yourself every morning with the warm amber sunlight that comes shining through the window of your room. Arouse your long lost five senses with the subtle rhythms of waves softly lapping the powdery gold sand and pebbles on the shore. This is the philosophy of ParadisPlageSurf,Yoga& Sparesort. Located north of Agadir near to the famous surfer's village of Taghazout, Having linked in fabled Australian mark of surfing Rip Curl, ParadisPlage Resort allows his guest to devote himself to the practice of surfing, paddle stand-up or else body-board with the best equipment and a quality of supervision. As for the Yoga, two pavilions encircle by a basin of lotuses, anchored in a dune dominating the sea, were especially made for Hatha Yoga, Vinyasa Yoga and Yin Yoga. Lessons are offered during the year by our yoga professors. Yoga retreats are also organized. Our Spa invites you to enjoy an indoor and outdoor massage treatment to feel the soft ocean winds that re-awaken the freshness and sweetness of your soul by using our products that are both sensuous and effective, offer a journey into this rich and ancient Moroccan region culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.