We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel , wonderful holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa to your Saves list
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80010, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel , wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just had a wonderful family hotel at this luxurious new hotel. Staff were exceptionally friendly, rooms were perfect. Could not recommend this hotel enough if you are looking for some relaxation in a perfect setting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that you and your family had such a "wonderful holiday" at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa sea & spa! Thank you for pointing this out in your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back as often as possible, especially since Paris has direct flights to Agadir!

Au revoir,

Raphael

Raphael Mukarj
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    191
    74
    33
    16
See reviews for
161
428
35
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
angers
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I've spent another days in May at Sofitel Thalassa Sea and Spa in Agadir.

The weather was great, very sunny, hot, the private beach is amazing, and what a joy to walk in the morning in the waves, through this long and wonderful beach !

The hotel is very modern, with luxury bedrooms, try the ones with terrace on the sea.
The all hotel is very clean, the breakfast at the buffet is delightfull with lots of fresh fruits, morocan pastries, all sorts of fruits juices and everything to get satisfied.
The bar is huge, with elegant furniture, all the gardens are cleaned everyday, it's reallly beautiful.

The staff is nice, friendly and helpfull.
We've had our lunch at the Atlantic, and the staff guys were as friendly as before, the had nice little attentions for us and it was lovely.

It's a perfect getway from stress and work for a week or less, not too far by plane from Europe, with sunny beach and another culture as well.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view, it's worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
What great feedback! Thank you for so much praise covering many of our departments in the hotel, as well as the weather we had on offer at the time of your stay!

Our team of Ambassadors look forward to interacting with guests with enthusiasm everyday. Your feedback is extremely encouraging and we will keep on providing such high standards.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

A bientôt,

Raphael Mukarji
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a wonderful oasis for a short holiday with guaranteed sun. The place was spotlessly clean and very modern with some amazing design details in all of the public areas and in the rooms. Wherever you go it feels luxurious and well attended. Every single member of staff is more than ready to help with a smile, with the highest degree of service in mind. If you want to be left alone no problem, if you want help in any way no problem with that as well. There are some small niggles with the property like the cost of some of the food in particular, it is lovely and of good quality but not perhaps to the standard of the cost. Very aligned with major cities cost not the middle of Agadir. There is a fantastic breakfast place a very short walk along the promenade that considerably helped offset the buffet breakfast cost for us. Also make sure you check out the villa Blanche restaurant next door. Fabulous food and much better wine. one thing not to miss is the nightly entertainment in the medicine bar - great musicians/singer in a wonderfull setting as the sun goes down. Grab a cocktail and relax.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I am extremely pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa sea & spa. Indeed, each and every “Ambassador” enjoys every chance at pampering our guests.

I am equally pleased to read that you highly recommend our live jazz duo Cliff & Barbara at the newly-named “Amane Bar” (previously “Medicine bar”) - they do pull in a crowd indeed!
We look forward to welcoming you back.

A très bientôt.

Raphael Mukarji
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a very good hotel. We had a very nice stay, the staff were all friendly and courteous. We used many of the facilties including the gym and tennis. I particularly enjoyed the yoga classes run twice daily by Melodie who was an excellent teacher and very encouraging and helpful, the added bonus was that they were free. The food poolside was tasty and reasonably priced. We liked the fact that at night we could also eat at the neighbouring Sofitel hotel which widened the choice and price range of food. We felt that at our hotel the choice of restaurant was limited and the fine dining restaurant was overpriced. A note of caution when booking your room, we booked online an ocean side room and had to lean out over our balcony to get a peep of the sea which was very disappointing but when we complained we were moved to a room overlooking the pool and ocean so I would recommend booking a room overlooking the pool.

Room Tip: If you want to see the ocean, book on the 1st or 2nd floor overlooking the pool. Views from non pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our team of Ambassadors and yoga instructors.

You are so right to mention that while staying at either of the hotels on the Sofitel hotel site in Agadir, you now have the choice of two “worlds”; one whose theme is “fire”, the Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, and one whose theme is “water”, the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa sea & spa, which is of course where you stayed.
Guests have twice the choice, and can benefit from any of the facilities of any of the two Sofitel hotels. We believe it makes choosing easier!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa sea & spa and for recommending us on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of the entire team I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Raphael Mukarji
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The staff were so welcoming, the hotel is just magnificent - although quite dark! The bedrooms take your breath away. Food here is very good, an excellent breakfast. I like the way that water and soft drinks are in the refrigerator and are complementary.
The bar is friendly, a wonderful little lady called Fatima was working whilst I had a few drinks with friends.
The concierge kindly connected my mobile to WiFi when I was struggling with technology.
Sofitel sits on it's own private beach, it has a heated pool and an incredible Spa.
this is the perfect hotel to stay at if you want real luxury and friendly helpful service. Management you are very good you lead by example!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I sincerely thank you very much for your feedback.
It is always a great pleasure for us to pamper all of our guests, so I am glad to hear that you had a Magnifique experience at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa sea & spa.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Au revoir,
Raphael

Raphael Mukarji
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very pleasant stay extremely courteous staff needing some guidance at restaurants, very nice pool and facilities.the only minus is the darkness of the corridors, black is the colour of the hotel! Highly recommend Sofitel Thalassa and Spa

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I am very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa sea & spa.
We all look forward to your next stay.
Au revoir,
Raphael

Raphael Mukarji
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

It is a paradisiac place, i will definitely go there again. One of the best hotels i ever stayed in my life!

The wifi in the room was great.

The personnel is fabulous and very professional.

The hotel is overall In excellent condition and very clean!

The restaurant is a bit dark and rather expensive, although i have to admit of high quality!

Room Tip: Ask if possible a room from which you can hear the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Antonia,

It is an extreme delight to read such praise of our hotel and services following your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our Ambassadors who continue to have the guest experience at the core of our everyday activities.

It was pleasure to have hosted you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Raphael Mukarji
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.3 mi away
Hotel Timoulay
Hotel Timoulay
#3 of 80 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#24 of 80 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Atlas & Spa
Royal Atlas & Spa
#20 of 80 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
1.2 mi away
lti Agadir Beach Club
lti Agadir Beach Club
#33 of 80 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa

Address: Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80010, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR, Splendia, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.