We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful and unforgettable journey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80010, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
save up to 35%
Ranked #7 of 80 hotels in Agadir
Rabat
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful and unforgettable journey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hi, i spent 4 nights 'solo' at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and really were unforgattable,
The Hotel is just amazing,
If your are looking for comfort and relaxation, it's the best and the one.
The location is also perfect just near the beach and Marina.
The quality of service is high, and the team is just friendly
When your are in need of anything they are just at your service.
Food is excellent.
And please, if your are visiting Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, just don't forget to go to the spa center, they will take care of you and they will offer you many refreshing spa treatment, you will never regret it.
I've enjoyed everything and had the best time ever.
I highly recommend it.
I'm sure i will go back there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor about your recent experience at the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa.

I was very pleased to read from your feedback that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with the service provided by our Ambassadors.

On behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Daniel KARBOWNIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    127
    57
    19
    11
See reviews for
91
293
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Quite simply I cannot fault this hotel. If you are looking for a relaxed and restful break then you could do a lot worse than stay at the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa.

From the moment you arrive you are treated professionally by friendly and helpful staff who invariably have a smile on their faces. You need to remember that in North Africa, French is spoken virtually as the main language but English much less so. This can lead to some misunderstanding in trying to communicate in English, and any difficulties encountered can be because of this problem. However, there are enough members of staff who can speak English to resolve any problems, particularly given the pleasant nature of the Moroccan people.

Breakfast is terrific with plenty of choice of fruit, hot and cold dishes, pastries, etc. The hot food is cooked to order for you as you make your choice, from bacon, eggs, sausage, etc or if you prefer pancakes, which again are cooked to order, or both it is your choice. Service in the breakfast is in the main very good, but as always this will depend on the individual who is looking after you with some better than others,

The hotel is very modern, but with an unmistakable Moroccan flavour. The rooms have everything you need together with a complementary mini-fridge service.

I would certainly have no hesitation in returning to this hotel, although in my opinion I would say that the hotel is more suited to couples rather than families.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,

Nous tenions à vous remercier vivement pour vos compliments, aussi bien au niveau du décor et du design de l’hôtel, de la restauration que du service proposé par nos équipes.

Nous avons été ravis d'apprendre que votre séjour parmi nous vous a donné pleine satisfaction et nous espèrons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir une nouvelle fois lors de votre prochain séjour à Agadir.

Bien cordialement,

Daniel KARBOWNIK
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Got off to a bad start when we arrived at the Hotel but thankfully our problems were promptly resolved by Sara from guest services who continued to be on hand to deal with any questions throughout our stay, many thanks Sara,
The holiday itself was wonderfully relaxing, all the staff were polite and helpful and could not do enough for you. The food was excellent, something for all tastes. I must mention Ilham, she would always greet us with a smile at breakfast and go out of her way to look after us.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a very relaxing stressfree holiday.

Room Tip: If you can afford it upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us.
Your comments with regards to the service and facilities at the hotel are greatly appreciated.

It was pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Daniel KARBOWNIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had booked the old Sofitel in Agadir, but when arrived we found that we had been upgraded to the new one.
The hotel is very modern, with however a Moroccan soul.
We found the room comfortable; with a nice terrace overlooking the gardens and partially the sea.
The main restaurant was very good, with plenty of options both at breakfast and dinner.
The staff was great, from housekeeping to pool attendants, from waiters to receptionists, every body was helpful and friendly.
Overall a very good stay.
I recommend this hotel for anybody who is looking for comfort, relax and friendly service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_12, Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of the room, the quality of the food and more important the service provided by our team.
I would definitely share your feedback with all our Ambassadors.

Once again, thank you for recommending the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Edoardo Giuntoli
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed in the new Sofitel 5 star hotel in Agadir Morocco near the beach and we had the best time ever, best hotel we ever stayed in, very friendly, excellent service, delicious food, beautiful pool and surroundings very helpful staff, the bedroom was very spacious and luxurious, bathroom quite large, spotless all the time, lovely balcony off the bedroom, very quite environment, over all excellent value for the deal we have been offered, we highly recommend it, will go again in the near future.

Room Tip: They all are well situated, may be the ones overlooking the pool or the beach are more interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_12, Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Madame,

A warm thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is very gratifying to be elected as the best hotel in which you have stayed.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the rooms, the pool, the food and the service received by our Ambassadors.

We hope to welcome you again very soon at Sofitel Thalassa Sea & Spa.

Regards,

Edoardo Giuntoli
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is brand new and is next to the older Sofitel which is currently being renovated. It is at the end of the 'strip' so is quieter and more private than any of the other hotels. Our accommodation was really luxurious, with a separate bed area, dressing room, beautiful and spacious bathroom, and a fabulous living area with comfortable seating and dining table. It was really beautifully decorated. The highlight was the terrace, with its own Moroccan style double bed and plenty of other seating, overlooking sea and pool. However, even with a smaller room, the hotel has plenty of outdoor spaces where you can eat, sit and read or sunbathe. The pool area is dotted with big Moroccan beds with removable canopies, with luxurious reclining sunbeds and with comfortable outdoor seating--all of really 5* quality (and not too crowded together). The beach area is also fitted out beautifully and the quality of is far beyond the other nearby hotels. There are plenty of staff throughout the hotel so there is never any waiting if you need something. We found that they were exceptionally friendly and very well trained so that the service was top notch. The decor in the reception, corridor and bar areas were a little glitzy--dramatic rather than cozy--but this is just personal taste. They were certainly done to a very high standard and with a sense of style. The breakfasts were marvelous! Our room was fantastic. Fast broadband throughout, and at no extra charge. The level of service, from the moment you were met at the door, was exceptional.

Room Tip: Choose a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_12, Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for writing such a positive review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our team as well as the facilities of our resort.

On behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa.

Sincerely,

Edoardo Giuntoli
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Splendid stay in a lovely setting
The hotel is set in beach side location and the grounds are impeccable, very well looked after.
Our room was on the first floor with a pool and distant sea view... beautiful. The decor very contemporary and clean and the tea making set in the room was a must as it got quite chilly in the evenings.
The choice of food in the Le Market restaurant is excellent, fresh and tasty, the breakfast is just as good!
The food in the fine dining restaurant Le Palais Du Jardin was an anticlimax, we expected it to be well above the quality and flavours we were already used to in the Market restaurant but we found the food quite bland and uninspiring.
Staff in the pool area are attentive and very friendly while staff in other areas are a bit hit and miss but that said, we've got no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_12, Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We were extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities, the comfort of the room, the decor of the hotel and the service provided by our Ambassadors.

We would also like to thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to the Palais du Jardin restaurant, and would like to assure you that we are working on a new concept for this restaurant.

Once again, we would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and we hope to have you back with us in the near future to taste the new dishes.

Sincerely,

Edoardo Giuntoli
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa

Address: Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80010, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 80 hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.