We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“le vendome now le v” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Le V

Restaurant Le V
Front Mer, Agadir 80000, Morocco
(212) 528 824 816
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 200 Restaurants in Agadir
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
st helens
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“le vendome now le v”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

we had lunch here as this is one of our fav restaurants at the beach. staff lovely and the fruit de mer pizza, and calamaris are excellent. cold beers too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    31
    15
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Smashing staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stopped here for an early evening drink Several times during our holiday and found it a pleasant, friendly bar with extremely helpful staff. The bar was always virtually empty but we assumed it was the time of day. The drinks were reasonably priced, and we were always given complimentary olives and cheese and bread. We didn't eat here, but did check out the menu which seemed a little basic with not as big a selection of dishes as other restaurants on the beach front.

A very pleasant bar to sit at and watch the sun set.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not change for the good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Like some of the other recent reviewers, I too have visited Agadir several times, & Le Vendome has always been my restaurant of choice for lunch when I'm having a day on the beach. It was obvious immediately that things had changed when I looked at the menu. Gone was the great selection of salads & in place, only a couple, one supposedly vegetarian, but including calamari & prawns! I can't complain at the food I ate there as it was always very nice, just that the changes weren't for the better in my opinion. The original staff who continue to work there were still as friendly & helpful as always, but it was confirmed that the changes were due to the new boss. He was obsessively straightening chairs & tables one day with no intention of checking if I wanted serving. He also made no attempt to speak in any other language but French, unlike the waiters who will try to communicate in many languages. I do speak some French, so it wasn't a problem, but he seemed very self important. Such a shame, & I hope he reads some of these reviews & acts!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Monsieur le Patron - Non!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We also are regular visitors to Agadir, and in the past have loved this restaurant. On our recent trip we returned - we weren't impressed with the 'improvements', and on that occasion it was an early lunch. Lamb tagine and a paella, one of us only having coffee. We left, knowing that something wasn't right, but weren't sure what. The staff we knew had been as friendly as ever

We returned a couple of days later, for our main meal. noticeable how quiet it was. Also noticeable that those who were friends of one new person who was obviously part of the restaurant team.

The meals came - meals that used to be filling and substantial were thin and uninteresting - my daughter complaining that her fish tasted of not much, and that everything on the plate tasted the same.

A staff member who we knew approached us - I asked if it had new owners. The truth came out. Yes there was a new owner; he thought his way was better; meals had shrunk; quality was down; atmosphere was gone - one very unhappy staff member indeed.

We also found out where the old owner has gone, we will try there next visit. the previous review to this says that a lot of staff have gone to the new place - I hope she has room left for the staff who have had to stay - because if "Le V", carries on the way it was when we visited - the remaining staff will be looking for jobs over the road as well!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What a shame :(”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

As regular visitors to Agadir, this was our favourite restaurant, the food was gorgeous, staff were fantastic, especially Ali the singing rapping waiter, and entertainment was fantastic. Imagine our disappointment to find its under new management, and has changed completely. Gone is the lovely Moroccan atmosphere and is instead replaced with a cold European air. The price of the food is higher than everywhere else, and the owner walks around, not being remotely friendly, but watching everything down his nose. Some of the old staff are still there and try their best bu the atmosphere is just not there. If you want to enjoy a piece of the old Vendome, visit Wanasah on the main road behind, its owned by the previous owner and most of the staff work there now.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le V also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Restaurant Le V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Le V, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.