We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Wine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Le Camel

Restaurant Le Camel
Secteur Balneaire., Agadir, Morocco
+212 667 796 586
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 175 Restaurants in Agadir
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food & Wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Thank you to all staff we really enjoyed your restaurant. Lovely time and great food. Lamb Chops to die for and house wine fantastic. Staff didn't intrude on the conversation but were friendly and courtesy at all time

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    36
    9
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant location with cheerful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I enjoyed my "New Years Day lunch" here with my family whilst on holiday in Agadir. The restaurant is set back enough from the beach to enjoy a broader view of the Atlantic and allowing for privacy too from pedestrians. Presented in light shades of beige/brown, the outdoor seating is ample to enjoy the atmosphere without feeling too close for comfort against other guests. The staff are friendly and cheerful, competent in various languages; however they may capitalise on this and offer tours but not pushy and more of a social chat than sales. Overall service and effort better than typical Moroccan standards which I found to be somewhat uninterested and limited in English.

The food was a fine variety of local and European dishes, including fresh seafood, served with good quality olives and varied drinks. Certainly worth a stop whilst walking along the promenade in the afternoon for a drink, lunch or evening meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Camel's Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My wife and I came upon Camel's one hot lunch time and stopped for a beer. The waiters were great and humorous. Olives nuts seved with drinks. Good ambiance. Went back for lunch after few days. People recognised us and gave great service. Had Beef stripes with rice and sauce. My wife had lasagne. Both meals excellent.
Made reservation for our last night. Welcomed and thanked for coming. Meal. Service and experience great. Glad I found this restaurant. Very clean. Good back ground music at nigt

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agadir
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“delicious as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

been in camels for the second time but alone ... any way i had a mixt fried seefood it was amazing and fresh more than delicious .....new professionnel menu and correct prices..... served by the same guy and nothing to say about the service ... offred a cocktel ... had a lovely lunch there for the second time

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

great location as right on the sea-front, decent choice of food. Food quality wasn't great compared with other places we have stopped at and no real kids options. Went to the toilets with my 3-year old and found a lot of the waiters all cramped together smoking. Not great at all and we didn't go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Camel also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Restaurant Le Camel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Le Camel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.