We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding. Relaxed luxury.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Villa Blanche

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Villa Blanche to your Saves list
Riad Villa Blanche
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Baie des Palmiers secteur 50 | Cite Founty, Sonaba, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding. Relaxed luxury.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a week, it is expensive but absolutely worth it. With just 28 rooms and lots of staff whatever you need is always available. When we arrived we were offered a free drink in the bar and then went up to our room. It was beautifully decorated in local style but in a very subtle and understated way. The interior design throughout the hotel is very impressive and of a very high standard. Our room consisted of a large hallway, separate toilet, bathroom with large walk in shower, bedroom and large balcony. A huge thick curtain separated the bedroom from the hallway, toilet and bathroom. It added character and had other uses. Everything about the room was wonderful, the cream colours, dark browns, classic Morrocan carvings, beautiful tiles lamps etc. I can't overstate how impressive yet understated the design was. When we arrived there were lit candles, chocolates, dates, cakes and freshly cut roses.

Our room was nearer the road but it was a minor issue, some of the reviews complain it wasn't central (but you could get to the centre in 9 mins for £2 in a taxi!?!) and others complain of being near roads. Personally I thought it struck a great balance, a little bit out but not too far. Any more central would be noisier and further out would be a little isolating. We were still able to walk to the beach and the promenade, roughly 7 mins.

There is a beautiful central courtyard with a central water feature that was filled with fresh roses and candlelit by night, ther was a bar, restaurant, large garden with a pool, lots of trees and grass and a herb corner. Everywhere you turn there is a cushion or sofa to sit on and roaming around the hotel itself is very enjoyable. Downstairs is a spa with full facilities that was great and always smelt of roses, we would stop just to smell it. The rest of the hotel permanently smelt of roses and jasmine.

The restaurant/bar staff don't speak the best English but try very hard, reception staff speak excellent English, if there was ever a communication problem I just used google translate on my phone which leads me onto the wifi. It's so important in this day and age to have free, working wifi in a hotel. The wifi was great, worked almost everywhere, I would give it a score of 8/10. We were able to watch Netflix and YouTube in our room on the too floor where the signal was weakest.

Breakfast was amazing but very expensive at 180 dirhams, we had it on our first morning and it was a wonderful breakfast in the garden with birds and trees all around. You can get it in your room and I would suggest sharing one breakfast between two. You will still have some left over and can graze on it throughout the day. If you do not have a sweet tooth and do not like carbs this breakfast is not for you! We mostly had breakfast at cafe oasis on the promenade (beachfront) in front of palais de rose (a hotel) it was great for breakfast lunch and dinner and the prices were very reasonable as well as being a 10 minute walk away. They stop breakfast at 11 and start lunch at 12.30.

Dinner was incredible in the restaurant. I had sardines in eucalyptus and beetroot followed by prawns and langoustines in a delicate sauce with blanched almonds and asparagus. My wife had scallops and candied shallot followed by boneless rabbit crown with garlic cream foam and risotto and something delicious that resembled an onion bhaji in texture. The bill would have been triple in London for food of that quality and I can't recommend it enough.

If you walk out the back there are always few taxis hanging out, we made friends with one driver called Abdellah who gave me his number and we used him all week, wherever we were we called him and he was there in 10 minutes, he was very grateful for the work and he was very cheap. We also took a day trip to Imouzzer in the mountains which was a wonderful drive and incredible waterfalls that were impressive due to recent rainfall. I would highly recommend a trip to Imouzzer.

To sum it up a wonderful hotel with friendly efficient staff who were not over familiar. I have never enjoyed a hotel and felt so much at home as I did here. Cannot wait to return.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    44
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
178
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This isn't an easy place to find but it's well worth the effort. It's a beautiful hotel, smelling of jasmine and roses, with pleasant, friendly, attentive staff.

There's a lovely pool with comfortable loungers around it. Breakfast is served at tables set around one side of the pool. There's no buffet: pastries, bread, pancakes, fruit and eggs are brought to you. Dinner (inside: this was March) was also excellent.

We had a third-floor room with a terrace large enough for two loungers, two chairs and a couple of tables, which caught the sun at the end of the day when the pool was in shadow. It's a few hundred yards away from the ocean but the view was pretty good.

The area has the air of being under construction. There are a lot of half-finished houses around, but that's true of most of Morocco, as far as I could tell.

I'm in no doubt where I'll stay if I ever return to Agadir.

Room Tip: Ours was on the top floor, so the views were probably rather better than those from lower down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We didnt stay in this hotel but we did visit the restaurant one evening on our stay in agadir.

This was one of the best meals that I have every had. Everything was perfect. The atmosphere was beautiful, the food was delicious ( we went for the tasting menu - I can't fault anything ). The only issue was that they allow smoking in the dining room. But other than that, it was brilliant. Around £90 for 5-.course tasting menu and bottle of wine.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our second visit to Riad Villa Blanche and it was just as good as the first time. The scent of roses and jasmine as soon as you walk into the hotel just transports you into another world of comfort and luxury.

The rooms are spacious and all beautifully furnished with individual touches. The restaurant, bar and Spa are all wonderful but the thing that really makes this hotel is the staff. They are all friendly, helpful and do everything possible to make you feel special. It was also great to see the same staff again this year as on our last visit which gives a great feeling of continuity.

We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccione, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Certainly the best Riad in Agadir...I was there just for one overnight, but enough to try all its services: the Spa was amazing, especially the Hammam, great welcome service and really elegant restaurant. just one suggestion: improve the communication between Hotel&Spa reception and the guests, in order to give always the right information about price, time and services, of course they will appreciate that. I hope to come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Riad Villa Blanche is a 28 bedroom "boutique" hotel. It is positioned approx. 8 minutes walk from the beach, but has an arrangement with a beach front hotel to use its private beach and other facilities.
The Riad Villa is an oasis of calm and tranquility managed by efficient, polite and discrete staff who cannot do enough to ensure the satisfaction of their customers.
Rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished most with sea views, all with balconies. Bathrooms are well equipped with large bath tub and walk in shower. Supplied with towels and bath robes all bearing hand embroided logos of the hotel's crest & high quality toiletries, the management pay great attention to detail.
A highlight is having dined in the hotel's candle lit restaurant from an extensive menu of beautifully prepared and presented food, one retires to ones bedroom to find that the "bed turn down service" have lit candles in the bedroom and bathroom.
Again attention to detail is evident with the sun beds in the garden around the swimming pool, in that in addition to towels, the hotel supplies tasteful sun hats and beach bags, all placed on the sun beds ready for use.
A real gem, we are returning again in September.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a "Chambre elegance" All rooms are quiet. We were situated on west sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We loved this hotel. It is a quiet oasis with wonderful (English speaking, we found) staff. We had a great room, spacious bed/sitting area, balcony, then a dressing room, separate loo, and bathroom with walk in shower on one side of the two hand basins, and a bath on the other. The food was brilliant. We explained to the staff in Reception what sort of tour we would like to do and they arranged for a driver to collect us, take us on a trip to the new and old towns, the harbour, the marina and some shopping areas. It was just what we wanted and not expensive. Other than dinner we ate in the garden which has a large swimming pool and is shielded from the outside roads, from which, luckily, we did not notice any noise. The restaurant looks very attractive at night with candelabra and flowers. There is a spa and hairdresser, and the hotel has wifi. We had a happy and relaxing stay and the other guests, including Brits, we spoke too were all delighted with Riad Villa Blanche too. It was recommended to us by Naturally Morocco Ltd.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Villa Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa Blanche

Address: Baie des Palmiers secteur 50 | Cite Founty, Sonaba, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#4 Family Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Villa Blanche 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Villa Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Villa Blanche Hotel Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Villa Blanche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.