We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Agadir, Morocco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Villa Blanche

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Villa Blanche to your Saves list
Riad Villa Blanche
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Baie des Palmiers secteur 50 | Cite Founty, Sonaba, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Agadir
london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Oasis in Agadir, Morocco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

What a wonderful find in Agadir. A charming hotel where you feel right at home with the comfortable rooms, friendly staff, charming garden, beautiful building and perfect atmosphere.
Trip Advisor's breakfast rating allows a maximum of 5 starts - the breakfast at the Riad Villa Hotel rates 10.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but rooms at the back of the building have the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    44
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
33
178
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Truly fabulous place. Not as massive as other hotels in the area so maintains that personal service perfectly.

Our washing even came in a basket with a rose on! We came back to our room after dinner to find candles lit everywhere.

You receive a complimentary 20min massage too and free access to gym, indoor pool etc which is beautiful.

Roses everywhere...very romantic place with fantastic service but not pretentious.

Our room is huge and we booked the standard.

The hotels monopolise the area...there are no shops here for water, cigs etc everything is purchased at the hotels.

Breakie was fab/huge and will last you all day. A truly great place to stay of luxury.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We enjoyed every second in that wonderful hotel. It's an excellent, luxurious place with warm atmosphere and great staff! Ideal for couples, but even with our little daughter (3) we felt super comfortable. They offer the best breakfast we have ever had. The spa is just beautiful and we highly recommend the spa offerings. There is absolutely nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Accomodating staff, great room, nice touches - candles lit at turndown, pleasant walk to the Marina and the most amazing breakfast.
A really enjoyable stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south west
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

All I can say is that if you don’t love this place your ruby slippers must give you blisters!
At the risk of repeating the other comments about this Riad - We found this place luxurious without being too pretentious, opulent and warm and above all relaxing and tranquil.
The staff were great and funny and wouldn’t let you lift a finger.
The very best bit for me was making friends with the resident well loved aged cat who we called Gerrard as it sounded a bit like his Moorish name......stupid soft English woman!!!!
After 11 days of touring round and seeing the amazing country with all the good bad and ugly this was a great place to readjust to our pampered lifestyle.
Last Visited Agadir 7 years ago and I have to say the seafront is lovely now and a great (long) walk to the Marina.

Room Tip: We had a top floor sea view and the sunsets were fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lingfield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Absolutely beautiful hotel, friendly staff and excellent food. If you want a truly relaxing week away then we couldn't recommend this more highly.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool area. We were in one near the road which although not busy co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed in some nice comfortable hotels, riads on our honeymoon trek around South west morocco. When we came to Agadir i was quiet happy to stay in a 2-3* hotel just for a couple nights as we were out most days exploring and only used the places to sleep.

My husband decided to book this in advance, 2nights. OMG was amazing. When he told them we were on honeymoon and we are Moroccan (works a charm) we got a great deal, we ended up paying roughly £110 for 2nights with late checkout! Due to how beautiful the place is we spent most of the day inside exploring the grounds.
We hardly got to see agadir, mainly the beach. But this hotel is pure luxuary and such a romantic place. Deffo' reccomend for those on honeymoon, couples. Not an ideal place for families with young kidsm not the right environment as its more for grown ups.
I will be coming back again if i can get it that cheap again :)

Our room was beautifully decorated, netrual colours with splashes of pink accents. Beautiful view outside our window. We didnt eat in at all. we had breakfast out both days and had dinner out at this little cafe/resturant just a bit further out from the beach. Good value meals and beautifully made and none of the tourist prices at all!

The hotel has a beautiful entrance and atmosphere. Was a wonderful surpise from the husband as i didnt expect it at all.
We had no problems with the hotel, the bathroom was beautiful and spacious. And the room was large.

10/10 from me and my husband. Staff were freindly and polite and did not bother us, but were around when needed help.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Villa Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa Blanche

Address: Baie des Palmiers secteur 50 | Cite Founty, Sonaba, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#4 Family Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Villa Blanche 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Villa Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Villa Blanche Hotel Agadir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Villa Blanche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.