We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French classic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Blancs

Les Blancs
Marina d'Agadir, Agadir, Morocco
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 191 Restaurants in Agadir
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: located on the corniche in the Marina. Relatively new, best up and coming restaurant in Agadir
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“French classic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We came apon this restuarant by chance, looked lovely over looking the harbour.
Food was first class. position of restuarant fab as you can sit and watch the marina and all that is going on.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    17
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lanzarote, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

It's got it all really.....ocean views..,nice staff...great cocktails and good food
Not the best place for a sunset drink however as its facing in the wrong direction ....you need to be further along the beach for that

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Firstly, the location, overlooking the beautiful white beach. Next the staff. Our waiter whose name I forget, was so wonderful, gave us the VIP treatment! He also gave my Husband a cure for diarrhoea - rosemary tea. The food was supurb, this is the second year we visited Agadir and found this restaurant, and the food was as good as we remembered.
The seating was extremely comfortable, especially for me with arthritis. Could have spent all day there. Fullo marks.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Views and restaurant are lovely the food doesn't match”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We went to Les Blancs as it's right on the beach and looked quite smart. It was ok, but the food and drinks were expensive compared to other local places and not as good. We shared a fish paella which was about £10 each and only had a few mouthfuls as it was so salty. We told the waiter this and he responded that seafood is salty. He tasted it and then said that if we didn't want it seasoned with salt then we should have said. Not very helpful and nothing was taken off the bill so all in all, nice setting but I'd just go for a drink!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great spot for food or drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

On our first day in Agadir, we walked the length of the strip and ended up here for a drink - really nice place, situated on beach with a fabulous outdoor seating area. A complete sun trap! We enjoyed a couple of drinks here.

On the last night, we tried their food - fabulous sirloin steak cooked perfectly as asked, and grilled lamb chops to die for!! The waiting staff were attentive and we were looked after very well.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Blancs also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Les Blancs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Blancs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.